Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,003
Рецензии: 266

О курсе

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Лучшие рецензии

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 262 отзывов о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

автор: Julie C

Jul 01, 2018

I think this is a very good introductory class for physics. The explanations are clear, detailed, and examples shown in the videos are very useful. I genuinely recommend this class. However, one thing that must be improved: after each quizzes, there are no correct answers or explanations given. One only knows which question was correct, without the details of which answers was accurate and why. This caused me troubles in understanding some parts of the class that I did not understand at first: I had hoped that a correction of the quizzes would be given to truly master the contents of the class, but it was not the case, and it is something that would have tremendously helped me.

автор: Elias M

Oct 04, 2017

A very clear, and well thought out course. I am brand new to physics and this was a fantastic way to get started. It walked me through information carefully, and I never felt lost or confused at any time. The questions and quizzes were well timed and relevant to the content, and really helped solidify information.

The only negative I can mention are some small issues with production, particularly with sound editing, but considering this was a volunteer operation and not part of a full time job I think it is perfectly forgivable.

The teacher clearly knows his stuff and is a really fun instructor, I thoroughly enjoyed this course and hope to see more of his work in the future!

автор: Marko S

May 01, 2017

Good course when you want to get to know some basic mechanical physics. Examples are real world scenarios which makes everything much more relatable and exciting.

Course has very little math in it so it's easier to follow for beginners. But if you want some math exercises and examples then you need to find some other course/book to help you.

I think Louis hasn't visited the page for a while, because he hasn't given any comments in discussion forum for a while. There's some activity in the forum by community, but not the author of the course.

автор: Meaghan L P

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The instructor is funny and engaging.

One major disappointment is that the graded assignments are inaccessible unless you pay to earn a verified certificate. I do not like the idea of being forced to provide an ID and set up a webcam. That should be optional for those who want a certificate and not penalize those who are taking it just for the enjoyment of learning. I am only allowed to access the videos.

автор: Marcy N

May 02, 2016

This course is excellent, mostly because its professor, Louis Bloomfield knows how to both entertain and teach to people who are not at all expert scientists or mathematicians. It's a lively class that keeps you engaged with his irreverent pedagogy. I do wish it would continue, however, so that I could have some lessons to accompany the rest of his text book!

автор: Mārtiņš S

Feb 09, 2018

The course was really useful to understand how exactly works already learned physics laws. This was not only about calculations but overall understanding, too.

One thing - often many parts in videos were too extended for quite easy understandable things

автор: Leila W

Apr 25, 2017

I really liked your course. One thing that I think would be great is that if you could add questions on the video about the definition of a term, by opposing it with another term. Example: Weight vs Force, or Net Force vs Frictional force.

автор: guy s

Aug 27, 2015

The course is very practical, and gives many great every-day tools for understanding how things work. Nevertheless, I feel it lacks mathematical references. For example, I would like to see proofs, examples with actual numbers and etc.

автор: vincent l

Sep 23, 2016

this course brings to me a explanatory answers to the ordinary physical works surrounding us, i can say that is a fundamental stuff for beginner who love physics. It's naturally good.

автор: Emily C

Nov 20, 2019

The concepts may be a little repetitive and boring, but they create a sense of understanding somewhat lacking in other learning resources.

автор: Yogesh K B

Apr 08, 2018

Awesome course, very intuitive and practical lessons from professor Lou made me understand the concepts really good

автор: Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

Fascinating course. However I wouldn't have the brains to do advanced physics you need a math brain for that.

автор: Caio V D L

Aug 17, 2016

Muito bom em passar qualitativamente conceitos da mecânica newtoniana!

автор: Andrea H D A

Aug 15, 2015

Really cool course, explaining some basic physics ruling everyday life

автор: Emmanuel O B

Sep 26, 2015

Accessible to almost anyone! with a functioning intellect.

автор: Mohamed R M

Feb 05, 2018

The course is very helpful but the videos is tall .

автор: Marwa M

Sep 10, 2015

Highly informative in a simple manner

автор: Gelcimar d S A

Aug 04, 2019

As avaliações deveriam ter tradução

автор: lê h t

Feb 27, 2016

It'so interesting and helpful!!!

автор: Iris v S

Nov 17, 2015

Best physics teacher I ever had!

автор: SALEEM I H

Dec 18, 2018

the teaching style is fantastic

автор: gerardomitma

Jan 26, 2016

Es un curso teorico muy bueno.

автор: anas m r

Apr 02, 2016

Great begining for physics

автор: Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

автор: Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

Interesting material