Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB от партнера MathWorks

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 302
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Лучшие рецензии

A
6 янв. 2022 г.

It was a valuable experience to attend this course. Through its five modules, I acquired a wide range of common and domain specific skills for cleaning and smoothing data and engineering features.

SE
25 февр. 2020 г.

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 104 отзывов о курсе Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

автор: Adrian L R

29 авг. 2021 г.

Wonderful

автор: Jason P

31 мар. 2021 г.

I found this course significantly more difficult compared to the first course in the specialization. I feel learning and education should be about sharing knowledge and experience. This course felt more like a game of hide and seek. Quizzes and assignments required you to dig through the videos for one second mentions of functions or parameters. Rather than finding the experience rewarding - more often I found it frustrating, as if Mathworks was trying to hide material and see if I could find it. The videos are WAY to fast. even when I reduced the playback speed to 0.75 I still had to start-stop often to keep up.

In the end I'm glad I took the course and I learned some valuable skills. However I felt this course was not as good as the first course (Exploratory Data Analysis). Very little of what I learned in the first course prepared me for this one.

автор: `Arif A b A P

9 авг. 2021 г.

I've learnt a lot from this course and the material provided is really valuable and comprehensive. The videos are very well done and are not lengthy. I'm actually a Python user and enrolled in this course for the content. I tried replicating the work in Python but not all of it could be done with ease so I still had to dabble in MATLAB for this course. My only grouse is that the MATLAB license provided did not come with the 'text analytics toolbox' so I couldn't do the hands-on for these lessons.

автор: 卓玛多杰

24 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very powerful that it introduce several toolbox in matlab. For me, to be honest, i think it requires an high-level matlab skill so that you can achieve the whole assignment with high grades.Although i have finished my course, i think i still need several times to review the course and be more familiar with the functions and toolboxs in matlab.

Anyway,it is challenging but i think it quite worth because matlab provides such powerful tool in so much fields.

автор: Madhuresh S

15 июля 2020 г.

The course was very intensive and practical. The trainers have explained all the concepts in precise manner so that in less time we could understand the maximum concepts. The live script feature helps to practice along with trainer which drastically enhances the speed of learning. Overall the course is very good. Just want to add a suggestion it would be better if you could add some study material regarding the theory of data science.

автор: Dan W

22 авг. 2020 г.

Lectures and course materials were helpful, though a lot of the content depends on toolboxes which are not generally available unless the user or the user's school/employer pays thousands of extra dollars. I'd prefer the materials were less dependent on add-on functionality -- as is, the material can come across as too much an advertisement for these toolboxes.

автор: Fabricio A B C

24 сент. 2020 г.

The only problem is that some scripts are too long and there are statistical concepts that are not touched in deep but in general it's pretty good. I expand my knowledge of Matlab but later I would like to learn more about statistics and signal processing because that was complex for me and hard to understand.

автор: Yazan Z A

11 сент. 2020 г.

i love this course, but i think the quizzes don't cover enough of the material, and some of the documents are not detailed enough so i have to spend more time to understand what the function does where a single comment can solve the problem

other than that great course, cool instructors and great videos!

автор: John N D

26 мар. 2020 г.

Last two modules are quite demanding with a lot of content. It will be helpful to have more examples.

Nevertheless, the course was amazing.

It will be glad more examples of data store either for tables or signals.

автор: Victor R B M

9 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, the explanations are very clear. I didn't rate with five stars because I think that does a simple project at the end of the course is better than only do quizzes.

автор: daniel m

8 апр. 2020 г.

Big step up from the previous course but good introduction into data science, what it is and what MATLAB can do to help you get the most out of your analysis. Very good !

автор: Andrés D P L

29 авг. 2020 г.

Great overview. Very useful exercises and tests. However, Week 5 was a little overwhelming since it is a little bit of everything (signals, images, texts).

автор: Shreyas K

24 июля 2020 г.

Overall a good course ! Some parts need more explanation and functions need to be explained to a greater depth.

автор: Abidul I

5 авг. 2020 г.

Some portions were confusing in week 3&4.. but overall it was so nice. Learned a lot of feature

автор: Benji J R N

13 мая 2020 г.

Nice, but i had a few problems because i use matlab R2019a and some exercises required R2020a

автор: May X

10 июня 2020 г.

Overall very good course. I wish there could be more exercises in the last two modules.

автор: Ishtiza A

17 мар. 2020 г.

The overall content was good. Quizzes could be more independent and technical.

автор: Muhammad N A

24 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course but Week 5 is extremely rushed and fast-paced

автор: Aaron C

22 февр. 2021 г.

Fairly challenging. Be sure to budget lots of time.

автор: Andre H

4 авг. 2020 г.

Practical and powerful techniques and examples

автор: M. R S

13 авг. 2020 г.

A lot of confusing information in the week 4

автор: Franklin A S C

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great Course, I recommend it

автор: Dom F

29 мар. 2020 г.

Interesting course, but much less engaging than the previous Exploratory Data Analysis course. Too many readings and not enough activities.

автор: Myint M M

29 июля 2020 г.

I can get much knowledge and experience form online courses.

автор: Amal K

18 сент. 2020 г.

Tough for a begiiner