Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,452
Рецензии: 763

О курсе

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Лучшие рецензии

NB
24 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD
11 сент. 2020 г.

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 760 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: Abdelkarim J

14 апр. 2020 г.

This course helped me to understand how database works, and more acknowladge about it. In addition, I taught differents SQL quries and the interacions between tables.

автор: Ahmad M Y A

4 апр. 2018 г.

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.

автор: shaikh I R A

7 окт. 2020 г.

pretty nice course and the instructor is awesome he always tried to make things fun and easy to understand, surely recommended if you wanna learn about sql databases

автор: 王桢

17 июня 2019 г.

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

автор: Patryk L

16 нояб. 2018 г.

Charles Severance is a great teacher, it was a pleasure to be a part of that amazing course. It provides confidence doing first steps with SQL. HIGLY RECOMMENDED!

автор: Hayatullah K

3 сент. 2020 г.

As a beginner in this field, I didn't find any difficulty understanding and going through the course. The Instructor's way of delivering the knowledge is awsome.

автор: Dian N S

19 мар. 2020 г.

It's a great course, with great teacher. I am in novice level for programming, yet I enjoy this course very much. Learning about programming become interesting.

автор: Fahim R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course especially for the beginners. The most cool part is No use of HTML/PHP or any other language for learning SQL. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Akash S

27 янв. 2020 г.

Charles Russell Severance, has a persona which makes it possible to follow through. The contents of Course are easy to understand, Assignments are interesting.

автор: Patricia L P

24 янв. 2018 г.

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

автор: sneha s

9 июня 2020 г.

The Concepts are clearly explained with relevant examples. This course has great content to understand the primary key and foreign key concepts in specific.

автор: PRITAM R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great experience. Able to do such hands on examples on own helps a lot. Thanks to Professor for his effort to put up such great, enjoyable lecture seasons.

автор: Dennis

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is really beginner friendly and equips you with the sql fundamentals.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning SQL.

автор: Katarzyna D

10 июня 2018 г.

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.

автор: Vladislav

20 февр. 2018 г.

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

автор: Meet H S

19 июня 2019 г.

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

автор: Brian U

16 мар. 2019 г.

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

автор: Ballem S

26 апр. 2020 г.

It is really easy to understand the concepts and the instructors way of teaching is very nice. I was able to understand the concepts with in no time.

автор: Aamir K

17 авг. 2019 г.

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

автор: Janendra H D A

7 июня 2020 г.

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

автор: Amit B h

23 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent Professor teaching a well built introductory course. The assignments are a bit too easy. Nevertheless, Dr. Severance deserves 5 stars.

автор: SANKET S J

11 апр. 2020 г.

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.

автор: Adam P

14 дек. 2018 г.

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

автор: Rohitesh K J

23 сент. 2020 г.

I liked the instructor, I like all of his courses he is a nice funny, and intelligent guy.

One of the best instructor on Coursera i guess he is

автор: Vasudev B

15 апр. 2019 г.

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.