Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Brief History of Human Spaceflight от партнера University of Houston

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 401

О курсе

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Лучшие рецензии

PH

30 нояб. 2015 г.

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

28 нояб. 2016 г.

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 129 отзывов о курсе A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

автор: Andrés F M B

10 сент. 2021 г.

Great course.

автор: SHABEERMON M

26 сент. 2019 г.

great course

автор: Richard H

2 янв. 2017 г.

100 percent!

автор: Ben T

7 окт. 2016 г.

it wasnt bad

автор: Bart S

18 мая 2016 г.

do it again!

автор: Julio C B R

26 февр. 2018 г.

excellent!

автор: Andrei H

24 мар. 2017 г.

Very good.

автор: kosteletos k

21 нояб. 2016 г.

perfect.

автор: Debjyoti

6 июня 2016 г.

Awesome!

автор: Md K I

22 июня 2020 г.

Awesome

автор: 王晴宇

12 апр. 2016 г.

很清晰很好

автор: 胡锦龙

29 янв. 2016 г.

great

автор: Patel R B

7 июня 2021 г.

good

автор: John W B

16 янв. 2017 г.

I

автор: Steve X

9 нояб. 2015 г.

A

автор: Kathi J

30 янв. 2021 г.

I loved the topic. I've always had a passion for the Mercury-Gemini-Apollo era and still learned some things about them and topics beyond. It was nice to have the readings and videos compiled this way. We see Dr. Layne's photo a lot, and he mentions some of his work in the lecture PDFs he doesn't give the lectures. The course has a female narrator. She mispronounced some well-known words from space history, like Gemini, Schirra, Aldrin, etc. I don't have confidence she knew the subject matter. Also, there were a couple of quiz errors in Unit 10 (Mir): Quiz 1 Question 1: correct answer is 1986, not 1896 - but 1896 game me success! Quiz 2 Question 2: I looked at goals several times and looked for nuances in wording and, unless I'm missing something that's very subtle, correct answer is All of the Above. However I had to select answer B to pass. There were a few other nits but it was a free course to me. I chose not to buy completion certificate based on the flaws but still enjoyed it overall. Thanks for the offering.

автор: Holly P

27 февр. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am only sad that the University appears to no longer the offer the courses that follow on from this. I learnt many things I didn't know and had a chance to refresh information I did know. The only reason I gave the course four stars is that a number of the hyperlinks no longer worked or linked to "unsafe" sites. Other then that I really enjoyed this course and would definitely recommend for those interested in spaceflight

автор: Ariella B

23 авг. 2020 г.

This was a great overview early space programs. Thank you for putting it together! I really enjoyed viewing the recordings of launches and spaceflight missions that I hadn't previously seen. My only issue with the class is that there is music playing over the lectures and videos, which can sometimes be too loud and make it hard to hear the content. Otherwise, great class!

автор: Julia C

18 июля 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it. Information for the course is provided in different formats which is nice too. The links to old footage and audio from spaceflight in the past were fascinating. I wouldn't mind doing this course again in a few years time when my memory of the specifics has faded!

автор: John K H

30 окт. 2015 г.

Fascinating overview but was hoping for a bit more depth. Did learn new things though, particulalry about the not so well publicised Apollo missions and the early Russian efforts. A couple of quiz questions were marking right answers as wrong but course team got them sorted fairly quickly

автор: Joseph S

20 мая 2020 г.

Good overall course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of dead links in some required readings and typos in some slides. The course could use a refresh to ensure that all links are current and that mistakes in the presentation are corrected.

автор: Sebastian S

21 февр. 2017 г.

Really fun and interesting class if you want to learn a lot more details about a fantastic time in science history. Videos could be improved somewhat avoiding repeating information included in lecture pdfs. Other than that, everything was great!

автор: 17101008 H - S A

24 авг. 2020 г.

Its very wonderful course to learn about the entire history of how the space station was created and achieved huge success for space exploration. I am really useful by this course and got more knowledge about the space station.

автор: Winnie L

8 апр. 2021 г.

It's a pretty interesting course. It is very simple and it feels that the content could be updated a bit, especially with the NASA websites that have been archived. Overall, it was worth the knowledge gained.

автор: Wayne D

24 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent material although I found the interface between the course and tests to be clunky.

It would have been interesting to her more about the Soyuz missions.