Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
Оценки: 911
Рецензии: 245

О курсе

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Лучшие рецензии

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 241 отзывов о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

автор: Shiyan L

Jun 09, 2019

It's been very helpful, and it didn't take much time to finish. Although I think some answers to the questions asked in the videos are a bit confusing (I believe some questions have multiple correct answers and some I can't see clearly the connection between them and the course, better with more explanation...), the course is overall high-qualified and well arranged. Thank you!

автор: Nora D

Jun 06, 2019

Very well presented and easy to understand with the right amount of work to support the taught concepts.

автор: MOK S W

Jun 05, 2019

I really appreciate the daily examples that Professor Bloomfield uses for explanation, which make the course interesting and easy to follow.

автор: Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

автор: Arnav D

Apr 26, 2019

.

автор: Michelle Y

Apr 17, 2019

Great

автор: Kimberly L

Apr 16, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.

автор: Christian B

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!

автор: ASHU G

Apr 10, 2019

best course

автор: Alexandre G

Mar 02, 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

автор: Dani C

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

автор: Okolelov V

Feb 22, 2019

This is a wonderful course with a marvelous teacher.

автор: Susan M

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course!

автор: Pierangela M

Feb 04, 2019

I enrolled me in these course after having bought the book "How thing work". I found this course great, because all the example made during the course make the concepts easy to be understood, and my insight about mechanics has enhanced a lot. It has been not only interesting but even funny to watch the videos. I have a degree in Physics and I teach Physics in a high school in Italy. After having followed these course I will use in the classroom many of the suggestion, the course gave me, to make the concepts more affordable for young people that have many difficulties with physics and math.

How thing work make Physics simple and interesting for everybody! I hope that these course will have other section about thermodynamics, electromagnetism and so on, because for me is a source of inspiration for my job and a wonderful method to revise all the topics, discovering always new insight. Dear Louis thank a lot for your work!!

автор: Yubraj G

Feb 04, 2019

teaching methods are superb by using simple language.

автор: Guillermo J M M

Jan 24, 2019

I think it's a great way to learn basic phisics without the Math part of any science. Thanks for your work.

автор: Anthony D

Jan 17, 2019

Great, challenging material. I paid for a certificate and received a B in the course. My only complaint is the forums were empty. I wish there was a lot more active people on the forums. It would have helped.

автор: Miguel A C O

Jan 12, 2019

¡Excelente! Muy ameno y repleto de contenido. Felicitaciones y muchas gracias al profesor Bloomfield y su equipo de trabajo.

автор: Sunil K

Jan 01, 2019

It's really an great experience to learn from coursera.

автор: SALEEM I H

Dec 18, 2018

the teaching style is fantastic

автор: Michele P

Dec 07, 2018

Very well explained. Each video answers a question that let's one understand a key concept of how things work.

автор: Eshrit S

Dec 06, 2018

This was an excellent course with thorough material and an excellent evergreen physics professor who made the learning so much more fun. Highly recommend it

автор: Maymoonah B O

Nov 22, 2018

the problem is that you have to pay to submit quizzes otherwise it is very good.

автор: Corrie

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

автор: Jane L

Oct 22, 2018

Best online physics intro course I've taken - explains physics through first principles and does not require math