Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о лекарственных травах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о лекарственных травах от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 650

О курсе

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

EE

16 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 мар. 2019 г.

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 265 отзывов о курсе Наука о лекарственных травах

автор: Axel P

1 июля 2021 г.

Amazing

автор: Sara A F A G

7 мая 2021 г.

Amazing

автор: Basma S S M

6 мая 2021 г.

great !

автор: Maximiliano C

7 июня 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: Winderson n l d j

17 февр. 2021 г.

Thanks

автор: Md. S H

23 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Mona A A

17 июня 2021 г.

good

автор: Most. S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Tania A

14 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Prasad K

7 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Prerna S

30 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Genevieve S

15 февр. 2021 г.

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

автор: A B

25 июля 2022 г.

I REALLY ENJOYED THE CLASS

I DEFINATELY LEARNED ALOT, THE WAY SHE SPOKE CLEARLY AND BROKE EVERYTHING DOWN AND MADE PINPOINTS I WAS ABLE TO TAKE NOTES BETTER TO STUDY FROM, SO FAR SHE HAS BEEN THE BEST HOWEVER THE REASON FOR THE 4 STARS IS I HAVE FINISHED EVERYTHING PASSED ALL QUIZES BUT NOW I HAVE TO WAIT FOR OTHERS TO REVIEW MY PAPER?????? THAT COULD TAKE MONTHS MEANWHILE IM SITTING AROUND WAITING FOR MY CERTIFICATE??

JUST SAW MY CERTIFICATE AND FINAL GRADE JUST NEED A PRINTER SO I CAN HANG IT UPWITH THE REST

THANK YOU SO MUCH COURSERA AND AMY TAYLOR

автор: Georgia F S

17 авг. 2022 г.

It is a good course i gave taken others like it at herbal schools so some topics were already covered like the botanical actions.I still found this class interesting and hope that more doctor's would specialize in this feild.I am a caregiver and hate to see how many patients are taking a plastic bag full of perscription medication that has a boat load of side affects.Not to mention what it's doing to their liver.So any doctor's out there considering taking this class or others like it thank you.

автор: Rama A H

14 мая 2021 г.

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.

автор: KUMARI S

8 июня 2020 г.

I have given 4 stars because the course was too big or lengthy you can say. But overall it was a great expriensing while learning this course of botanicals as I have learnt alot , which is im going to use in my near future.

автор: Deleted A

22 мая 2020 г.

Really liked the contents. However, I am not a fan of peer review, since there are a few that just give bad grades to be mean. If the idea is not to correct the assignments, better do a quiz.

автор: Patricia H B

22 февр. 2022 г.

This was a most excellent course! I am saddened that I can not complete course because the site will not allow my weekly tests to upload or be graded. Thanks so much.

автор: Shailesh C

2 авг. 2020 г.

I have gain some introductory and analyzing common and some specific use of herbal medicine

There therapeutic effect as wells there contraindications

автор: Marita E K

27 мар. 2022 г.

Really interesting! I'm happy I took this class. In addition to the instructor who was fun to learn from and helpful!

автор: Diana D

7 июля 2020 г.

The information was presented in an easy-to-learn format. However, I wish there was more content to the course!

автор: rabiu k

19 мая 2020 г.

The only challenge is that it might be difficult to start relating those botanicals to one's local botanicals.

автор: Ismaiel M I M

15 мая 2021 г.

it was useful and i learned more from this site ,it gain me more information about herbal medicine

автор: Asima K

12 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very well ,very help full ,very amusing and fundamental in understanding botanical.

автор: Cide F N

1 нояб. 2021 г.

W​ell systematized. Some other health topics (and applicable botanicals) could have been covered.