Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансовые рынки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансовые рынки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,411
Рецензии: 4,625

О курсе

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Лучшие рецензии

SK
9 мая 2020 г.

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
19 авг. 2020 г.

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 4,638 отзывов о курсе Финансовые рынки

автор: Zeeshaan A

29 мая 2020 г.

This course gave me an opportunity to Explore & Exposed to the global financial industry, world & economy, financial markets, finance as core & building the niche, financial innovations, behavioral finance, finance as a technology invention/innovation, finance as skills/career & it is everything about finance. It is holistic about finance as a domain. Thanks to the team of Coursera & Yale University in enhancing my Knowledge by educating & building the necessary skills in finance as a whole.

автор: Abhishek B

24 июля 2020 г.

One of the best courses that you could possibly do to understand the basics of the financial world. It will not only help in broadening your understanding of concepts, but will also incorporate them in a holistic view of the economy and the world. With the help of Professor Robert Shiller guiding you along this journey, you will both have fun and enjoy learning about finance. You will come out of this course a more knowledgeable person and will look at the world from a different perspective.

автор: Fred M

27 окт. 2017 г.

With the plethora of introductory Finance courses out there, the 'who' factor becomes key. I randomly came across his Youtube lessons on Behavioral Finance while in med school and i was hooked.

The lessons have enough content to be informative without being intimidating. The interactive sessions show a deep understanding intertwined with humility while answering students. The Honors quiz segment is a great addition for those who want to delve deeper into the subject. I highly recommend it!

автор: Marc-Antoine L

9 сент. 2021 г.

T​hanks a lot Professor Shiller. I have learned a lot with your course and I particulary appreciate the way you explain and illustrate complex and fundamental concepts on an easy way. You have this ability to go to the essence of the material and point with real illustrations the key concepts.

I​ highly recommand this training for all people new to the financial Markets wanting to have a 360 degre view of this domain and who are not yet expert on it.

A​mazing training! Thank you so much.

автор: Daniella V S

25 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course so much!

Started off signing for it due to the Lockdown ( COVID-19 ) in the Country (UAE) and decided to take this course firstly because i work in the Financial Markets as a broker and second because i wanted to expand my knowledge.

It is briliant !

Proffesor Robert Shiller is someone who we can listen forever and always have something to take from. He is making the course really easy to understand and you are guaranteed to enjoy every minute of it.

Thank you !

автор: Camilo G

4 окт. 2020 г.

Aunque hubo momentos en los cuales el contenido se tornaba algo denso, veo que todo está muy bien relacionado y cohesionado y que valió la pena la dedicación.

El curso da una visión de cómo funcionan los mercados financieros en general, qué se puede transar y cómo se transan activos financieros y commodities, qué los afecta, cómo y quiénes se benefician de las afectaciones.

Me permitió entender la lógica de la banca/bancarización y su continuo interés en el flujo y manejo del dinero.

автор: ALEXANDRE J D S

13 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course for business financial planning and capital markets. I could see some flaws in dealing with money in stock purchases and especially in financial investments. I hope that with this more detailed planning you can achieve my goals of applying and investing in products that will benefit you in the future, when you need it most and especially in your professional life. Congratulations to all Coursera staff and especially to Yale University. Thanks for the opportunity.

автор: Kai H

15 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to the functioning of financial markets, theory and its limits. Professor Shiller contributes to the understanding of financial markets by providing information on economic history, behavioral finance; innovation in finance and the relevance of regulatory frameworks that underpin the functioning of markets. The combination between lectures, chats with students and discussions with professionals in the field of finance makes this a rich and engaging class.

автор: Troy T

4 июня 2020 г.

My first Coursera course and I loved it. Thank you Professor Shiller and the Yale course team. Engaging lectures, group discussions and chalk talks. I didn't want the course to end. My background is in social sciences and law but I work in the securities industry so this course is applicable to my career. Coursera is a treasure and opportunity for anyone looking to continue their education. If this course is any indication of what the others courses are like, I am hooked.

автор: Aakash P

21 дек. 2020 г.

I'd rate this as the 101 on financial markets - this offers a really well put together look at various institutions, practices and aspects of financial markets, in theory and practices. I'd taken this course from the perspective of a law student interested in finance, but this is essential for almost everyone in the corporate world, as so many institutions have an intersection with finance and having a good understanding would probably benefit one's professional competencies.

автор: Abhinav C

2 окт. 2020 г.

Pros - Professor is charming, engaging and highly experienced. Lots of invaluable nuggets of insights were shared.

Cons - Individual videos are incoherent since they are snippets from his lectures. That is why it seems a little incomplete too.

Verdict - See it if you have little prior knowledge or are ready to put in a bit of separate effort to understand certain things that go unexplained. And if you are looking for "seeing the big picture of the market", definitely go for it.

автор: Avi

18 июля 2020 г.

Hi!

If you are new to Finance or need a refresher, then this is the course for you.

What I enjoyed most was the engaging style of delivery by Professor Shiller- especially his passion for 'History of Thought' which was evident in the lectures. This factor alone made what could have been a dry subject for some, come to life.

I firmly believe that investing in this is a course worthwhile. It certainly gave me new insights into a subject matter I had explored before.

Happy learning!

автор: Marcel R

12 апр. 2021 г.

Overall a very educational course. As a younger student, I felt like occasionally I would lose focus due to the mundane style of teaching, but the information was given with little political bias. Some information also transferred to other courses I am currently taking such as AP Macroeconomics. I would recommend to an adult audience, as most 15 year olds don't have the attention span to watch these videos for some hours on end. Overall, the course has a good word from me!

автор: Priyansh R M

12 мар. 2021 г.

I was a magical experience to witness the legacy of Prof. Robert Shiller through this wonderful Financial Markets Course. I helped me learn about in general, and finance from a different point on view, which is, that it's not just about being financially sophisticated but more about HOW THINGS WORK? It gives an overview of the ideas, methods and role of institutions in the human society and how they are critical for any success of the society and for the betterment of it.

автор: Rahul S

9 июня 2020 г.

This course serves as the correct introduction to the financial markets. It tells you the history and psychology behind some of the game-changing financial instruments we take for granted. Also, it convinces you that one has to not to fear the financial markets but instead leverage it to create meaningful wealth. The last module which emphasized the social/moral responsibilities with respect to financial innovation was an apt end. Robert Shiller is an excellent professor.

автор: Atul A

18 апр. 2020 г.

It was my first course of Finance anywhere. After the completion of this course "Financial Markets". I could say I learnt a lot of things about Finance, How the market works ?; What to do at what point of time ? and I got all the answers of those basic questions and doubts that I had before. Moreover, Professor Shiller is very interactive to the students, all the examples He gives are very realistic and interesting during the course. You will enjoy every lecture. Thanks !

автор: Deleted A

14 окт. 2018 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course on financial markets. Most of the content I was fascinated by, and I am pleased to say my knowledge of financial markets has improved greatly and I am sure this will help me in my future studies. I particularly enjoyed discovering behavioural finance, as well as being introduced to the book, The Black Swan, by Nicholas Taleb, which I have since read. Would highly recommend this course to anyone hoping to pursue a career related to finance.

автор: Gareth B

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very interesting course that provides a broad overview of financial markets, delivered by a professor that is is engaging and obviously highly knowledgeable.

As a native English speaker, I definitely found it okay to increase the video speed to 1.5X, as the dialogue is very clear and paced to be easily understood by all. That actually made the course more interesting for me, as prior to that speed change the dialogue was a little too slowly delivered for me personally.

автор: Paolo D N

27 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Well-structured, self-paced, and extremely insightful. Professor Shiller is an extraordinary professor, captivating and intellectually honest. Aside from acquiring the basics of financial theory, I had the chance throughout this course to also reflect on how finance broader structural issues of global relevance, such as democracy and inequality. Overall, a five-star experience that I will most definitely embark upon again with another Coursera course.

автор: Sujatha R

22 апр. 2021 г.

This is one of the best courses I completed this year. The course is designed very well. What I liked the most is the fact it ran with the central theme of making 'finance a vehicle for bettering people's lives'. Professor Robert J Shiller's was the most important aspect of this course having come out so well. His knowledge, his humility, his sharp wit and his sense of humour really embellished the course and took it to another level. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Francois C

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Professor Shiller has enciclopedic knowledge of financial markets and regulation. He is also an engaging speaker. If you want mathematical finance, this is not the course for you, although I think there is enough math to support the more important financial concepts which can be reduced to a mathematical formula. This is not a dry course focusing on the math. This a juicy course which clearly explains the role of finance in the modern world. Highly recommended!

автор: Paul C

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Very much enjoyed this course. I liked learning about Financial Markets and the instructor was great. He provided a lot of insight and thorough explanation of each topic which helped me learn more about finance. The formatting of the course was great too with the inclusion of the essay within the middle of the course which helped me apply some of the topics I learned form this course to the essay. Overall, I'm very happy with taking this course and am left satisfied.

автор: Hansha M

27 мар. 2020 г.

This course is excellent. The Professor is absolutely superb and the TA is very helpful in that he asks questions to clarify certain concepts. The student forums are also very good - the discussions expand your understanding. I had mainly thought of finance as referring to Wall Street, and this course made me think about finance in a broader way. The guests who were interviewed by Professor Shiller emphasized finance as a force for good and that was enlightening.

автор: Rehan Q

9 янв. 2021 г.

Professor Shiller inspired me to start my carrier in economics and finance. I am currently a high schooler and because of professor Shiller I was introduced to Game theory, I am currently writing two research papers and have gotten very interested in the subject. All of this goes to professor Shiller, I am in the 11th grade and working towards getting admitted into Yale and eventually meeting the man himself and collaborating in research. Thank you, professor!

автор: Denisse T

14 мая 2020 г.

Excelente recurso, bien estructurado y adecuado. Las lecturas y conversatorios fueron muy digeribles. Adicionalmente, las contribuciones de los invitados al final del curso, así como otros recursos de referencia fueron enriquecedores e inspiradores. En el interior del curso se refleja de manera clara el propósito y la utilidad real de las finanzas que no siempre se destaca, cómo las finanzas son una herramienta para el desarrollo, para el logro de objetivos.