Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB от партнера MathWorks

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 40
Рецензии: 17

О курсе

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

Mar 15, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE

Feb 26, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

автор: Soji E

Feb 26, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

автор: Georgios D

Apr 06, 2020

The instructors conveyed their intuitions regarding the concepts of the course in a clear and concise manner. The content of the course gave me the opportunity to get a hands on experience on data processing and feature engineering. I really enjoyed it and I am looking forward to enroll to the next course!

автор: Jesús A

Mar 29, 2020

un curso suficientemente completo con distintos enfoques y tipos de data para familiarizarse con la mayor cantidad de aplicaciones posibles. Requiere establecer un orden mental y conocer exactamente qué se le quiere hacer a los datos, porqué y qué se espera conseguir.

автор: Soh W K

Mar 15, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

автор: Luis H S

Mar 24, 2020

Great lectures! Great visuals, sounds, explanations are crystal clear, concise and yet in depth. It's a well paced course with very attentive instructors. Really enjoyed taking it!

автор: Venkata S N A

Mar 10, 2020

The course is good and very well structured. It helps you understand the steps involved in feature engineering and provides proper ways to implement them in MATLAB.

автор: Kristof S

Feb 19, 2020

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

автор: osama r

Mar 06, 2020

I wish if I can give you more than five stars, Thank you for this amazing course.

автор: Francisco M

Feb 17, 2020

It provides a lot of insight about different tasks Matlab can do for you

автор: Ignacio R M

Mar 05, 2020

Top course, amazingly explained and with high-valuable examples

автор: Qing-Qi C

Mar 23, 2020

Great contents and supportive materials provided

автор: Musalula S

Feb 28, 2020

This is an excellent and practical course

автор: Othmane E

Feb 09, 2020

Amazing course from MathWorks :)

автор: konrad.russa

Feb 29, 2020

Thank you!

автор: John N D

Mar 26, 2020

Last two modules are quite demanding with a lot of content. It will be helpful to have more examples.

Nevertheless, the course was amazing.

It will be glad more examples of data store either for tables or signals.

автор: Daniel A O

Feb 08, 2020

Overall I will rate it 9/10 which is really good. Only downside for me is that it was really fast, not enough interactive assignments and sometimes difficult to follow

автор: Ishtiza A

Mar 17, 2020

The overall content was good. Quizzes could be more independent and technical.

автор: Dominic F

Mar 29, 2020

Interesting course, but much less engaging than the previous Exploratory Data Analysis course. Too many readings and not enough activities.