Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в химию: реакции и отношения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в химию: реакции и отношения от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 944
Рецензии: 255

О курсе

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Лучшие рецензии

RG
19 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 июня 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 253 отзывов о курсе Введение в химию: реакции и отношения

автор: Carlo T

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Overall, the course is a very good introductory course. There are many great theoretical exercises and real-life examples to their discussions. I also like how they simplified the mole concept into an easily digestible one. However, at times, the course gives examples that students that are not yet acquainted with chemistry may have a hard time processing. It also discusses some concepts that are tied to some chemistry concepts that the course decided not to dabble with, e.g., using examples to show Lewis electron-dot notation and electron pairs but not thoroughly discussing how that works. Because of this, I would not recommend this to students that don't have any idea about chemistry, or to those that hadn't learned it in their secondary schools.

автор: Josh F

17 нояб. 2019 г.

On the whole this course was worth my time. I had never taken a chemistry class and I was looking for a course to prepare me for other science courses that required a background in basic chemistry. I found the course very easy and quick. All concepts were well explained, except those in week 6, where a plethora of new and basically unexplained notation (Lewis Dot models, chemical structure diagrams) made the lectures harder to follow. I expect that I will learn more about that notation in the second course.

автор: nijitha k

12 сент. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience. All lectures were excellent. Simple and clear kind of lecturing it was very easy and interesting to follow. Sometimes i feel sad if my phone shows low battery power during the class time. I hope i could attend almost week exercises well. Demonstrations also very helpful. I spent time for getting better mark by repeating exams when ever my percentage become low. Special thanks to Prof. Dorian Canelas.

автор: Rohan H

9 авг. 2018 г.

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

автор: Lucy G

20 авг. 2020 г.

helpful course, but advanced problem sets are sometimes much more difficult than concepts shown in video sessions

автор: Crystal Q T Z

29 дек. 2017 г.

Clear explanations and an excellent course for beginners. Very slow to begin, but informative and thorough.

автор: Michael B

18 февр. 2017 г.

There were some errors in the video playback, one entire lesson near the end seemed like it was skipped.

автор: Sarah S

12 нояб. 2019 г.

I wish more time was spent going over the mathematical equations and more examples were given.

автор: Martin L

13 февр. 2021 г.

The video lectures taught you how to pass the tests and didn't really teach anything well.

автор: Casey D

12 окт. 2020 г.

Great review for those who need refreshers and good for newcomers to chemistry!

автор: Kyla M T D C

17 окт. 2020 г.

I gained a lot of knowledge with this course.

автор: M L

9 февр. 2018 г.

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!

автор: JESSIE C

3 апр. 2021 г.

Well explained course. Thank you.

автор: Amartya M

28 окт. 2020 г.

Great course for concept clearance

автор: 廷瑋 王

17 июля 2017 г.

clear concept explanation

автор: Habib U

11 окт. 2019 г.

helpful for the biginner

автор: Ben D

17 нояб. 2018 г.

I rather enjoyed it. :-)

автор: Грязев В В

16 дек. 2016 г.

понятный и доступный

автор: John F

1 июля 2020 г.

a good introduction

автор: Nafiul A

17 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course

автор: Eb E

12 нояб. 2019 г.

Cool class!

автор: Nancy L

1 мая 2021 г.

I've found easier tutorials on YouTube for certain subjects but I really enjoyed the demos!

автор: mohammad o t

10 мар. 2021 г.

Very long videos

автор: Armon A

25 июля 2021 г.

The lectures were difficult to follow, and the material on the tests were not covered well.