Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в химию: реакции и отношения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в химию: реакции и отношения от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 944
Рецензии: 255

О курсе

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Лучшие рецензии

RG
19 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 июня 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 253 отзывов о курсе Введение в химию: реакции и отношения

автор: Ivan Z

8 янв. 2021 г.

Very useful course go get back into chemistry if you have not known it before or if it's been a while. For me, it was almost 30 years since my last chemistry study in school, and a lot has changed since that time! This is particulary useful, if you plan to study biology or you want to understand the basics in medicine, drug percription and it is a great pre-requisite to further study of different disciplines!

автор: Daria N

12 мая 2020 г.

I love the course. Good and clear explanations. Week 5 could be challenging if you try to really understand and don't have a big picture / the general concepts in mind, but some questions would be solved at week 6 lectures. If you don't remember chemistry from school at all you may need extra reading or video lectures. In any case - a good place to start, worth taking! Thank you, Professor Dorian Canelas.

автор: Rinaz J

21 авг. 2021 г.

The Introduction to Chemistry Course has undoubtedly helped me grasp the fundamentals of the complex field of chemistry! I am already seeing the results of taking this course this summer as I have made quite an impression on my high school science teacher and peers. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who desires a strong base in chemistry (pun intended).

автор: Liam A

7 авг. 2018 г.

I found this course to be very helpful. It has helped me to learn a lot about chemistry and has really boosted my confidence around studying. Professor Canelas explains topics in a really effective way, making it easy to understand without having to constantly rewind the video to make sense of it.

10/10 highly recommend for anyone looking to get into chemistry!

автор: Malaya M

30 июня 2021 г.

It is a very helpful and Informative course. Well taught by Prof. Dorian A. Canelas . Thank you so much for the lectures which really helped me stand out in our class. I am class 10 student and understanding all these advanced concepts has really helped me a lot appreciate the beauty of chemistry in daily life. This course has enhanced my love for chemistry.

автор: Martine S

18 дек. 2019 г.

The course was very well presented and with a very limited knowledge of Chemistry I have been able to follow and complete it. The lectures were informative and easy to understand.

Thank you Professor Dorian Canelas who made the course interesting. I was not looking at achieving the Honours course but still enjoyed doing 2 out of the 3 Challenge problems.

автор: Mackenzie S

30 июля 2019 г.

I loved this course so much! It was super helpful, and I feel very prepared for my upcoming chemistry class at school. The instructor was great, and she seemed super nice and she made the course interesting. :) I recommend this course to anyone that wants an overview of chemistry, because I feel like this course did a great job at that. Thank you!

автор: Raphaël R

8 сент. 2018 г.

The best way to learn the basics of Chemistry. I studied this course prior to a general course as part of a Physics Degree and it was very helpful. Prof. Canelas' explanations are really easy to follow and gives you a great understanding of the subjects. Plus you won't need a lot of math to go around this course. Basic algebra should be enough.

автор: Nam P Đ T

9 сент. 2021 г.

a very helpful course for who wants to know the basic stuffs regarding Chemistry. However, this course involves some intermediate knowledge, requiring background before attending. Love the way professor Calenas names the compound using the example of the basket ball teams. I love her so much. Hope I'll have chances to learn from her again.

автор: Jingyun W

29 окт. 2019 г.

Very clear logic and easy to understand for beginners. This class will be very helpful for beginners to develop the basic understanding of chemistry definitions, terms and scientific reasoning. For students who have known the basic theory of chemistry, you can consider more difficult courses. I would recommend this course to my students.

автор: Jesus A P

11 апр. 2021 г.

The course is excellent; the in video excercises do help to reinforce the material. The weekly exercises are completely relevant to the lectures. Dr. Canelas explains clearly and with great presentations; she makes you feel at ease, but makes you stay focused on the lecture. Thanks for offering the course on an audit option, too.

автор: Daziano A

9 июля 2017 г.

Dorian Canelas is a fantastic teacher, and I like the way she teaches chemistry.

No hurry, step by step, very good lectures

I enjoyed a lot the lessons and the exercises

Dorian Canelas has the big power to explain in a very simple way the concepts and theories

and ask students to try calculations so to find the right ones!!!

автор: Yashwant P

18 июня 2020 г.

This course was very helpful. The professor is very knowledgeable and it is very fun to learn. The in-class demos and experiments were fun. It might be a little frustrating at some points during harder concepts. But all things aside you learn a lot in this course and it is not too fast paced.

автор: Nik

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. Very well articulated and explained, particularly the earlier weeks (acids and bases and redox reductions I found a little less thoroughly explained). Would definitely recommend to someone who was rusty on high school chemistry, or wanted to learn it for the first time.

автор: Palak S

30 июня 2020 г.

This professor is amazing!! I've taken plenty of intro chem courses from sixth grade through high school, but the way Dr. Canelas organizes and presents the material makes chemistry seem a lot easier & more interesting :)

Completed: in 2 weeks

Final Course Grade: 99.7 %

автор: Michelle L

23 мар. 2021 г.

This course was really helpful. Dr. Canelas explains things in very easy-to-understand ways. I was having so much trouble with some of the basic concepts of chemistry before taking the course and I have progressed so much! Really, really great course and professor.

автор: Victor T

18 мая 2020 г.

The course is an excellent one. The tutor is so good to the extent that I never had to comment or ask question from the beginning to the end. I even finished it within 3 days. REGISTER TODAY AND YOU WILL NOT HAVE ANY CAUSE TO REGRET. I can assure you!!

автор: Najm C

15 мая 2021 г.

The best course that can one have for introduction to chemistry, reached by a real chemist!

Thank you, Pr. Dorian for this great course. I'm grateful that I had the opportunity to learn chemistry through you.

See you in the next course, no doubt :) !

автор: Aldrich W

7 июня 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this introductory chemistry course with Prof. Canelas! Prof. Canelas always explains these concepts and theories clearly, and the weekly quizzes are an extremely useful tool to test the knowledge and enhance the understanding.

автор: Albriz M B

21 июля 2020 г.

This is a very helpful course for me to review all our chemistry topics in high school. I also love how the professor teaches the concepts because I can easily understand them. The quizzes and exams really challenge my problem-solving skills.

автор: Andy Y

25 окт. 2019 г.

What a great lesson and teacher!! I have learned a lot on this course. Hope to learn from this teacher in other courses. Also, I want to thank the teacher about spending so much time on preparing the knowledge that teach to us. Thanks a lot!!

автор: Youssef M A

12 июля 2020 г.

this is an amazing introductory course to chemistry as I have learned a lot of things and how to change from ratios, how to naming compounds, how to calculate the solubility product, periodic table, and some trends and a lot of other things

автор: Sophie V

7 окт. 2021 г.

Indeed an introductory course but is also suitable for adult learners. Lectures are logically ordered and clearly explained. Separation of content into weeks is motivational. Highly recommended for those who want to get into Chemistry.

автор: Roniel V

2 мар. 2019 г.

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.