Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Imagemaking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.5
Оценки: 1,519
Рецензии: 301

О курсе

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Лучшие рецензии

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 297 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Imagemaking

автор: Mariel G L

Feb 01, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the last assignment.

автор: 瞿睿

Mar 09, 2019

I really appreciate the listed styles and artist in week 2. It really helps for people who likes modern art but do not know that many excellent artists.

автор: Julie S

Mar 08, 2019

This course seemed really right brained and artsy - which I guess was the point. I'm used to a lot more structure and instruction. But I really had fun with the course and assignments. I learned a lot about what I could do in imagemaking that I really had never explored before.

автор: Samantha F

Mar 11, 2019

This was a great course. It helped me commit to an idea and follow through with it over the course of th four weeks. It also helped me to think outside the box and not be afraid to start imagemaking from scratch and build on it through practice and experimentation.

автор: Ana S

Mar 20, 2019

Its nice!

автор: Laura B D R

Mar 21, 2019

We learn really good tools and methodologies to abstract and create new images.

автор: Irina U

Mar 25, 2019

Nice course, really makes you learn, think, overthink!

автор: Tudor C G

Mar 25, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new imagemaking techniques as well as composition rules. I highly recommend it!

автор: LU F

Apr 02, 2019

Very creative

автор: Manuel A R S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical

автор: Mohamed G W

Oct 09, 2017

great course that will teach you the meaning of the pictures and spaces in the image

автор: Zuzana P

Oct 09, 2016

It was really challenging, and interesting course. I wish I had more time to work with it.

автор: Mariana M

Jun 12, 2018

Truly change my vision of design, the meaning of visual communication and composition.Thank you

автор: Fabian M

Dec 31, 2016

This course challenged me to expand my visual creative skills and for that I am thankful.

автор: Martha W

Jun 07, 2016

I like how the weekly projects built up until we had our book at the end.

автор: Ferdinand P

Sep 01, 2016

Image-making will let you appreciate how a design is formed. Having finished the course, I look at designs now as more than just a representation of something. I see designs now as art forms, styled to express not only its connotative meaning but its denotative meaning as well.

автор: Nicoleta P

Apr 12, 2017

The way information combines with practice to enhance your creativity is just great!

автор: Xiomara C

Jun 23, 2016

You make me work... grab crayons and paint. And that's exactly the kind of things I needed to do to make images, just theory wouldn't make a thing. Very well structured course, the Coursera plattform is amazing!!! (pardon my english)

автор: Jane R R S A

Mar 14, 2017

Very interesting and useful

автор: Béatrice A

May 01, 2016

it is a fantastic course !

автор: Juan C E

Nov 22, 2016

This is an inspiring course, and a challenge to go back to the basics. As I was at college 2 decades ago, this has been a powerful experience of re-discover and put to work my talents and skills. A true turning point in life! Thank you.

автор: Oluwaseun O O

Oct 23, 2016

i was never comfortable with image making, but this course had given me a lot of confidence and i made a drawing i was proud of

автор: lily r

Jun 19, 2017

Nice!

автор: Nene W

Feb 06, 2017

thought provoking course and the practical aspects were especially enjoyable. like looking at a subject in fresh new ways, then you would love this course

автор: Kristian J L D R

Mar 25, 2017

Very Nice