Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в генетику и эволюцию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,288
Рецензии: 341

О курсе

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
28 мая 2020 г.

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
3 июля 2017 г.

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 341 отзывов о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию

автор: Rômulo L

19 июня 2017 г.

Very Good

автор: J. C R M

21 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent

автор: Samuel

9 мая 2019 г.

Amazing

автор: niakova

5 нояб. 2016 г.

awesome

автор: 熊行德

24 янв. 2017 г.

Good!

автор: Dorothy H

15 авг. 2016 г.

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

автор: Christodoulos Z

7 мар. 2021 г.

Very nice structure and organization of the whole course, which covers a wide variety of useful topics related to genetics and evolution.

Dr. Mohamed Mood is a very kind person, who obviously loves his job and seems very willing to convey his knowledge. His smile, happiness and general positive attitude is key to encourage his students to follow his lessons and continue their try with joy!

Sometimes, too much information was involved in relatively small videos, which might confuse the student, and that's mainly why 4/5 stars instead of 5/5.

Generally, a very good and effective experience!

автор: Ilan L

4 дек. 2021 г.

Very nice course taught by a great professor - lessons were always interestingly presented. However, I did feel that there was a lack of preparatory materials to work with before doing the weekly exams and not much of the taught subjects were later on repeated in the reading supplementary. These issues made studying for an exam a bit challenging if you had large gaps between the time you studied the subjects and the time you took the exam.

Overall, I recommend this course to anyone interested in biology but has no background in it.

автор: Hagar T

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great for all those who want to understand how genetics works and mostly how research in the field works. However, I would recommend a good knowledge of biology beforehand, and doing quite a lot of reading on the side. I really enjoyed it though, as what I wanted was exactly that, to open a little door and see if I am really interested in the subject. In any case, not the first course by Duke that I am following, and they always hold up to expectations!!!

автор: Welbert G R

24 июля 2020 г.

O curso apresenta uma abordagens extremamente relevantes para os conceitos de genética e evolução. Apresentou abordagens que são novos, ao menos pra mim. Todavia, não avalio o curso com 5 estrelas porque em muitas aulas, os temas são muito densos e concetrados. O que sobrecarrega o entendimento e dificulta uma melhor compreensão. Na minha opinião, o curso seria melhor que já é se os conteúdos fossem distribuidos entre mais aulas e mais avaliações.

автор: Monzerrat M V

1 авг. 2020 г.

It is amazing all of the information presented in the set of videos. I truly recommend it to anyone that wishes to have a deeper understanding of how science and biology is applied to the real world, and how evolution has influenced how humanity looks today. The quizzes contained questions that were confusing, in my personal opinion, but with 2 or 3 tries, I was able to kind of understand the answers. Thank you.

автор: Andre S

6 июня 2016 г.

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.

автор: sudhir k

23 февр. 2016 г.

This is a beutiful course, very well designed. Its a very tough topic but the instrucotr makes all efforts to make it easy to understand. Sometimes one has to go back and listen again but he gets the points across. I am thoroughly enjoying the course and understanding about genetics, genetic drift, selection, sweeps, and so many difficult concepts.

автор: Shryli S

20 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful and informative. Prof. Noor has done an amazing job here. All thanks to him and Duke University. The Quizzes were extremely hard and challenging. Introducing at least 3 attempts each time before the waiting period of 8 hours would really help the candidates to finish the course sooner.

автор: Yash S

27 окт. 2016 г.

This is a great course if you want to understand how genes contribute to evolution and their roles in determining various phenomenon that occur in our bodies and in other life forms in nature, as well as the basics of evolution. Dr.Noor is an absolute delight.

автор: Tyler S

18 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you! This course was very informative and well put together! I would advise that the quizzes provide some explanation as to what went wrong, and I was a bit annoyed that I couldn't speak to you directly but Overall it was grouse! Thanks

автор: RAMYA

26 мая 2020 г.

Was absolutely wonderful, gained a lot of insights on evolution and understood the aspect behind genetics. It was a delightful learning experience. Thank you professor Noor and all the others for this!

автор: Fridda F

13 янв. 2020 г.

This course has a very good level, and is not as such an introduccion, you must know a little bit of molecular biology and the genetics terminology. May be hard but is really woth.

автор: Idan H

1 февр. 2021 г.

A great course for those who want a simple introduction to Biology.

Reflects the basic concepts of the subject clearly, with real-world examples.

автор: valérie c

31 дек. 2015 г.

very interesting. I regret that we are not allowed to discuss the exam questions (of course after the dead line) for a better understanding.

автор: Yolanda J

7 янв. 2021 г.

Good course! Evolution done different from what I learned in the past. Updated info. Included Gwas and how to analysis genome sequences.

автор: S U V

18 апр. 2020 г.

It was very good. A good knowledge was imparted on genetics and evolution through impressive teaching.

автор: Raval n S

13 авг. 2020 г.

So nice and really amazing guidance proved by the sir..and very AMAZING quiz is available..

автор: Oscar P

7 сент. 2021 г.

A mandatory course for whoever wants to start a career in genetics

автор: Letícia M R

7 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, muito explicativo e com vários conteúdos.