Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 674
Рецензии: 215

О курсе

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

Oct 25, 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS

Jun 08, 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 213 отзывов о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Milova S S

May 30, 2018

The course and the trainer is very good and fully explanable.

One feedback for the last assignment is regarding the peer graded assignment where I felt that peers are grade assignment only based on the fixed parameters and hence once creativity gets hindered.

автор: Rakibul H

Aug 27, 2018

This is a good course but one or more links are not working. I think the instructor has a very friendly tone to deliver his speech. I was expecting more practical sessions and tools coverage. Overall this is a good course to start the infographic.

автор: sujatha r

Jun 26, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course. I learned something new which I can apply throughout my career. The Professor, Karl Gude guided very well and organized the course in a simple way that everyone could understand. Thank you.

автор: Gyula W

Jan 30, 2018

Good course but some videos are really outdated, they require the use of expensive software and the grading system is very slow.

Other then these it was useful and I learned a lot about infographics.

автор: mehak v

Feb 27, 2016

An absolutely amazing experience and a good learning. Karl Gude has been a good facilitator and a very good expert in sharing his experience may it be practical or knowledge sharing.

автор: Vijayarangan L

Oct 18, 2018

Very useful course for anyone who is intetetsed in creating info graphic, Graphic Designer, Marketing Manager, Content Creator, Trainer and Manager.

автор: Olga L

Jun 27, 2018

Very interesting content, great tutor, nice to hear and learn from him! I only used the free part, but still this was valuable for me

автор: Cian O

Nov 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable and interesting course, with clear instructional videos and materials. Highly recommended.

автор: Hector D H E

Mar 25, 2016

Exellent course. I rearned a lot about infographics and now I'm doing my own infographics. Thanks

автор: Fatih Y

Apr 09, 2020

Could have been better if more lectures were uploaded. Especially the last week.

автор: Mukta S

Jun 07, 2017

Very nicely explained with relevant examples and easy to understand language.

автор: dwilaras a

Jun 02, 2020

I think better if Karl or other instructors also review our project

автор: Anna C

May 06, 2017

Good course. To little support in relation to using the software.

автор: Kareem J S

Aug 31, 2019

Great Course. however, the content should be more rich

автор: Mariana V

Dec 26, 2016

very practical and vocational course. I reccomend it!

автор: Katarzyna

May 28, 2016

Good course, explaining basics on infographic.

автор: Dara G

Jan 21, 2019

Great course! Learned lots of new things.

автор: Nour H

Feb 16, 2018

This course was tremendously useful!

автор: Ahmed I

Sep 11, 2016

This is a nice practical course.

автор: Babafemi A

Jul 16, 2017

Concise and well presented.

автор: Gordon C

Oct 03, 2016

Great info and advice.

автор: 陈大暑

Aug 09, 2016

Clear and pragmatic.

автор: antonio

Feb 22, 2019

Fun and informative

автор: Akshata M D

Jun 15, 2020

nice course

автор: Juliana T R

Jul 11, 2019

The contents are very good although it feels like it's been there for a while without any kind of maintenance. Some links are broken, some information is not updated (specifically talking about Illustrator's free trial period being now shorter, which put some students in a difficult position).

Overall, I felt there were not enough students for a peer-reviewed system as for some assignments it took long to get a grade because there wasn't enough peers to grade it (and reading the forum this seems like a fairly common issue). Moreover, when I had only one project left to review before I could complete the course, there was some sort of error in which it kept saying "Review one more..." but the page was blank with no projects loading. I kept refreshing, logging out and back in, but the problem persisted. I refuse to think there were simply no projects waiting for a grade because there's always so many people asking for a review in the forums. This led me to missing the deadline and having to reset the deadline and wait longer to complete it.

I'd recommend it for the contents particularly for someone with a very basic knowledge of Illustrator although for someone who's been in the graphic design field for a while it might seem too basic.