Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 907

О курсе

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

24 окт. 2017 г.

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

AS

7 дек. 2021 г.

This is the most interesting course i have indulged myself in. Thanks to Karl Gude for creating such an amazing course. It changed my perspective about a picture, poster and infographic. Kudos.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 292 отзывов о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

автор: venkataratnam k

14 авг. 2020 г.

An excellent course to learn about infographics. Especially useful to design mindmaps, concept maps for students. My sincere thanks to the author of this program Karl Gude.

автор: Ana M A

24 мая 2020 г.

Great course! I enjoyed it. Professor Gude covered relevant topics. The tutorials are very good, now I feel somehow comfortable using Illustrator (starting from scratch).

автор: Smaro B

29 апр. 2016 г.

The professor is amazing on explaining things. I really like the fact that the course is practise-based and we have the opportunity to learn some parts of adobe software.

автор: Madeleine S

12 мая 2020 г.

Professor is super engaging and knowledgeable! All information is so helpful and projects are so fun. I really feel like I learned something. That being said... Go Blue!

автор: Livia A

16 авг. 2016 г.

This is an interesting course, though it is taught from the perspective of design with less focus on content or how to actually write an infographic. Still, very useful.

автор: stephanie j

9 февр. 2022 г.

The course is important to know how to make infographics, it works for work and I learned to use Adobe Illustrator to diagram, make graphics, thanks for your knowledge.

автор: manvi d

11 янв. 2019 г.

This course is project centric and the videos are really clear, informative, detailed. While you do your assignments you learn a lot . Its worth taking this course.

автор: Yeo Z Z

5 дек. 2017 г.

Audited the course. A quick, excellent course on the principles of making good visualizations for your data. His tutorials for Adobe Illustrator was also excellent.

автор: Kristin B

6 июня 2019 г.

I really liked the course. I had a lot of fun with the assignments and am so happy of how my infograpic looks like! Can only recommend this cource to anyone else.

автор: Carlos S

9 окт. 2016 г.

Was great to learn something I never seen as a course in my country. The professor was very great and I'm very happy about everything I've learn here. Thank you!

автор: Angie F

11 авг. 2020 г.

What a great challenge for me, I had never used an illustrator and I loved it, one's work is very professional. Also, the context of the course is very useful.

автор: Ram K M

7 мая 2017 г.

Apart from use of Adobe illustrator, (which many are not familiar), this course is highly useful. Liked the examples, and the way minute things were explained.

автор: Joaquim Y U K

27 авг. 2020 г.

Mr. Gude gave us a didatic view on infographics without being too long, so we could understand the basic on how to make an infographic but not getting bored

автор: Joey

26 апр. 2016 г.

An excellent course. Highly recommendable! Loved the way the professor explains all the subjects, and the assignments are both challenging and entertaining.

автор: Rajat K

8 окт. 2016 г.

A good overview into the meaning of the word Infographics and information on how Diagrams can be made more useful. It would surely help in my present work.

автор: maria k

24 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear and fun way. Very useful course and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

автор: Annette B

19 мар. 2016 г.

Informative course; it dispelled some myths about infographics. If you're auditing the course, you can only view the material, not turn in assignments.

автор: KOVID B

22 авг. 2020 г.

The course gave me new insights and the instructor gave high quality lectures. Overall I would recommend this course to all those who are interested.

автор: Viet T

18 сент. 2016 г.

Great, You can find all you need in this Course about Infographics. Thank you for your providing useful course, especially thanks to Mr. Karl Gude.

автор: Anita K

12 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic course. Very user-friendly to navigate and the video format of delivery was bang on and extremely informative. Only wish there was more!

автор: Vân A Đ

29 сент. 2021 г.

I love this course. Mr. Karl Gude and his videos are awesome. Thanks to this course, I know one more skill - how to design in Adobe Illustration.

автор: Sharjeel M

27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for me. Due to this course, I have new skill. Karl Gude is a great or very nice person. Thanks for this great course.

автор: SERENA G

24 июня 2018 г.

very good: contents are well explain and interesting. Evaluation method show you how the other see your work but also teach you how points look

автор: Ulrich W

2 дек. 2016 г.

A nice and comprehensive course that provided me with a structure and process how to develop infographics in future. I fould it very useful.

автор: Priscilla T

10 мая 2016 г.

learned more than I did in other design type classes - clear information, clear assignments to lock in the lesson. Not a lot of filler fluff.