Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Imagemaking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,566
Рецензии: 566

О курсе

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Лучшие рецензии

LC

8 окт. 2017 г.

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

RJ

18 авг. 2018 г.

This is more challenging that it seems. It forces you to think creatively and critically with a seemingly simple subject. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to work with their hands a bit

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 563 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking

автор: Salem F A

14 апр. 2019 г.

Thank you coursera and thanks for the teacher for the great information

I learn a lot in the previews courses thank you again

автор: Kritika D

24 апр. 2019 г.

Love this course especially the detailed section where we look at reference books. Gives so much clarity to the students..

автор: Ayesha B

29 мая 2017 г.

It was innovative. It was lighthearted. And it was more 'project-based, so one gets to see what they have done in the end.

автор: Stanislav

30 янв. 2017 г.

It was great to come through this course with its

marvellous lections and interesting submissions. Strongly recommend it.

автор: Mohamad R A

13 февр. 2022 г.

I like how it builds thebasic strategies required for professional designer, and that's what we miss in other courses

автор: Joana W

27 сент. 2020 г.

I really loved this course! It's was super interactive and fun. It gave a boost to my creativity. Totally recommended.

автор: mandy B e

4 окт. 2021 г.

I LIKE THIS CLASS, I LEARN A LOT. of this 5 star class about art and designs things THANK YOU MANDY EVANS .

автор: Artak A

20 июня 2019 г.

Greate! Makes the brain constantly stir also brings a variety of techniques in the everyday life of a novice artist

автор: Tóbiás L

9 февр. 2021 г.

It is a great course, and if you follow all the steps it is challanging enough to improve your approach and skills.

автор: Soh W K

25 окт. 2018 г.

Insightful ways of getting your Image Right for your Artwork!

The teacher even teaches you how to make a Image Book!

автор: Ana P B

26 мая 2016 г.

Very inspiring! The ideas and process I've learned with this course will certainly help me in my future projects.

автор: Dung N

26 дек. 2019 г.

Highly recommend for anyone who loves to get their hands into creating something out of nothing creatively :D!!!

автор: Tudor C G

25 мар. 2019 г.

Great course! I learned a lot of new imagemaking techniques as well as composition rules. I highly recommend it!

автор: Rolando R

6 мая 2021 г.

Muy recomendable, lo mejor es poder comparar y aprender de las revisiones de composiciones de otros compañeros.

автор: Freyana K

13 мая 2022 г.

This course has taught me a lot. I would like to thnk the faculty of Cal Arts for helping me gain a new skill.

автор: Arise P M

27 янв. 2022 г.

F​antastic Experience, I have Learned a lot especialyy creatinga Picture Book, The Instructor is very talented

автор: CHIU K W

18 июля 2020 г.

Creating our own book with our own topic is really fun. This course has raised my interest on graphic design.

автор: Isidora I

23 июня 2020 г.

la profesora habla muy rapido y me costo un poco entenderlo, pero su enseñanza me sirvieron muchisimo gracias

автор: Adler A

28 июня 2019 г.

That was a useful and practical course, like the rest in CalArts in the specialization in the Graphic Design.

автор: hangying w

26 окт. 2016 г.

This video lectures are very clear and well made. I learned the concepts of designs and new ways of thinking.

автор: Kyriaki G

11 янв. 2021 г.

I learned so many things. Of course I need to work more on the skills I learned here, but thank you so much.

автор: Salem F A

22 сент. 2019 г.

very good course for beginners to learn how to make-images and learn about image components and composition.

автор: Maged E S

3 окт. 2018 г.

Very Beautiful course that you so much for your efforts! I really appreciate everything! God bless you all.

автор: Sandeep M

11 июня 2019 г.

So thankful to learn from such renowned and talented teachers. Thanks for the course, thank you Coursera!.

автор: Juachi O

22 сент. 2017 г.

Great course to help learn about images in composition and critical looks at planning and creating images.