Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о лекарственных травах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о лекарственных травах от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 595
Рецензии: 236

О курсе

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

EE
16 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
31 мар. 2019 г.

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 241 отзывов о курсе Наука о лекарственных травах

автор: Ganiyu A A

15 июня 2020 г.

This is my first course on Coursera and I am absolutely impressed with the course content, course presentation, and teaching by the tutor. It explicitly demystifies the roles of an herbal practitioner.

автор: Ece K

22 июля 2021 г.

I​ always wanted to learn botanicals for medical use unfortunately I didn't know how and where to start but finally, I found it!! This course is an excellent resource to start learning botanicals.

автор: Mary B

3 янв. 2022 г.

This lesson about herbal medicine aims to return the body to a state of natural balance so that it can heal itself. I was able to treat my headache at home by using ginger tea (fresh crushed).

автор: sevde m

1 июля 2021 г.

If you are seeking a new perspective on therapies, and if you just curious about botanics and want to know clinical based reports on it, this course is just for you, thank you for everything

автор: Meri I K

1 дек. 2020 г.

Great course ! Simple, to the point and complete at the same time. It was great to explore plenty of different botanicals as well as to learn different precautions to have with them.

автор: SHALU C

18 авг. 2020 г.

this is really a great course especially for those who are really interested in natural practices , a number of botanicals have been introduce to my knowledge through this course.

автор: Dr. S E P

1 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative course related to botanicals. For the past 6 week i have learned many botanicals and its uses. I have gained knowledge on the treatment and the dosge to be used.

автор: Jeremiah H

1 янв. 2022 г.

A​my Taylor is a very unique MD and I am very inspired, as an MD to use botanicals much more in my own practice. Thank-you so much for the amazing course, I learned a lot!

автор: Arshad R

2 авг. 2020 г.

It's really benefited for me to follow up in the future. I like to suggest elaborating this course by sharing future opportunities and more courses related to this course

автор: Dino Z

28 мая 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course, the information given. I think that courses of this type should be presented to medical doctors to have a better understanding of healthcare.

автор: Nilanjana H

17 июня 2020 г.

This was an amazing course . I have learnt a lot of things that I can use in my daily life . This course was very informative and assignments were very interesting.

автор: K T

21 окт. 2020 г.

Highly recommended! The teacher was amazing. Each class was well explained.

Wish she opens other courses related to botanicals. Thank you for the great opportunity.

автор: Nada E A E A

3 мая 2021 г.

am very happy for taking this course ,i increaed my information and know alot about herbals and when we can use it, i think this course will benefit me in future

автор: Peter B

22 июля 2020 г.

Thanks so much to my Professor and the University fraternity for such an exemplary course. Thanks to Professor Amy Taylor for guiding us through collaboratively.

автор: Oluwakayode S O

15 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, excellent presentation and the evaluations were top notch. I will recommend it for everyone interested in knowing more about Nutraceuticals.

автор: La T R

23 апр. 2021 г.

This course was something I looked forward to every evening I had a class. It is very informative, resourceful, and the instructor is amazing. Thank you ☺️

автор: Kim B

6 янв. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the course. It gave me a firm foundation to look at other botanicals and gradually increase my botanical knowledge and botancial tools.

автор: LUIS S A

22 сент. 2020 г.

Really interesting course. Very good explained and with lot of references and resources for further information. First step for professional options.

автор: Shiv B

9 июля 2020 г.

Very nice course with all the informative knowledge on the herbal medicine. Thank you for providing suc nice information and upgrading my knowledge.

автор: Anna A

22 апр. 2021 г.

This course was one of my favorite course I have learn so many things and gain so much knowledge about plant and it use thank you to my instructors

автор: Fatma M M M

9 мая 2021 г.

It is a very good and l benifete from it and learn how treat several pain with less side effect and effective treatment and thanks for your effort

автор: Sabatina G

22 апр. 2021 г.

I had an exciting time completing this course considering it was a perfect fit for my interest. This was an all- rounded constrictive journey.

автор: Khushbu P

31 дек. 2020 г.

The course "Herbal Medicine" was very helpful and very informative.

There are so many things to learn and know about the botanicals.

Thank you!!

автор: Joy C

21 сент. 2020 г.

There is some very valuable information and it makes me look at supplements and herbal remedies much differently than before. Great Course!

автор: Lucija

10 мая 2020 г.

Very useful, relevant and it prepares you to keep learning by yourself.

This has been very valuable for me and those around me, thank you!