Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Brief History of Human Spaceflight от партнера University of Houston

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 402

О курсе

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Лучшие рецензии

PH

30 нояб. 2015 г.

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

28 нояб. 2016 г.

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 130 отзывов о курсе A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

автор: Wayne D

24 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent material although I found the interface between the course and tests to be clunky.

It would have been interesting to her more about the Soyuz missions.

автор: Iván F G J

24 янв. 2016 г.

A good introduction to the History of Spaceflight, was great to learn more about how the mankind could to start exploring the space.

автор: denis b

13 мар. 2018 г.

Good course, would be perfect with a second part (space disasters, apollo 13 in detail, the 80's and the Shuttle program)!

автор: Dana M

21 мая 2016 г.

nice videos, good compilation of materials that make learning about this part of history easier than if on own

автор: 黄中

20 авг. 2019 г.

Many interesting knowledge about the history of space exploration, perhaps a little more details.

автор: Colin D

4 янв. 2016 г.

A good course, but a few slight errors and the lack of the last modules leave it at 4/5 stars.

автор: Emily R

29 июля 2020 г.

This was very enjoyable to learn about and to get your foot into the human spaceflight world.

автор: Bruce w

26 мар. 2017 г.

good clips but annoying music almost in the foreground, hard to hear voices sometimes.

автор: Connie A

6 окт. 2016 г.

Enjoy the subject matter very much. I didn't care for the layout at all.

автор: C

16 мар. 2016 г.

At the rate we are probing space, I think we should all take this course.

автор: Jinan S D

27 окт. 2020 г.

I'm very happy to learn this interesting course and I've enjoyed it well

автор: Steven H

23 июля 2016 г.

Clear easy overview with great archival video

автор: Cleber L

20 мая 2017 г.

Great! Now I can understand what happen

автор: Richard K

27 янв. 2018 г.

interesting, but choppy presentations

автор: Shubham A D

4 июня 2020 г.

Beautiful Content...really like it.

автор: rabinder h

26 июня 2017 г.

Good Course

автор: Laura L

10 янв. 2020 г.

This is an older course, obviously. Some of the forums have had no entries for over 2 years. There is no lecture portion to this course, just reading online and watching historic video clips. Many of the online links no longer work. Much of the video is of very poor quality - even the video that is not limited by the technology of the time - some of it was recorded off of a television screen using a video camera pointed at the TV. This course needs to be updated badly. The information contained in the course is still interesting and valid, but the way it is presented is sadly lacking. That being said, I still enjoyed the course and I found it very informative and historically significant.

автор: Ella K

26 окт. 2015 г.

Great topic and content. But there are several things that make this course cumbersome. It would be better to have a few shorter videos than to have one file of 30 to 60 minutes. Also please do not use hardcoded subtitles in the video, because there already is a option to enable subtitles. The last recommendation is to not mix videos and resources. Use the videos to lecture material, to narrate a story or show clips, but put all the resources (mandatory or optional) on a separate HTML page (as other courses usually do).

Thank you for making the history of spaceflight come to live for me!

автор: Dennis G J

12 июля 2022 г.

M​ajor issues accessing notes. Other courses do not have this issue. While it is certainly accurate information, having met some famous faces from the era and having their autographs and books to reference this course, I find it to be outdated and old as far as video production and quality. I would recommend using Adobe Cloud app to save money and do a proper edit of an updated course. It is only 10 bucks a month and the University would save a ton on costs.

автор: Tony A

24 окт. 2015 г.

Good course, but could be more challenging. For people growing up with the space race it has a lot of interesting video and written material.

But there are a lot of simple errors in the material and the assignments. Hopefully that will be addressed. I'd give it 4/5 once it's all sorted.

Recommended if you can cope with the odd frustration.

автор: Niclas H

12 апр. 2022 г.

Rather low production value (e.g. YouTube clips stitched together with some text), akin to a PowerPoint presentation and supplementary pdf.

Heavily focused on the US space program. It would have been interesting to know a bit about other Human Spaceflight programs (e.g. ESA and CNSA) that were planned or executed.

автор: Antonio

21 янв. 2021 г.

Great contents, I had the chance to see contents I have never watched before. It's a great source of history of human spaceflight. Perhaps more videoclips for Russian space program (especially space stations) would be lovely.

автор: Nicholas M

25 мая 2021 г.

Not all of the information was accurate, but the class was fun and entertaining.

автор: Antonios T

16 июня 2022 г.

Can be interesting as a hostorical review for beginners and hobbyists

автор: Laurent M

3 нояб. 2015 г.

Videos could be bigger and reduce the echo in particular