Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,452
Рецензии: 763

О курсе

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Лучшие рецензии

NB
24 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD
11 сент. 2020 г.

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 760 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: VANKADHARA N S K

26 апр. 2020 г.

it is a very good course for the beginners to understand how data is handled using sql, the course has a very good approach to reach the learners which is very useful in understanding the basics very clearly.

автор: Avinash R

20 июня 2020 г.

I'm from India and I totally loved this course mainly because of the way the instructor has taught. Made every video very informative at the same time unboring :D thank you very much for the course. Cheers!

автор: Abhishek S

3 июля 2020 г.

Doing an online course is already rigorous enough and sometimes it takes an exceptional tutor for these things. Not only studying but grabbing the fundamentals without much effort is how Dr. chuck teaches.

автор: Mohammed T M

27 апр. 2020 г.

The Instructor was an expert in SQL and the lectures were very engaging from the start to finish. The explanation was done really well for each every topic. Would love to take more courses from Dr.Chuck!

автор: Jesse I

16 сент. 2018 г.

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

автор: Lucie J

9 нояб. 2017 г.

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

автор: Aung M M

22 сент. 2020 г.

Hello ! I am Physics major student in Myanmar.In my university there is no Programming course.I get this course during COVIDE-19 period and I get many knowledge about SQL Programming language.Thanks.

автор: Kwai K H

2 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

автор: Rhiddhi P D

12 сент. 2020 г.

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).

I mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.

Thank you very much.......

автор: Sandesh S

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is best if you are new to MySQL. Dr. Chuck explains everything about how managing databases started and how it has evolved time to time. He explains everything from basics.

автор: eswar a

19 сент. 2018 г.

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

автор: Silalipi D

23 мая 2018 г.

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

автор: DIKSHA

25 июля 2020 г.

Dr.Chuck is wonderful. He makes every topic so easy, understandable and interesting. I have become a huge fan of his work after going through his courses. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck.

автор: Gerhard L

9 июня 2019 г.

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

автор: Riaz A S

19 нояб. 2018 г.

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

автор: Shamik H

24 авг. 2020 г.

I would love to see even more functionality for MySQl. Either that, or more advanced courses on the subject. Completely happy, with whatever was taught in this course, though.

автор: iftekharchowdhury

30 июля 2018 г.

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

автор: Albert E

27 авг. 2019 г.

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

автор: Aaron d

14 янв. 2020 г.

This course is a great intro into SQL. I came in with no experience with relational databases but now I feel like I have a decent comprehension of them. Excited about it.

автор: T. C

20 июля 2018 г.

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

автор: Akash A M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good instructor. I liked their style and method. I liked the course content. But instructor was faster than my expectations. I want this course to be of 6 weeks long.

автор: SERGIO A M M

4 дек. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, me gustaría en un idioma diferente y con más ejercicios prácticos y de pronto un espacio para interactuar con el profesor en donde se desarrolle en línea

автор: MOHAMMED I S

23 янв. 2018 г.

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

автор: 43 S G

6 мар. 2020 г.

just be some more understable to students which are somehow weak in understanding in fluent English vocab of yours please work on it otherwise teaching material is good

автор: Asad J

13 авг. 2018 г.

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.