Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Imagemaking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,314
Рецензии: 507

О курсе

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Лучшие рецензии

ID
21 мая 2019 г.

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

LC
8 окт. 2017 г.

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 503 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking

автор: Isidora I

23 июня 2020 г.

la profesora habla muy rapido y me costo un poco entenderlo, pero su enseñanza me sirvieron muchisimo gracias

автор: Adler A

28 июня 2019 г.

That was a useful and practical course, like the rest in CalArts in the specialization in the Graphic Design.

автор: hangying w

26 окт. 2016 г.

This video lectures are very clear and well made. I learned the concepts of designs and new ways of thinking.

автор: Kyriaki G

11 янв. 2021 г.

I learned so many things. Of course I need to work more on the skills I learned here, but thank you so much.

автор: Salem F A

22 сент. 2019 г.

very good course for beginners to learn how to make-images and learn about image components and composition.

автор: Maged E S

3 окт. 2018 г.

Very Beautiful course that you so much for your efforts! I really appreciate everything! God bless you all.

автор: Sandeep M

11 июня 2019 г.

So thankful to learn from such renowned and talented teachers. Thanks for the course, thank you Coursera!.

автор: Juachi O

22 сент. 2017 г.

Great course to help learn about images in composition and critical looks at planning and creating images.

автор: Kevin J

26 авг. 2017 г.

Loved the course, really enjoyed the Image making and learning about image interpretations and expressions

автор: Yudi P

2 июня 2020 г.

I gained a lot of experience in this course! I make my first book by this course, This course is great!

автор: Muhammad A Y

31 янв. 2018 г.

i really thankful to coursera to give me this opportunity learn about specialization in graphics design

автор: Egle H

13 дек. 2019 г.

Learned a lot and discovered some things about myself that O didn't know. Thank you for this course.

автор: Eugen M

20 авг. 2016 г.

A very good course, not just for those who want to become experts, but also for those who know more.

автор: Victoria K

24 окт. 2020 г.

This was a fun, hands-on course where you're able to explore all aspects of creative image making.

автор: Mariana M

12 июня 2018 г.

Truly change my vision of design, the meaning of visual communication and composition.Thank you

автор: Jinn J

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I really learn alot of things at this course. I wan to send my thank for my teacher, Mrs. Gail

автор: Ebba J

23 нояб. 2016 г.

Wonderful course, interesting lessons, great assignments, fun to do, authentic artist teacher.

автор: Syed F R

30 июля 2020 г.

So much things I have learn in this course. Its a fantastic plat forum for knowledge seekers.

автор: Huda N

1 апр. 2019 г.

I really Enjoyed this course, made me get out of my comfort zone and think outside the box.

автор: Diana S

11 сент. 2016 г.

I really loved the teaching method, fluid and in tune with any artist`s budding creativity!

автор: Zuzana P

9 окт. 2016 г.

It was really challenging, and interesting course. I wish I had more time to work with it.

автор: Subhan a

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Video lectures are less. Overall course is good but would be perfect if videos were more.

автор: Konstantinos A

20 июня 2019 г.

Very useful course another step towards specialization

CalArts is doing a wonderful job!!

автор: Fabian M

31 дек. 2016 г.

This course challenged me to expand my visual creative skills and for that I am thankful.

автор: Brianna P

10 окт. 2016 г.

This was a great course that got me to stop judging my creations and start making images!