Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в генетику и эволюцию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,264
Рецензии: 330

О курсе

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
28 мая 2020 г.

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
3 июля 2017 г.

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 330 отзывов о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию

автор: Hansel L C

24 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Ricardo V

8 февр. 2020 г.

Great class!!!!

автор: Marc M

6 июня 2020 г.

Very detailed.

автор: Riccardo Z

30 нояб. 2019 г.

Everything ok

автор: Fernanda T

26 авг. 2019 г.

G

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

e

s

!

автор: Daniel Q D

10 июня 2019 г.

Great course.

автор: Music i l o S

29 апр. 2018 г.

Enlightening

автор: Simon B

29 авг. 2017 г.

Good course!

автор: John G

11 сент. 2016 г.

Great course

автор: Joe A

31 мая 2016 г.

Very useful.

автор: Khaiyal V

4 янв. 2017 г.

AWESOME !!!

автор: Ananda M

2 июня 2020 г.

Excellent!

автор: Nida W

9 янв. 2021 г.

very good

автор: SHIRLEY V R R

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente

автор: Marusa P (

24 февр. 2018 г.

I love it

автор: Rômulo L

19 июня 2017 г.

Very Good

автор: J. C R M

21 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent

автор: Samuel

9 мая 2019 г.

Amazing

автор: niakova

5 нояб. 2016 г.

awesome

автор: 熊行德

24 янв. 2017 г.

Good!

автор: Dorothy H

15 авг. 2016 г.

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

автор: Christodoulos Z

7 мар. 2021 г.

Very nice structure and organization of the whole course, which covers a wide variety of useful topics related to genetics and evolution.

Dr. Mohamed Mood is a very kind person, who obviously loves his job and seems very willing to convey his knowledge. His smile, happiness and general positive attitude is key to encourage his students to follow his lessons and continue their try with joy!

Sometimes, too much information was involved in relatively small videos, which might confuse the student, and that's mainly why 4/5 stars instead of 5/5.

Generally, a very good and effective experience!

автор: Hagar T

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great for all those who want to understand how genetics works and mostly how research in the field works. However, I would recommend a good knowledge of biology beforehand, and doing quite a lot of reading on the side. I really enjoyed it though, as what I wanted was exactly that, to open a little door and see if I am really interested in the subject. In any case, not the first course by Duke that I am following, and they always hold up to expectations!!!

автор: Welbert G R

24 июля 2020 г.

O curso apresenta uma abordagens extremamente relevantes para os conceitos de genética e evolução. Apresentou abordagens que são novos, ao menos pra mim. Todavia, não avalio o curso com 5 estrelas porque em muitas aulas, os temas são muito densos e concetrados. O que sobrecarrega o entendimento e dificulta uma melhor compreensão. Na minha opinião, o curso seria melhor que já é se os conteúdos fossem distribuidos entre mais aulas e mais avaliações.

автор: Monzerrat M V

1 авг. 2020 г.

It is amazing all of the information presented in the set of videos. I truly recommend it to anyone that wishes to have a deeper understanding of how science and biology is applied to the real world, and how evolution has influenced how humanity looks today. The quizzes contained questions that were confusing, in my personal opinion, but with 2 or 3 tries, I was able to kind of understand the answers. Thank you.