Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
Оценки: 555
Рецензии: 167

О курсе

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

Oct 25, 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS

Jun 08, 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 165 отзывов о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Michael M

Feb 24, 2017

I found this an extremely interesting and practical course, presented in an iengaging way. It included a wealth of advice and guidance on how to produce an infographic from start to finsh.

автор: Jennifer K

Jan 15, 2019

Really helpful! I could apply my knowledge right away in practice.

автор: Vaibhav G

Jan 21, 2019

This was a very good course and the trainer Mr. Karl Gude was excellent in his trainings. Thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

автор: Manvi D

Jan 11, 2019

This course is project centric and the videos are really clear, informative, detailed. While you do your assignments you learn a lot . Its worth taking this course.

автор: Eliana I B

Feb 28, 2019

Perfecto, claro, sin rodeos, muy útil. Gracias.

автор: Sarah

Mar 07, 2019

So glad I made time for this course. The course material leads in nicely to the weekly assignments and build toward the final project, which (ideally) incorporates some of the work you did in prior weeks. The instructor is very knowledgeable and communicates the information well in his videos. Would definitely take another course taught by him. Happy to have a new skill as well as a few things to add to my portfolio. Thanks Coursera!

автор: Puspita K

Mar 24, 2019

It's practical, clear, and delivered in simple language. Thanks much for the instructor.

автор: christy p

Feb 18, 2019

I loved this course. He is a great teacher!

автор: Jordan W

Feb 07, 2019

A brief, practical and well led course that teaches you some great skills in no time.

автор: Ravi

May 29, 2016

Very good. Good Content

автор: siva

May 06, 2017

It was very useful with rich content. I thank the peer classmates who are reviewers as well. Lecture was given in simple lucid way. Learnt about Color,font etc.. lessons are too good

автор: Livia A

Aug 16, 2016

This is an interesting course, though it is taught from the perspective of design with less focus on content or how to actually write an infographic. Still, very useful.

автор: Rabiah A A

Mar 07, 2016

Its very clear and concise the structure of the course, i love the way the teacher explained.

автор: abdeljalil e m

Apr 01, 2016

Cours excellent !

автор: Mariah M

Jul 12, 2017

An excellent teacher!

автор: Debbie D

Nov 07, 2016

This is one of the best teachers I've ever seen. He's engaging and informative and he really knows his stuff. I took this as the free course (which means I am not graded) and am planning on paying for it the next time it is offered so I can do those graded assignments and find out how my work compares with my fellow students. Excellent course.

автор: Cristina G V

Jun 10, 2017

Excellent teacher and professional, insightful entertaining lessons and adequate content to learn the principles for designing and crafting infographics. Lots of amazing examples.

I missed some feedback from the tutors at the forum, though, and more interaction between the students.

I highly recommend the course.

автор: Mateja V B

Mar 29, 2018

Exciting and concise course. I have learned a lot in just four weeks, and I know I will never look at the infographics in the same way as before. I know now how to distinguish between a good one (providing information) and merely decorative one.

автор: Mónica C

Mar 23, 2016

Nice tips from an expert, I like the course very much.

автор: Jamie Y S

Jan 17, 2018

Very effective and practical class! Thank you!

автор: Maragathavalli I

Jul 31, 2017

Well organized and well explained. Great course for beginners.

автор: Volodymyr

Jun 26, 2016

very interesting course

автор: Dora H

Apr 22, 2017

great course, very hands-on

автор: Samer B

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent short videos, with useful tutorials on youtube to get back to. I think it iwas a good way to learn illustrator and infographics.

The instructor is very knowledgable and experienced with visuals and graphic design, so it;s good to listen to his ideas.

The assignments take quite a bit of time for newbies to illustrator like me.

автор: Luis A C R

May 13, 2016

I really learned a lot through the material of the course, everything is well explained and make an objective analysis of the structure without taking out the subjective significance that an infographic contains, so thank you to all people involved in