Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в генетику и эволюцию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,050
Рецензии: 271

О курсе

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

May 29, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 266 отзывов о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию

автор: Riccardo Z

Nov 30, 2019

Everything ok

автор: Fernanda T

Aug 27, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

e

s

!

автор: Daniel Q D

Jun 10, 2019

Great course.

автор: Music i l o S

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

автор: Simon B

Aug 29, 2017

Good course!

автор: John G

Sep 12, 2016

Great course

автор: Joe A

May 31, 2016

Very useful.

автор: Khaiyal V

Jan 04, 2017

AWESOME !!!

автор: Ananda M

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent!

автор: Marusa P (

Feb 24, 2018

I love it

автор: Rômulo L

Jun 19, 2017

Very Good

автор: J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

автор: Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

автор: niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

автор: 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

автор: Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

автор: Welbert G R

Jul 24, 2020

O curso apresenta uma abordagens extremamente relevantes para os conceitos de genética e evolução. Apresentou abordagens que são novos, ao menos pra mim. Todavia, não avalio o curso com 5 estrelas porque em muitas aulas, os temas são muito densos e concetrados. O que sobrecarrega o entendimento e dificulta uma melhor compreensão. Na minha opinião, o curso seria melhor que já é se os conteúdos fossem distribuidos entre mais aulas e mais avaliações.

автор: Monzerrat M V

Aug 01, 2020

It is amazing all of the information presented in the set of videos. I truly recommend it to anyone that wishes to have a deeper understanding of how science and biology is applied to the real world, and how evolution has influenced how humanity looks today. The quizzes contained questions that were confusing, in my personal opinion, but with 2 or 3 tries, I was able to kind of understand the answers. Thank you.

автор: Andre F S

Jun 06, 2016

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.

автор: sudhir

Feb 24, 2016

This is a beutiful course, very well designed. Its a very tough topic but the instrucotr makes all efforts to make it easy to understand. Sometimes one has to go back and listen again but he gets the points across. I am thoroughly enjoying the course and understanding about genetics, genetic drift, selection, sweeps, and so many difficult concepts.

автор: Shryli K S

Aug 20, 2020

Very useful and informative. Prof. Noor has done an amazing job here. All thanks to him and Duke University. The Quizzes were extremely hard and challenging. Introducing at least 3 attempts each time before the waiting period of 8 hours would really help the candidates to finish the course sooner.

автор: Yash S

Oct 27, 2016

This is a great course if you want to understand how genes contribute to evolution and their roles in determining various phenomenon that occur in our bodies and in other life forms in nature, as well as the basics of evolution. Dr.Noor is an absolute delight.

автор: Tyler S

Feb 18, 2020

Thank you! This course was very informative and well put together! I would advise that the quizzes provide some explanation as to what went wrong, and I was a bit annoyed that I couldn't speak to you directly but Overall it was grouse! Thanks

автор: RAMYA L

May 26, 2020

Was absolutely wonderful, gained a lot of insights on evolution and understood the aspect behind genetics. It was a delightful learning experience. Thank you professor Noor and all the others for this!

автор: Fridda C F G

Jan 14, 2020

This course has a very good level, and is not as such an introduccion, you must know a little bit of molecular biology and the genetics terminology. May be hard but is really woth.