Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Imagemaking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,324
Рецензии: 509

О курсе

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Лучшие рецензии

ID
21 мая 2019 г.

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

LC
8 окт. 2017 г.

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 504 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking

автор: Claudia M L T C

19 сент. 2020 г.

A great way to learn about composition, variety of styles and waaay more, all in a chill virtual classroom. Nice, just what I needed!

автор: Adriana C N T

21 мар. 2019 г.

I really liked this course, for its content and practice exercises. Awaken creativity and the results of my work, I surprised myself!

автор: Ellie R

29 сент. 2018 г.

Great course that pushes you to explore the breadth of possibilities in creating images aside from the traditional and realistic way.

автор: Yurshevich A O

25 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! There is really a lot of useful information in the course. Huge practical work. Thanks a lot for the new knowledge!

автор: Katsiaryna K

5 дек. 2020 г.

It was a good course to learn hoe to create visual content and compose in into a book and how to form a book as an object of art.

автор: Hasan I M

26 дек. 2019 г.

I think some video music need to lower a bit. Cause, can't hear the teacher's voice clearly. Besides this the course is helpful.

автор: SYED Q

18 июля 2017 г.

I really like that course and I will try my best to do more. Its really Important for every Graphic Designer and becoming artist.

автор: Stephania A Q

22 окт. 2020 г.

a very good course. very complete, I really learned a lot, although I would like it to be longer and with a more advanced level

автор: Alexander H

31 июля 2017 г.

Increíble este curso práctico donde de ejerce todo lo aprendido en los anteriores.. Toda la especialización esta muy bien hecha

автор: Oluwaseun O O

23 окт. 2016 г.

i was never comfortable with image making, but this course had given me a lot of confidence and i made a drawing i was proud of

автор: Sana P

29 янв. 2017 г.

Thank you very much for this great course. I have learned a lot and definitely gained new skills that will help me in my work.

автор: Salem F A

14 апр. 2019 г.

Thank you coursera and thanks for the teacher for the great information

I learn a lot in the previews courses thank you again

автор: Kritika D

24 апр. 2019 г.

Love this course especially the detailed section where we look at reference books. Gives so much clarity to the students..

автор: Ayesha B

29 мая 2017 г.

It was innovative. It was lighthearted. And it was more 'project-based, so one gets to see what they have done in the end.

автор: Stanislav

30 янв. 2017 г.

It was great to come through this course with its

marvellous lections and interesting submissions. Strongly recommend it.

автор: Joana W

27 сент. 2020 г.

I really loved this course! It's was super interactive and fun. It gave a boost to my creativity. Totally recommended.

автор: mandy B e

16 февр. 2021 г.

I LIKE THIS CLASS, I LEARN A LOT. of this 5 star class about art and designs things THANK YOU MANDY EVANS .

автор: Artak A

20 июня 2019 г.

Greate! Makes the brain constantly stir also brings a variety of techniques in the everyday life of a novice artist

автор: Tóbiás L

9 февр. 2021 г.

It is a great course, and if you follow all the steps it is challanging enough to improve your approach and skills.

автор: Soh W K

25 окт. 2018 г.

Insightful ways of getting your Image Right for your Artwork!

The teacher even teaches you how to make a Image Book!

автор: Ana P B

26 мая 2016 г.

Very inspiring! The ideas and process I've learned with this course will certainly help me in my future projects.

автор: Dung N

26 дек. 2019 г.

Highly recommend for anyone who loves to get their hands into creating something out of nothing creatively :D!!!

автор: Tudor C G

25 мар. 2019 г.

Great course! I learned a lot of new imagemaking techniques as well as composition rules. I highly recommend it!

автор: Rolando R

6 мая 2021 г.

Muy recomendable, lo mejor es poder comparar y aprender de las revisiones de composiciones de otros compañeros.

автор: CHIU K W

18 июля 2020 г.

Creating our own book with our own topic is really fun. This course has raised my interest on graphic design.