Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Imagemaking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.5
Оценки: 1,405
Рецензии: 283

О курсе

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Лучшие рецензии

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 279 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking

автор: Manuel A R S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical

автор: Adriana C N T

Mar 21, 2019

I really liked this course, for its content and practice exercises. Awaken creativity and the results of my work, I surprised myself!

автор: Ana S

Mar 20, 2019

Its nice!

автор: Laura B D R

Mar 21, 2019

We learn really good tools and methodologies to abstract and create new images.

автор: Tudor C G

Mar 25, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new imagemaking techniques as well as composition rules. I highly recommend it!

автор: Irina U

Mar 25, 2019

Nice course, really makes you learn, think, overthink!

автор: Marco A V R

Mar 27, 2019

GOOD COURSE

автор: Mariel G L

Feb 01, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the last assignment.

автор: LU F

Apr 02, 2019

Very creative

автор: Salem F A

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you coursera and thanks for the teacher for the great information

I learn a lot in the previews courses thank you again

автор: Huda N

Apr 01, 2019

I really Enjoyed this course, made me get out of my comfort zone and think outside the box.

автор: Julie S

Mar 08, 2019

This course seemed really right brained and artsy - which I guess was the point. I'm used to a lot more structure and instruction. But I really had fun with the course and assignments. I learned a lot about what I could do in imagemaking that I really had never explored before.

автор: 瞿睿

Mar 09, 2019

I really appreciate the listed styles and artist in week 2. It really helps for people who likes modern art but do not know that many excellent artists.

автор: Samantha F

Mar 11, 2019

This was a great course. It helped me commit to an idea and follow through with it over the course of th four weeks. It also helped me to think outside the box and not be afraid to start imagemaking from scratch and build on it through practice and experimentation.

автор: Adele

Sep 18, 2017

丰富的图形制作方式和创意十足的想法。

автор: Assel N

Aug 13, 2016

This course gave me so much confidence not only in creating images and experimenting, but in writing too. I started to think out of the box and became more productive!

автор: Andre M O

Aug 28, 2016

They say a picture can speak a thousand words. It is true!

автор: Diana-Mihaela S

Sep 11, 2016

I really loved the teaching method, fluid and in tune with any artist`s budding creativity!

автор: Brianna P

Oct 10, 2016

This was a great course that got me to stop judging my creations and start making images!

автор: carmina

Aug 09, 2016

Thank you ! awesome introduction!

автор: Viktoria K

Jul 01, 2017

Make. its what about this course.

автор: Eugen M

Aug 20, 2016

A very good course, not just for those who want to become experts, but also for those who know more.

автор: Erica S

May 19, 2016

loved it

автор: Priscila G

Nov 17, 2017

Super fun course :)

автор: Estefanía

Jul 04, 2016

I really loved the course and am extremely thankful for the opportunity.