Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в генетику и эволюцию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
Оценки: 633
Рецензии: 148

О курсе

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Лучшие рецензии

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 145 отзывов о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию

автор: Ramanuja-Chary A

Jul 06, 2018

Thoroughly enjoying the course content. I am a Software Engineer and am doing this course out of personal interest. I was a bit hesitant if I would be able to sustain the interest through the length of the course. Dr. Mohamed Noor has done an amazing job in introducing and building on the concepts week after week. My sincere thanks to the Dr. Mohamed Noor and Duke University for offering this course online.

автор: Daniel Q D

Jun 10, 2019

Great course.

автор: Anastasia

May 26, 2019

Such an amazing course, thank you so much!

автор: Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

автор: Qareeb u h

May 01, 2019

The way i got enrolled in the course and lead by Dr.Mohammad Noor was a dream for me ,and i am thankful to all of you.

автор: Carlos A C G

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you!!

Forever yours!!!

автор: Matthew B

Mar 29, 2019

Very thorough introduction to the subject. As someone who comes from a math background, the biological terms and theory were explained very well. Dr. Noor was an excellent teacher.

автор: David H

Mar 12, 2019

Best course that I have completed, to date

автор: Pranab M

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you for the course. If you are taking the course, it may be a good idea to take some notes during the lectures, and pay attention to the mathematical parts (which are not difficult at the college freshman level).

автор: DeeDee S

Feb 20, 2019

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

автор: harshal D

Feb 18, 2019

its an awesome review for genetics college class.

автор: Mark M

Jan 31, 2019

Great Guy!!!! I am an adjunct and I use these lectures as inspiration

автор: 何奕丹

Jan 23, 2019

我可以学到很多课上没涉及到的知识和解题方法

автор: MD N H

Jan 11, 2019

Good way to improve basic of Genetics.

автор: Leah S

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

автор: Hammad u r

Dec 16, 2018

I learned many knowledge in this course

автор: Karolina M

Dec 04, 2018

Such a good course. My background is ecology and nature conservation and i am trying to get more into phylogenetics. This course was a nice introduction and coherent summary of important topics tying together evolution and genetics as an intro to phylogenetics.

автор: Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

автор: S M J

Oct 06, 2018

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

автор: Marek C

Sep 24, 2018

Comprehensive, accurate difficulty level and interesting.

автор: Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

автор: Yomna N S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

автор: Maria E P M

Aug 12, 2018

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

автор: Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

автор: DOLKIRAS F

Jul 08, 2018

The best course i had in coursera!! I have learned so much and in an such enjoyable way. I recommend it to anyone looking for some insight into genetics and evolution ( even if it states that is an introduction in covers many topics which are introduced in a simple comprehesive way).