Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
stars
Оценки: 998
Рецензии: 265

О курсе

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 262 отзывов о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

автор: Piotr C

Oct 09, 2015

Just Great!

автор: Jhon A A C

Jun 08, 2017

So good...

автор: matan c

Dec 17, 2016

Very nice.

автор: Ye J

Feb 11, 2016

I love it!

автор: Satish C C

Oct 19, 2015

Awesome...

автор: Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

автор: ChiHaotian

Aug 26, 2018

通俗易懂,如果错题

автор: Alexandre M d O

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent

автор: Denis J G

Oct 31, 2015

Excelente

автор: bavia

Sep 24, 2017

good job

автор: Aashish J

Mar 03, 2018

AMAZING

автор: 魏泽宇

Jun 27, 2016

很好,很实用.

автор: Mohameed C

Mar 24, 2016

Amazing

автор: sanhita

Aug 30, 2015

best...

автор: Michelle Y

Apr 17, 2019

Great

автор: k y

Jun 05, 2016

super

автор: Chaofan W

Sep 07, 2015

Good!

автор: Afraz G

Sep 19, 2016

Epic

автор: Md. A R

Sep 08, 2016

fine

автор: 郑炳睿

Feb 01, 2016

非常棒!

автор: Guy D

Sep 01, 2015

Wow!

автор: Arnav D

Apr 26, 2019

.

автор: Ng W L

Oct 11, 2015

It is good that the professor was able to connect physical laws to day-to-day events and phenomena and help laymen like myself understand them through simple, less technical explanations.

However, it would be better if the questions in the quizzes can be explained after attempts. Though I could retake the tests, sometimes, it is through sheer trial and error that I got some answers correct. In this way, true learning is not achieved.

It would be good if the answers to the quizzes could be re-explained with parts of the lesson vides to draw the links. Sometimes, that link is not obvious. It is not immediately clear which part of the lesson pertained to which quiz questions and that made reviewing the lessons after getting answers wrong not helpful.

I speak from a perspective of a student who has not taken physics since 14th grade.

автор: Александрова А Н

Nov 10, 2019

К сожалению, не смогла насладиться курсом в полной мере из-за его некоторой несвоевременности в контексте моего образования. Даже если он промаркирован как "продвинутый уровень", то всё равно стоило чуть больше ознакомиться с предлагаемым материалом и понять, что это всё уже было услышано не один раз и даже не два. Но порой повторение -- это тоже неплохая вещь. Думаю, что для школьника 9-10 класса, что только впервые знакомится с классической механикой курс будет крайне полезен и интересен. Либо для студентов первых курсов технических(ну и, вообще говоря, любых) вузов, что хотят больше поговорить о сути вещей, нежели об интегрировании. Также предостерегу надеющихся на русские субтитры -- они хороши только на первых двух видео, а далее переходят в "енот палка копать", так что пришлось перейти на английскую версию.

автор: Lex

Dec 31, 2015

This course was very informative and I loved how enthusiastically everything was presented but one thing that put me off was the length of the videos. I understand that you need to cover all the information but when I look at an upcoming video that is 30 minutes long, I don't feel as encouraged to start it. Maybe if you could separate those type of videos into smaller sections of 5-10 minute videos.

Another thing that bothered me was when I took a quiz and got something wrong but couldn't figure out why because it doesn't have an explanation and I didn't know which video to watch. Maybe they should give the video name and start time of explanation (e.g. How Would a Ball Fall on the Moon? (5:36)). If they did that, it would be easier to find an explanation to a question.