Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,121
Рецензии: 5,153

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

SD

Aug 07, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Фильтр по:

4901–4925 из 5,115 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Kartika H

Mar 24, 2018

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

автор: Ramune S

Jan 19, 2017

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

автор: Will M

Sep 25, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

автор: Vika R

Sep 20, 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

автор: Lucy F

Aug 01, 2020

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

автор: Divesh L

Jun 13, 2020

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

автор: Vanessa v d M

Jun 24, 2020

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

автор: Aanchal

Jun 07, 2020

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

автор: Anelia D

Jan 18, 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

автор: Mark K

Jun 23, 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

автор: Nikola I

Mar 24, 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

автор: Miroslav P

Apr 15, 2020

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

автор: Daria K

Oct 01, 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

автор: Maria I

Jan 26, 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

автор: ravi r

Jun 13, 2020

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

автор: ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

автор: Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

автор: Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

автор: michela c

Nov 27, 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

автор: Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

автор: Alexandra L

Feb 19, 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

автор: Adriana N D

Aug 28, 2020

Useful info but very basic, this course is not for people who are already reasonably healthy

автор: Georgia V

May 07, 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

автор: Eduardo F P

Mar 07, 2018

Es un curso bastante básico pero útil para personas que se inician en temas nutricionales

автор: Anastasia

Aug 10, 2017

I would say, the course is far too introductory. The recipes are really good! Thank you!