Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о лекарственных травах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о лекарственных травах от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 647

О курсе

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

EE

16 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 мар. 2019 г.

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 263 отзывов о курсе Наука о лекарственных травах

автор: Stephanie S

17 янв. 2020 г.

So much good information I wouldn't have found had I not taken this course. It also keeps you on track with your learning and the video lessons are easy to understand and hear. I'm glad to have taken this course as I feel more confident and comfortable with my expanding knowledge of botanicals and how to prepare them as medicine. Thank you!

автор: Kholood Z

5 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the course because it gave a general overview and the first steps into the science of herbal medicine. I enjoyed reading cases and learning how to apply what I learned on them.

I hope I could find a complete certified course for herbal medicine.

It was hard finding good products on the market even after applying what I learnt.

автор: Ramiro I

6 сент. 2021 г.

The course was excellent! At first I did not know what to expect but the course ended up exceeding my expectations, the shared material is good and gave me many ideas on how to apply it in my professional practice. The instructor is great, understandable videos, useful material. A course without a doubt very interesting.

автор: Valentina T

7 янв. 2022 г.

Amy you are awesome and I want to thank you so much for all the information you've shared. It was a real pleasure. Also, your material was superb and I have it all - it will be a great thing to have with me as I work. Amazing studies that you've collected! Thank you once again and I wish you all the best! - Val

автор: Vakel A N

31 мар. 2021 г.

I give this course 5 stars because it's been formulated with the best tutors in a relaxing learning environment. It's clear and straightforward that even a child can grasp the way the lesson's been thought. Special thanks to our teacher and professors who worked hard in bringing this course into a reality.

автор: jenny w

12 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this class very much. I am someone who never really tried any herbal medicine before, even just a herbal tea. This course opens my eyes. The instructor is a MD also makes it very convincing. Thank you for such a great class. Definitely will explore more personally first, then to my yoga clients.

автор: Laurel H

16 мая 2020 г.

I thought this was a great introduction and overview of Herbal Medicine, or botanicals, in integrative medicine. I feel substantially more prepared to discuss these topics and apply them in my own life, and I really think this course will make me a better physician when I eventually practice.

автор: Luis E P M

17 окт. 2020 г.

Es un buen curso para iniciar en el mundo de la botánica y sus usos terapéuticos, sin embargo, podría ser mejor si se incluyeran interacciones entre propias plantas si exitieran en las que se abordan. Por lo demás estupendo por parte de la institución y docentes facilitadores de Minnesota.

автор: Nadia V

14 мар. 2021 г.

Amy Taylor, the instructor did an excellent job! She made me excited about the subject because of her enthusiasm and love for it, and I really enjoyed how she used examples in the beginning of her videos. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you Amy! You made it fun, yet knowledgeable.

автор: Carrie P

27 янв. 2020 г.

The instructor was engaging, clear and thorough and I enjoyed her personal anecdotes as well as her professional medical opinions. The course materials were well-selected and should get students started off on the right foot with some easily available botanical medicine options.

автор: Denia G

23 июля 2020 г.

I always had a passion for natural remedies. I learn so much about the use of botanicals. Professor Amy Taylor was great! She takes the time to explain everything without using medical jargon. What I love the most about this course is that you learn at your own pace.

автор: Kellen M

7 мар. 2022 г.

O curso foi muito bom para ampliar o conhecimento e conhecer a realidade vivenciada por profissionais de outro país. Além disso, o curso foca na fitoterapia de forma racional e embasada em estudos científicos, o que é muito importante para nossa atuação na clínica.

автор: Alyssa M O

20 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great comprehensive review of herbal medicine and I enjoyed learning about all the different ways we can prepare botanicals. I look forward to learning more about a select handful of botanicals and share the knowledge with my family, friends, and patients!

автор: Elena M Z

26 июля 2020 г.

Me ha encantado este curso es muy bonito y nos enseña el poder terapéutico que tienen las plantas. Lo recomiendo tanto para el día a día de una persona sin estudios relacionados con este tema, tanto como para personal médico o personas más especializadas.

автор: Timothy B

19 авг. 2020 г.

This Herbal Medicine course is thorough and comprehensive. It is presented in an engaging manner with a useful blend of lecture, reading assignments, quizzes and projects. I recommend this course both to medical practitioners and to interested consumers.

автор: Jimoh B

3 июня 2020 г.

This course is really great. From the very first class to the last. A very big thank you for this big opportunity to learn! Thank you Amyl Taylor. A very good instructor you are. This course is definitely going to improve my skills. I really appreciate.

автор: Aiman A

3 окт. 2020 г.

I got to learn a lot about botanicals and importance in our health care system. I strongly recommend you all to join course if you want to learn the therapeutic effectiveness of botanicals. Indeed, this course helped me a lot.

In short, It was AMAZING

автор: Patsy K R

7 мар. 2022 г.

Thank you for this informataive course. I took it for personal use and greatly appreciate learning the complexities of medicine finding out natural can be complicated and requires one to be informed. So thank you and I am now a consumer beware!!

автор: Prompiriya P

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. I like professor's way of teaching. It is engaging and informative at the same time while not boring at all. I enjoyed taking this course a lot, and would like to learn more about botanicals (and botany in general).

автор: Chad C

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course. I learned a lot!! The Teacher was clear and straight to the points. I know there is a lot the learn when it comes to herbal medicine but she covers most of the important parts along with most common sicknesses. I LOVE IT!

автор: Evgenia M

16 июня 2020 г.

A very good systematic introduction to herbal medicine. It gives you foundations for your future study and makes you aware of how important it is for any healthcare professional to understand herbal medicine when treating their patients.

автор: Van H

5 янв. 2022 г.

Amazing course, I learned so much from this course. Thank you so much for Dr. Taylor. Her explanations are clear, direct and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone who's interested in botanical medicines

автор: Jordan T G

12 июля 2020 г.

Great intro course into botanical treatments and their possibilities! Whether you are a budding hobby-herbalist or a practicing physician this course does a great job of laying out a solid foundation to begin your Herbalist Journey.

автор: Kira

1 июня 2020 г.

It was a really good basics overview of how to find quality products, the responsibility of the provider, botanical types, how to use research, and an overall sense of the industry and how to keep patients safe. thank you!