Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в генетику и эволюцию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 730
Рецензии: 164

О курсе

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Лучшие рецензии

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 160 отзывов о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию

автор: Jack K

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent course and teacher.

автор: Carlos A C G

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you!!

Forever yours!!!

автор: Suneet B

Jan 23, 2016

good to gain more knowledge

автор: Islam A

Aug 23, 2019

Thanks a lot doctor Noor!

автор: 何奕丹

Jan 23, 2019

我可以学到很多课上没涉及到的知识和解题方法

автор: hoscolee

Oct 15, 2016

老师讲的很好 对一些基本概念有了深刻的理解

автор: Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

автор: Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

автор: wang m

Mar 27, 2017

感谢这门课程,让我能快速的入门。

автор: Ricardo V

Feb 08, 2020

Great class!!!!

автор: Riccardo Z

Nov 30, 2019

Everything ok

автор: Fernanda T

Aug 27, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

e

s

!

автор: Daniel Q D

Jun 10, 2019

Great course.

автор: Soumya j t

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

автор: Simon B

Aug 29, 2017

Good course!

автор: John G

Sep 12, 2016

Great course

автор: Joe A

May 31, 2016

Very useful.

автор: Khaiyal V

Jan 04, 2017

AWESOME !!!

автор: Marusa P (

Feb 24, 2018

I love it

автор: Rômulo L

Jun 19, 2017

Very Good

автор: J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

автор: Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

автор: niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

автор: 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

автор: Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.