Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB от партнера MathWorks

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 302
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Лучшие рецензии

A
6 янв. 2022 г.

It was a valuable experience to attend this course. Through its five modules, I acquired a wide range of common and domain specific skills for cleaning and smoothing data and engineering features.

SK
14 мар. 2020 г.

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 104 отзывов о курсе Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

автор: Andrew S T

10 июля 2020 г.

The course was easy to follow and the sections in the week 5 module showed some real life applications of the methods learnt throughout the course.

автор: Sridhar ( A

11 авг. 2021 г.

Good course, teaches you how to process data to extract features in preparation for application of supervised learning algorithms.

автор: Matt A

16 апр. 2020 г.

Great intro and additional learning into data analysis, handling, processing filtering plotting and manipulation with MATLAB.

автор: Kristof S

19 февр. 2020 г.

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

автор: Geert V

24 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent videos, very good datasets, well-thought examples. Only the section with images (in module 5) was rather weak.

автор: Juan C G O

20 авг. 2020 г.

Great Job, this course is a little more difficult than the previous but still have a very good explain concepts

автор: Timur C

13 июля 2020 г.

This one is more complex then previous course, so some familiarity with statistics/machine learining is adviced

автор: Sunil K G

7 июня 2020 г.

Superb Course to explore and dive into the world of Data processing and Feature Engineering using MATLAB.

автор: Sebastian V Q

18 окт. 2020 г.

Excelent course! I learned a lot and I'm very motivated to apply this knowledge into my own data :D

автор: Edna L

20 июня 2020 г.

Professional instructors, good and educational exercises. Practical and very well organized course

автор: Kuldeep S

4 июля 2020 г.

MATLAB provides the best courses on coursera after Andrew. Loved and enjoyed the learning process.

автор: Carlos E C O

31 мая 2021 г.

I learned a lot of new thing. Actually with this new powerful lessons I grow as a Data Scientist.

автор: Bikash S

26 июня 2020 г.

A very nice course. Useful concepts of predictive modelling are covered in a very lucid way.

автор: Alan E T

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Top class explanation with best visualizations! The course content was very interesting!

автор: Yuxiang H

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent courses. Guide me through the basic applications of matlab in data analysis.

автор: osama r

6 мар. 2020 г.

I wish if I can give you more than five stars, Thank you for this amazing course.

автор: Anik D

1 авг. 2020 г.

Highly enjoyable and educative. Also a lot to learn from the course instructors.

автор: Adam C

25 янв. 2021 г.

Great course, you get a broad view of many different feature engineering tasks.

автор: Sadiqur R

12 июля 2020 г.

Presentation and course design was amazing, anyone can understand and learn

автор: Hanifah N A

26 сент. 2020 г.

It's quite hard on some points but I love this course and specialization!

автор: Deep P

19 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very well crafted, and everything is perfectly explained.

автор: Sakin K

6 авг. 2020 г.

awesome, very informative and will give me the skills to use during work

автор: Francisco M

17 февр. 2020 г.

It provides a lot of insight about different tasks Matlab can do for you

автор: Ignacio R M

5 мар. 2020 г.

Top course, amazingly explained and with high-valuable examples

автор: Paras N

10 авг. 2020 г.

my favorite topic (in this course) is image processing apps.