Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Imagemaking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,324
Рецензии: 509

О курсе

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Лучшие рецензии

ID
21 мая 2019 г.

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

LC
8 окт. 2017 г.

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 504 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking

автор: GARAH A

6 сент. 2020 г.

Great course indeed, it tackles the true spirit of image-making. Personally, I have reached new heights in design thanks to this course and the clear explanation of the teacher.

автор: Bhavna S

22 мая 2017 г.

My most toughest course so far. But it was such fun creating design by my hands. My design perspective truly has expanded and I am more appreciative of what I have accomplished.

автор: Sanda L

15 июля 2016 г.

One of the most enjoyable courses for me. It was really fun to do all the assignments and to practice different ways to express myself. A very very nice way to lear. Thank you!

автор: Darlene H

10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. It really made me focus in on composition and how the slightest movement of elements can give your layouts a whole new dialogue. Thank you so much! --Darlene

автор: Pratik R K

27 июля 2020 г.

It is a great course for beginners who are seeking to learn more about the image making strategies and also for people interested to pursue a career in graphic designing.

автор: Assel N

13 авг. 2016 г.

This course gave me so much confidence not only in creating images and experimenting, but in writing too. I started to think out of the box and became more productive!

автор: SOUQUET A

15 апр. 2020 г.

This course is amazing because you learn how to compose and adjusted your art with many techniques. The teacher explain very well the course and what we can do.

автор: Ronald K

9 окт. 2017 г.

Very interesting assignments and a more hands-on approach than the first 2 courses in this Graphic Design specialization. Really enjoy it and I recommend it! =D

автор: Alexandra S

25 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course. So far is my favourite of the Graphic Design Specialization. Even if it is an online course it really is a hands on course, since day 1!!!

автор: Amanda V

4 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot and the instructions were clear. It is getting harder, but that is to be expected of any course. Thanks for making this fun and educational.

автор: Sakshi J

2 июля 2018 г.

I really enjoyed working in this course. It is action oriented and demanding. The instructions were precise and clear, and the results led to new learnings.

автор: Ar. S D

14 авг. 2020 г.

a great course for exploring the image making process. Thank you so much for this beautiful course adn all the information and reading materials provided.

автор: Nene W

5 февр. 2017 г.

thought provoking course and the practical aspects were especially enjoyable. like looking at a subject in fresh new ways, then you would love this course

автор: Rui

8 мар. 2019 г.

I really appreciate the listed styles and artist in week 2. It really helps for people who likes modern art but do not know that many excellent artists.

автор: Aba N

23 мая 2017 г.

Gail Swanlund has done a great job of pacing the course and progressively teaching this image-making course with lots of great examples and resources.

автор: Magdalena P

14 июня 2019 г.

This course is really hands on and allows you to practice as you learn regarding composition, imagemaking and the different techniques involved.

автор: Diana A

20 мая 2018 г.

This course is amazing, I really enjoyed all the content. If you wanna expand your creativity about making images, you should take this course.

автор: Sharon S

14 июня 2017 г.

i loved it - it gave me the opportunity to freely explore perspectives and investigating the world in order to do my works. I had a great time.

автор: Francois B

26 июня 2020 г.

It was the course in the graphic design that I thought I'd be least interested in and ended up being the one I enjoyed the most. Thank you :)

автор: Guthrie A

9 мая 2019 г.

Great exercises and the final project was very fun! I learned a lot about myself and ways to discover things I don't know. Highly recommend.

автор: Henintsoa T A

13 сент. 2016 г.

I loved it, it pushes me to get out of my confort zone. the course helped me a lot especially in discovering new technique for image making.

автор: Kassy S

27 мая 2016 г.

From the lectures, we've got the techniques of making various types of images and also the basic points of making images and compose images.

автор: Viktoriya F

2 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. I never thought that I am able to design my own book from scratch. Thanks a lot for a new knowledge and believe in me!:)

автор: Celeste S

8 авг. 2019 г.

A really cool course. I loved the way how every topic was develope and the way this made me watch the things in a different perspective.

автор: David A V D S

28 апр. 2018 г.

Has been hard comprehend all the process that is need to express a message, but have help me a lot this part of the course. Very well!