Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 907

О курсе

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

24 окт. 2017 г.

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

AS

7 дек. 2021 г.

This is the most interesting course i have indulged myself in. Thanks to Karl Gude for creating such an amazing course. It changed my perspective about a picture, poster and infographic. Kudos.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 292 отзывов о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Gyula W

29 янв. 2018 г.

Good course but some videos are really outdated, they require the use of expensive software and the grading system is very slow.

Other then these it was useful and I learned a lot about infographics.

автор: mehak v

27 февр. 2016 г.

An absolutely amazing experience and a good learning. Karl Gude has been a good facilitator and a very good expert in sharing his experience may it be practical or knowledge sharing.

автор: Vijayarangan L

18 окт. 2018 г.

Very useful course for anyone who is intetetsed in creating info graphic, Graphic Designer, Marketing Manager, Content Creator, Trainer and Manager.

автор: Olga L

27 июня 2018 г.

Very interesting content, great tutor, nice to hear and learn from him! I only used the free part, but still this was valuable for me

автор: Hazel A Z G

7 июля 2020 г.

As a beginner in making infographics, this course helped me a lot and provided additional knowledge in making infographics.

автор: Cian O

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Thoroughly enjoyable and interesting course, with clear instructional videos and materials. Highly recommended.

автор: Héctor H

24 мар. 2016 г.

Exellent course. I rearned a lot about infographics and now I'm doing my own infographics. Thanks

автор: Mario A B F

27 сент. 2020 г.

Creo que podrían incluir mas ejemplos de infografias.

La verdad me gusto mucho!!

Gran curso!

автор: Fatih Y

9 апр. 2020 г.

Could have been better if more lectures were uploaded. Especially the last week.

автор: Mukta S

7 июня 2017 г.

Very nicely explained with relevant examples and easy to understand language.

автор: dwilaras a

2 июня 2020 г.

I think better if Karl or other instructors also review our project

автор: Anna C

6 мая 2017 г.

Good course. To little support in relation to using the software.

автор: Karim J S

31 авг. 2019 г.

Great Course. however, the content should be more rich

автор: Mariana a

26 дек. 2016 г.

very practical and vocational course. I reccomend it!

автор: Katarzyna K

28 мая 2016 г.

Good course, explaining basics on infographic.

автор: Dara G

21 янв. 2019 г.

Great course! Learned lots of new things.

автор: Nour H

16 февр. 2018 г.

This course was tremendously useful!

автор: Ruben C

19 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, simple and effective

автор: Ahmed I

11 сент. 2016 г.

This is a nice practical course.

автор: Babafemi A

16 июля 2017 г.

Concise and well presented.

автор: Gordon C

2 окт. 2016 г.

Great info and advice.

автор: 陈大暑

9 авг. 2016 г.

Clear and pragmatic.

автор: Antonio W

21 февр. 2019 г.

Fun and informative

автор: Akshata D

15 июня 2020 г.

nice course

автор: Juliana T R

11 июля 2019 г.

The contents are very good although it feels like it's been there for a while without any kind of maintenance. Some links are broken, some information is not updated (specifically talking about Illustrator's free trial period being now shorter, which put some students in a difficult position).

Overall, I felt there were not enough students for a peer-reviewed system as for some assignments it took long to get a grade because there wasn't enough peers to grade it (and reading the forum this seems like a fairly common issue). Moreover, when I had only one project left to review before I could complete the course, there was some sort of error in which it kept saying "Review one more..." but the page was blank with no projects loading. I kept refreshing, logging out and back in, but the problem persisted. I refuse to think there were simply no projects waiting for a grade because there's always so many people asking for a review in the forums. This led me to missing the deadline and having to reset the deadline and wait longer to complete it.

I'd recommend it for the contents particularly for someone with a very basic knowledge of Illustrator although for someone who's been in the graphic design field for a while it might seem too basic.