Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансовые рынки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансовые рынки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24,248

О курсе

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Лучшие рецензии

JC

19 авг. 2020 г.

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH

9 мар. 2021 г.

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 5,374 отзывов о курсе Финансовые рынки

автор: Noors K

30 дек. 2022 г.

To be totally blunt, this course is useless if you started it without a PhD degree in finance and economics.

I don't think that I got at least 40% of all the content it provided.

The videos are snapped from larger lectures and incoherent.

автор: Immanuel A

7 мая 2021 г.

Thank you Professor Shiller for teaching this course. There is no question to your mastery of this field.

HOWEVER ...

First of all, what really disappointed me is that this course focuses heavily on US financial markets. It should have been stated in the course info, so non-American learners who do not have context on US markets and regulations can steer away from this course. Given that it's stated as beginner level, there are too many technical terms and definitions are not well explained either; most of the times Prof. Shiller just tells the history behind it but misses the actual definition.

The second aspect is the video content, where it's all recordings of lectures and discussions, not videos specifically made to be appealing and interesting for online learners. The presentation slides, oh my goodness, have only a couple of images and almost everything only consist of texts with bullet points. There are also mathematical notations and formulas that aren't explained well. And when Prof. Shiller points things out on the charts, I couldn't see laser pointers in the video and thus missed the point.

Third, is the organization of the modules. It lacks continuity and feels too random. It was hard to grasp the big picture of Finance.

Fourth is the professor's teaching style that is not engaging: he stutters a lot, walks back and forth the stage aimlessly, and always folds his hands in front of his waist while teaching.

автор: Kerry M

18 авг. 2020 г.

I can't access the quiz 5 and beyond. I'd really like to continue, and to complete the quizzes. I'm finding it difficult to troubleshoot. It says that "the session will be unlocked when the session begins". When I click on the quiz it asks me to "reset my deadlines". (The deadline for the quiz is 7 Sep so I have time.) When I click on "reset my deadlines" the message is "Something went wrong. Please try again." That's been happening for over a week. I'm losing time. arrghghghgh .

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kerry McGovern

автор: Alin-Alexandru T

12 авг. 2021 г.

I haven't even finished the first week because it wasn't a bearable experience for me as a learner. The videos have 0 continuity, most of them are just snippets from a face-to-face course in an auditorium that aren't even cut at a sane point, they just... stop. Some clips reference concepts that aren't even discussed until later (or at all). I had high hopes going in, time to search for something else.

автор: Koren L

28 янв. 2023 г.

I truly tried to take this course, but the professor is awful. I don't think there was one subject he covered and I understood from the video. I literally kept pausing the videos searched the terms on google. some of the terms i managed to understand in less than a minute, while he made them sound rocket science. i cannot continue with this course, truly expected more from it.

автор: Agustina G

7 февр. 2022 г.

I felt bored watching the videos, I was expecting something more interesting. I'm not able to consider it tolerable. The information is good at some point, but It's better to search it by my own than waiting for him to explain things in almost the worst way possible. Sorry.

автор: Robin

17 нояб. 2022 г.

Incoherent course.

Bad sound quality.

Also, there seems to be going on some sort of phishing in the discussion forums.

автор: Chandra P

11 июня 2021 г.

Very boring professor, makes even interesting things look boring. and very slow as well.

автор: Paula F

11 мар. 2021 г.

no certificado vem escrito "sem creditos autorizados por YALE" um verdadeir golpe

автор: Steve S

20 июля 2020 г.

While I was not forced to sign an honors pledge that I read all the readings and attended the tutorials that would have been required at Yale, I genuinely enjoyed the course. I'm grateful. Schiller came across to me as humble, but highly informed. He obviously crafted this course for Yalies, which I am not, but getting the same information that these privileged folks got (at great expense for them, but not for me) was a generous gift.

While I am an investor with monies I never expected to be responsible for when I was younger, the synthetic grasp of the financial markets is simply all the more valuable to me. This is a case where the more we know, the more we have ears to hear. Agreeing with all his perspectives or those of Yale as a cultural community is not necessary for me to benefit from this overview.

I appreciated the careful selection of interesting shorts, rather than just a sequential taping of an actual course. The addition of non-lecture vignettes was helpful, and lowered the monotony of the lectures.

The quizzes and assignment were quite doable, and the ability to re-take them until I got a passing grade was appropriate for me as an adult learner.

One comment I would add is that the choice to pursue financial capital first or to apply one's gifts to add value to the world now is not so straightforward as Schiller suggests. If you place your focus on finances first, that will enhance your chances of reaping a financial harvest. If you instead place your focus on reaping a relational harvest, the human capital you invest in may far outweigh any finances you forgo.

Likewise I would add that moral hazard besets all participants in financial markets. Anyone who believes themselves immune has only increased their risk. We always deceive ourselves first before we deceive anyone else, and we are all most easily deceived by the people who know us most intimately.

автор: Shafin H A

13 мар. 2021 г.

This course was incredibly enriching and highly relevant. Professor Shiller uses a very seamlessly integrated methodology of combining high quality lecture videos with accompanying texts and PowerPoint / PDF files to deliver his content. The structure includes his charismatic personal lectures, discussions with students (called Salons), teaching assistants, use of a whiteboard (chalk and talk), suggested readings, discussion board posts and more. The course keeps one vigilant by having to participate in pop-up questions (during the lecture videos), end of lesson quizzes, peer-reviewed written assignment, and a comprehensive final exam. Most of all is the beauty of understanding the vast complexities of financial markets with great historical and current relevance, introduction to many fundamentally important financial terms and enough coverage of quantitative analysis to direct scholars who are interested to search for and improve these skills. I have to admit that this is not an easy course, particularly for people who might not have an adequate background in the discipline of finance, but I don't think it is meant to be a substitute for a semester long course in finance (intermediate or advanced). Rather, it soaks the sponge of learning enough to enthusiastically yearn for more. My only regret was not being able to take a face to face course directly under him, which of course, would have meant being a student at Yale, and towards that impediment I also thank Coursera and the accompanying folks who made this education possible. Thank you, Professor Shiller!

автор: sam j

11 февр. 2020 г.

the first time thank you, Mr Robert Shiller, his lessons

Financial Market

Understanding the Financial Markets

Financial markets play a vital role in facilitating the smooth operation of capitalist economies by allocating resources and creating liquidity for businesses and entrepreneurs. The markets make it easy for buyers and sellers to trade their financial holdings. Financial markets create securities products that provide a return for those who have excess funds (Investors/lenders) and make these funds available to those who need additional money (borrowers).

The stock market is just one type of financial market. Financial markets are made by buying and selling numerous types of financial instruments including equities, bonds, currencies, and derivatives. Financial markets rely heavily on informational transparency to ensure that the markets set prices that are efficient and appropriate. The market prices of securities may not be indicative of their intrinsic value because of macroeconomic forces like taxes

Some financial markets are small with little activity, and others, like the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE), trade trillions of dollars of securities daily. The equities (stock) market is a financial market that enables investors to buy and sell shares of publicly traded companies. The primary stock market is where new issues of stocks, called initial public offerings (IPOs), are sold. Any subsequent trading of stocks occurs in the secondary market, where investors buy and sell securities that they already own

автор: Quiana B

21 дек. 2017 г.

Absolutely the BEST MOOC I have taken to date. I am in the process of a slight career change and needed pertinent background information to begin pursuing a higher degree in my new chosen field - namely Economics and Finance. This course was PERFECT for such an endeavor. I learned a wealth of information that I could immediately apply to both every day financial situations and to understanding the current state of the global market as a whole. I truly wish that Yale would offer more such courses on this topic on the Coursera platform. The professor's lectures and round-table student discussions were clear, concise, and provided an immense amount of insight into this field. Thank you, Prof. Shiller for presenting such an amazing course to the general public. I am also so pleased that this MOOC offered Honors quizzes, to truly test the knowledge that was applied. There is a written assignment for peer review, which was based on a current global financial topic, and I am so glad that it was needed to complete this course. Once I read the material and had to apply the knowledge that I learned throughout the course, I surprised even myself as to what I had acquired from the lectures and how passionate it made me regarding the subject at hand. Overall, great course from a highly prestigious school and a teacher that seems truly sincere about his field and sharing his experience with all. THANK YOU!!

автор: Isaac A S D

8 мая 2020 г.

I thing this course was very useful as an introduction to financial markets. The professor is very enthusiastic and committed to what he teaches. Its a pity that there are people that things this course is a waste of time. If you want to know what I think about this people, you can use Google Translator as an example that you can search for what you don't know on the INTERNET.

Por mi parte este curso me fue muy útil como introducción a los mercados financieros, lleno de ejemplos y que cambió mi perspectiva de los mercados financieros.

He leído las opiniones del curso y son muy variadas, pero hay una en especial que me molestó demasiado. Un sujeto llamado James R. dice ser doctor (no se en qué) y tener casi 20 años de profesor titular (quien sabe donde). Se la pasa criticando el curso alegando que hay muchas cosas no explicadas o que no se encuentran en el curso. Sin embargo, creo que basta con poner la definición en Internet para encontrarla. Si bien muchas formulas no están explicadas, estoy seguro que la razón es porque para poder explicar de donde vienen se necesitaría más teoría. No se si la gente no es capaz de leer antes que este curso es para principiantes, lo importante es entender los conceptos como tal, ¡SABER QUE EXISTEN!, esta diseñado para personas que no tienen conocimientos avanzados en finanzas ni economía.

автор: Nermeen N

5 июля 2020 г.

Professor Robert Shiller is WONDERFUL!

I am so proud of this certificate. After much deliberation, I decided to develop my interest in financial markets by enrolling in this course. A challenging journey of seven weeks, 19 quizzes, and one assignment taught by the Nobel Prize winning renowned economist Robert Shiller whom I most admire. And how rewarding it has been! I loved learning about ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. About risk management and behavioral finance principles so that I can understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. Professor Shiller’s ultimate goal and unabating message was to teach us how such industries can effectively build better societies and how innovations in finance can enhance financial equality for generations to come. One would think that a course on financial markets would be boring, I couldn’t disagree more. I learnt so much about the world around me and how it’s all interconnected. I learnt about human psychology and how that influences economic bubbles (or as Professor Shiller prefers to call them; epidemics), and how they burst into great recessions. So challenging, and so enriching. I am very happy today.

автор: Winnie W

15 янв. 2019 г.

Great course! This is my first time using the online study platform Coursera to join a single course, and I would like to say it is a nice engaging experience for me when learning the course. I really appreciate the Coursera Platform for providing us the opportunity to study the course from the prestigious professor and university.

The course financial market for me is an excellent courses to involve in the financial backgrounds and basic financial instruments. The course does not dive too deep in the mathematical side but more likely to be the outline and theory side. The most great bones point for the course is that Professor Shiller included so much real life scenarios and single cases into each theory and definition, which really helps me understanding and memorizing the content.

And I got an advice for the platform as well, the single videos and ppt slides are separate with each other, when I study them one by one, sometimes I cannot found the inner logic for each tiny topic and sub-point. Maybe the platform could provide something like the outline for each module to guide the study and show what the connection among all the single topic is.

Thanks for all the staff and Professor for providing great course for us.

автор: Frank H

22 сент. 2021 г.

I have always been a fan of Professor Robert Shiller at Yale University and I think he ranks up there with the greatest economists of all times such as Adam Smith, John Maynard Keynes, and Joseph Schumpeter based on his efforts to enhance the concept of behavioral economics and finance as it relates to financial markets and society in general.

As we are well aware, we live in a world where 'Financial Capitalism' is the bedrock of everyday life, and while in the past couple of decades there has been a fixation on data and quantitative analysis in the area of Finance, Economics, and Investing, what the 'Financial Markets' course has enabled me to magnify is the importance of concepts like qualitative analysis, financial institutions, human nature and human capital which should be considered critically in addition to accessing data, equations and efficient market theories that tell part of a broader story in financial decision making.

I am thrilled that I took this brilliant course and I am confident of the impact that will be made from the principles and insights learned from this course!

автор: Chan W K

12 апр. 2020 г.

I thought the course was very useful, contemporary and insightful. Professor Shiller clearly explained all the concepts well and did a good job in linking financial theories to real-life practical events. The course is certainly not at the beginner's level as it touched on certain topics well beyond the undergraduate level. Being a course offered by Yale University, it is no surprise that the contents were structured within the US context, with acts and statues originating from the US's jurisdiction. The only shortfall I felt in this course is that a number of questions in the quizzes were skewed towards an economic approach rather than from the finance perspective, with these set with a finance tone initially but ended up with how it produced various economic effects. Otherwise, the entire course was an excellent opportunity for learners wishing to pursue a career in finance or anyone having an acute interest in this field.

автор: Tom S

2 февр. 2023 г.

It is an excellent course, the teacher is great and the subjects discussed are much more diverse than I originally thought they would be, it manages to not only teach about finance but also about how it can be used as a tool for good, it discusses the morality of finance, what are the regulations and how they come to be, the importance of said regulations for the market, what is the purpose of financial products, what are the different types of products and the different financial theories.

It goes from general to specific which greatly help memorizing with the numerous examples and stories told across the course.

I really felt the passion of Mr Shiller for finance and he managed to transmit it while keeping what I would consider to be a neutral stance regarding the numerous subjects discussed and pointing out the good and bad in whatever was being talk about. I am glad I was able to take this course.

автор: Satyanarayana K

28 янв. 2020 г.

I recommend this course for everyone who has a grasp on high school math. It is important to understand the world we live in, we can not ignore the markets since they affect our lives. Some of the material has practical use, such as mortgages. It is also useful for you to make decisions about your 401k accounts. There were some critical reviews that claimed the math was not explained in detail. It is true that you will need to work out the math by hand yourself to get a full appreciation. Please use the forum to get help or even discuss the math in detail, I have seen fellow students who knew enough to explain. There are quite a few mentors and some students who can explain if you are stuck, there is a recommended text book that has the math worked out in detail. The historical perspective and linking of concepts of insurance, valuation, behavioral effects, and regulation is quite coherent.

автор: Dayger C

8 сент. 2017 г.

This is an essential education for everyone, finances touch every nation, community, families and individuals. Finance should be teach from a very young age and I think will make a big difference in our world.This course is base on a high advance level is not about treating investment as a gamble base on luck, it is about how have a prudential planning and basic knowledge and to have purpose driven life that we can use our finance knowledge to make a difference in life, and what I learn the most the realization of the importance of risk-management. "The problem with finance is a high inequality in this field. Some people make a lot of money, but on the other hand, you have to give it away. This is another thing about this course. If you make a lot of money in finance, it's a game, you enjoyed it, now give most of it away – that's going to be a theme." Robert Shiller (Excellent Professor)

автор: yoraisi t

5 июня 2022 г.

Maravilloso bendicGracias a todo el valioso, talentoso y digno equipo que acompaño en esta interesante travesía del conocimiento necesario de; Mercados Financieross y todo lo que incluye, agradecida por extender esa valiosa hasta mi humilde persona y país Venezuela. Agradecida por esa incentiva a quienes deseamos tener probidad en lo que emprendemos. Especialmente me siento complacida por el honor de haber logrado mi certificado de la maravillosa casa de estudios Universidad de Yale connecticut. Sobre todo por haber sido guiada por tan insigne, talentoso y humanista Profesor Robert "Bob" Shiller", me siento orgullosa de haber formado parte de sus estudiantes. Muy feliz y especial por su esfuerzo al incluir sabiamente "sensibilidad y humanismo" en un campo tan complejo respecto a la capitalización, que a veces endurece el alma. Bendiciones y reitero mil gracias a todos.iones a todos

автор: Mirko V

4 нояб. 2022 г.

Many thoughts crossed my mind to write a proper review for this course, and after a long time spent thinking, the most appropriate comment is a simple thanks.

This course has completely overcome all the expectations I could have had. It not only provides the required knowledge to understand - and be effective in - our societies but also gives the proper tools to increase decision-making quality, both for personal and work-related situations.

An honourable mention goes - without a doubt - to the great Professor Robert J. Shiller. What a charismatic and passionate teacher; he can transfer, through a single video, the intense interest he nurtures in Financial Markets.

Beyond the meaningful improvement this course brought to my professional and private life, it revived the inner flame for knowledge.

I could never be more satisfied and thankful.

Thanks, Coursera. Thanks, Mr Shiller.

автор: Adnaeva G S

15 окт. 2020 г.

It’s a good online course in Finance that I have never learned before. I have gained the basic knowledge of financial markets and their applications in reality. Absolutely right, finance is not just about making money that I thought before joining in this course, and as a popular opinion as well, it is more than that, it has much more meaningful. This course has brought to me the necessary skills to make more rational decisions in my life, in my future career, I think. It’s also helped me to realize how I should work in this sector to serve the right purposes, to make the people living around me to be better. And it’s true that educational finance is very important to everyone. Professor Robert Shiller is an amazing teacher, many thanks to Professor Robert Shiller and Yale’s Financial Markets Course team. I highly recommend taking this course!

автор: MINHAZUL A

4 окт. 2020 г.

It’s a good online course in Finance that I have never learned before. I have gained the basic knowledge of financial markets and their applications in reality. Absolutely right, finance is not just about making money that I thought before joining in this course, and as a popular opinion as well, it is more than that, it has much more meaningful. This course has brought to me the necessary skills to make more rational decisions in my life, in my future career, I think. It’s also helped me to realize how I should work in this sector to serve the right purposes, to make the people living around me to be better. And it’s true that educational finance is very important to everyone. Professor Robert Shiller is an amazing teacher, many thanks to Professor Robert Shiller and Yale’s Financial Markets Course team. I highly recommend taking this course.