Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Brief History of Human Spaceflight от партнера University of Houston

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 345
Рецензии: 108

О курсе

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Лучшие рецензии

PH

Dec 01, 2015

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 105 отзывов о курсе A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

автор: 17101008 H - S A

Aug 24, 2020

Its very wonderful course to learn about the entire history of how the space station was created and achieved huge success for space exploration. I am really useful by this course and got more knowledge about the space station.

автор: GAURAV D D

Sep 26, 2020

Exceptional summary of the space program. I would have loved a 5 or 10 min outro session where Dr. Chuck Layne gives his opinion or tell us some sneak peek facts or stories that we not broadcasted or in the videos.

автор: Iván F G J

Jan 24, 2016

A good introduction to the History of Spaceflight, was great to learn more about how the mankind could to start exploring the space.

автор: denis b

Mar 13, 2018

Good course, would be perfect with a second part (space disasters, apollo 13 in detail, the 80's and the Shuttle program)!

автор: Dana M

May 21, 2016

nice videos, good compilation of materials that make learning about this part of history easier than if on own

автор: 黄中

Aug 20, 2019

Many interesting knowledge about the history of space exploration, perhaps a little more details.

автор: Colin D

Jan 04, 2016

A good course, but a few slight errors and the lack of the last modules leave it at 4/5 stars.

автор: Emily R

Jul 29, 2020

This was very enjoyable to learn about and to get your foot into the human spaceflight world.

автор: Bruce w

Mar 26, 2017

good clips but annoying music almost in the foreground, hard to hear voices sometimes.

автор: Connie A

Oct 06, 2016

Enjoy the subject matter very much. I didn't care for the layout at all.

автор: Colleen S

Mar 16, 2016

At the rate we are probing space, I think we should all take this course.

автор: Steven H

Jul 23, 2016

Clear easy overview with great archival video

автор: Cleber L

May 20, 2017

Great! Now I can understand what happen

автор: Richard K

Jan 27, 2018

interesting, but choppy presentations

автор: Shubham A D

Jun 04, 2020

Beautiful Content...really like it.

автор: rabinder h

Jun 26, 2017

Good Course

автор: Laura L

Jan 10, 2020

This is an older course, obviously. Some of the forums have had no entries for over 2 years. There is no lecture portion to this course, just reading online and watching historic video clips. Many of the online links no longer work. Much of the video is of very poor quality - even the video that is not limited by the technology of the time - some of it was recorded off of a television screen using a video camera pointed at the TV. This course needs to be updated badly. The information contained in the course is still interesting and valid, but the way it is presented is sadly lacking. That being said, I still enjoyed the course and I found it very informative and historically significant.

автор: Ella K

Oct 26, 2015

Great topic and content. But there are several things that make this course cumbersome. It would be better to have a few shorter videos than to have one file of 30 to 60 minutes. Also please do not use hardcoded subtitles in the video, because there already is a option to enable subtitles. The last recommendation is to not mix videos and resources. Use the videos to lecture material, to narrate a story or show clips, but put all the resources (mandatory or optional) on a separate HTML page (as other courses usually do).

Thank you for making the history of spaceflight come to live for me!

автор: CEDRIC T

Sep 13, 2019

The course is a good intro for those who have no prior knowledge of space flight history. For those who have the course is definitively a history class, not a science or engineering class. Materials are good but could be presented in a more modern way with support of higher quality. Too much time is spent on the pre-history of spaceflight while very little is explained on the Soviet program and more recent programs. Automatic moon landers and moon artificial satellites are only briefly described.

автор: Tony L

Feb 02, 2018

The layout isn't clean. Audio often doesn't sync with video. Links for additional required reading in the videos that aren't clickable. The course as a whole seems incomplete. Not user-friendly at all. A little work could make this a fantastic course. On a positive note; the content is great and is suitable for all backgrounds. The instructor seems quite knowledgeable in the subject.

автор: Tony A

Oct 24, 2015

Good course, but could be more challenging. For people growing up with the space race it has a lot of interesting video and written material.

But there are a lot of simple errors in the material and the assignments. Hopefully that will be addressed. I'd give it 4/5 once it's all sorted.

Recommended if you can cope with the odd frustration.

автор: Yann D

Sep 30, 2020

Very interesting class! The video content is good with interesting archives. However, some updates would be great as Prezi is not very user friendly and the whole class seemed a bit outdated in its presentation, especially in our current time where digital is becoming more and more important.

автор: Laurent M

Nov 04, 2015

Videos could be bigger and reduce the echo in particular

автор: Yubin Z

Aug 30, 2020

The video is a little chaos....

автор: Mary R

Jan 31, 2016

Its an interesting course.