Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансовые рынки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансовые рынки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24,248

О курсе

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Лучшие рецензии

JC

19 авг. 2020 г.

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH

9 мар. 2021 г.

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 5,374 отзывов о курсе Финансовые рынки

автор: Juan C O L

18 янв. 2021 г.

Really good course. Even if you are not interested in markets finance, you should take this as an opportunity to improve your general knowledge.

автор: Elizabeth S J S

24 июня 2020 г.

Es muy buen curso, ayuda a tener un panorama más amplio sobre mercados financieros y como esto tiene influencia en la vida diaria.

автор: Евгения К

17 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoy the course very much.

автор: AKRIT S

19 мая 2019 г.

thank you coursera

автор: Ben M

18 дек. 2018 г.

Outstanding

автор: Halim O

16 июня 2021 г.

This course is good for adding our basic knowledge of financial market which is the current global financial market more connected almost all countries of world . With this course, we can learn the many basic importance theories and many samples from Professor Shiller about the finance market condition and how the financial can help the world for more balance life condition within wealthy countries and development countries.

автор: Alejandro V

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Pretty good intro to finance, although I felt like Professor Shiller could have explained some things more clearly. I found myself frequently going to investopedia to understand things more clearly.

автор: Alex

22 авг. 2019 г.

Not as great as expected, but as the teacher said at the beginning, it is a global course about finance which is made for everyone, even non finance students.

автор: Javier V S R J

15 дек. 2021 г.

Very interesting course to refresh or boost your knowledge of financial markets

автор: Mansi s

17 июня 2020 г.

This course was really good. I learned more .

автор: Sudheer B

9 мар. 2022 г.

it is very important topic and using people

автор: salauddeen s

23 дек. 2018 г.

VERY GOOD COURSE. I ENJOYED A LOT

автор: Alkın K Ş

13 дек. 2021 г.

Kind of outdated

автор: Adrian J C

23 июня 2020 г.

Considering it is a beginner level course in Coursera, it's not really an introductory course. I find it somewhat predominantly behavioral finance, and most of the concepts were not well-defined or explained. The available downloadable powerpoint lectures aren't that meaningful. Lectures involving mathematical formulas were not even explained with sufficient effort, so you end up researching about it yourself. Prof. Shiller is an awesome lecturer, but there were times when I didn't understand what he was talking about at all. It feels a bit more intermediate, so the good thing about this course is you acquire some advance concepts in finance and Prof. Shiller has really shared some wonderful insights about finance during Salon discussions. Honestly speaking though, if you're looking for something really fundamental about Finance then this is not the course for you. You are better off taking Finance and Capital Markets at Khan Academy. Otherwise, a non-credit course certificate from Yale sounds good too, I guess.

автор: Panagiotis K

26 мар. 2021 г.

Generally it is a good course. It provides you with so much knowledge about everything you need to know about finance. Althought the process of gaining and understanding it is a bit difficult. The videos are so long and many times have so many info that you cannot keep up. The information is there but it is hard to write down and understand what he tries to explain and after that take a test that is more demanding. For someone that is not into economics it may seem hard but if you know some stuff then can help you improve

автор: VS S P

14 апр. 2020 г.

Most of the description was about the back story of the topic and the ending was abrupt without a proper wrap-up. This was a little off-putting since the Rating of the course was quite high. The professor is good and his speech is quite clear and composed which is the reason for the 3 star rating.

However, these mixed feelings have thrown me into a dilemma whether to purchase a certificate or not.

автор: Shariq Z

13 окт. 2020 г.

This course covers a lot of concepts. Although, all the concepts are not fully described. It also contains mathematical portions which were not described properly. Overall, I am satisfied with the course contents but you have to study and explore a lot after learning concepts covered in this course because they are not explained deeply.

автор: Yunqin Z

31 авг. 2019 г.

Topics are good. However the slides are not very well organized and include terminologies unexplained. Math and statistics touched in this course may be too fundamental for those who have a engineering/sciences background.

Principles/Concepts: 5/5

Math/statistics: 3/5

Slides & materials: 2 of 5

автор: Radu L

4 авг. 2020 г.

I'd say it's overrated. Very US-centered (I did not know). The quizzes were quire arbitrary, some questions were completely irrelevant, in my opinion. Very little math, unfortunately, and the bit that was there was barely put to use or to the test. Meh, I had higher expectations.

автор: Jose A N F

5 февр. 2022 г.

It was a good course overall, you will learn a lot of basic concepts about finances, the only bad think is that it can be a little boring sometimes for non-American people when they talk about USA history of finances, which covers around 30% of the course.

автор: Tùng P

28 июля 2021 г.

I believe this is a useful course for the American as well as people who are of developed countries. However, the principles provided by the lecture does not apply to developing nations such as Vietnam.

автор: Anwesh M

28 авг. 2020 г.

Though the course is provided by one of the most esteemed university and professor, the "Beginner Level" tag on the course is highly misleading. I wanted a systematic introduction to financial linguistic and subsequent up-gradation of difficulty level, but what I experienced was a highly intellectualized lecture from the very beginning.

This course is best suited for individuals who have a prior knowledge and understanding of the subject, otherwise the entire lecture will sound alien and unorganized to the beginners.

I urge the Yale management to revise the misleading "Beginner Level" in this course.

автор: Spencer M

8 июня 2020 г.

I am shocked that the course gets such high reviews. This is my third course with Coursera, but I don't think I will finish it (the other two I completed and gave five stars). The instructor often fails to introduce new or challenging concepts. When he does so he fails to explain them with the care and precision necessary for the learner to operationalize the idea. For a beginner course, this one really misses the mark. My sibling was also taking the course and we agreed on the course's shortcomings. It's a shame, because Professor Shiller obviously has a lot of knowledge.

автор: Armen K

24 авг. 2020 г.

By all my due respect, it was hard to follow the instructor.

The vital and important pieces of information were lost during the lectures due to confused and spontaneously mixed speeches. The lectures was not constructed properly to go from stating a theory, then presenting arguments and then coming to a conclusion.

Nevertheless, I completed this course with a higher grade thanks to my previous university education.

Sorry, if I may seem to be tough.