Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.9
Оценки: 648
Рецензии: 144

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Apr 09, 2018

This course is excellently taught and very engaging, I have enjoyed it immensely and cant wait to do further courses produced by MOMA! Great course, I would highly recommend it :)

MI

Apr 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I love the facts and new things I have learned about garments and items that I use in my every day life but also other objects from other cultures.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 144 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Ritta

Jan 31, 2018

I really recommend everyone to take this course! I have learned so much throughout these 7 weeks and I now have a different perception about many different things! Thank you

автор: Pallabi S

Aug 31, 2018

It would really help if the professors themselves could review our subjective assignments.

автор: Anastasija L

May 13, 2019

The course is very interesting for those, who is connected to the fashion industry in one way or another. However I expected to have more information about life-circle of clothes: how it is produced, what exactly happens after an item is thrown away etc.

автор: Carmen S

Oct 22, 2018

The information presented is good, I especially enjoyed the footage from presentations held at MoMa. Unfortunately, every week ends the same when it comes to the reflective stage (same questions, pretty generic) and I feel this steals us from the possibility to better internalize the information.

автор: Kai L

Nov 19, 2018

I had learned so so so much through this class that I don't even know where and how to begin. My passion toward fashion has raised so much with this course. Thank you MoMA and the course team for all the efforts!

автор: ANUM R

Nov 18, 2018

Wonderful course for every fashion design student who is studying fashion with historical perspective and their making and importance.

автор: SANDRA A

Dec 04, 2018

Muy contenta, me ha encantado y muy agradecida por comprender la moda y sus orígenes históricos profundos , que bueno sería poder encontrar formaciones relacionados en temas a la moda sostenible, textiles sostenibles, emprendimientos de marca en moda sostenible .. Gracias por esta maravillosa oportunidad.

автор: Sujit U

Dec 05, 2018

I got to know a deep knowledge about almost every garments which human wear in daily life.

автор: Carlos A A M

Dec 31, 2018

Incredible!

автор: Kennia R M

Jan 26, 2019

el cuerso es bastante bueno, muy claro y te da una nueva perspectiva de las cosas

автор: Tadea S I J

Jan 04, 2019

I really loved it because you get to aknowledge a lot of things about fashion that most of us ignore and are kind of essential to designing. I really recomend this course for any fashion lover or designer interested in the fashion industry.

автор: Sofía A M k

Jan 30, 2019

Loved it

автор: Chen L

Nov 20, 2018

This course is very informative and educational. It exposed me to the histories of different iconic fashion garments, as well as the reality of the fashion industry. It made me think hard on what kind of life style I would like to lead in the future concerning my fashion choices and reflect on what kind of impacts my actions so far have already imposed.

автор: Ilona L

Nov 08, 2018

Great course! I learnt a lot from it. Thank you MoMA team for such amazing and informative course!

автор: amani a

Nov 26, 2018

إنها أفضل دورة تدريبية على الإنترنت أنا سعيد للغاية وحصلت على معلومات رائعة ومفيدة من قلبي

автор: Helena K

Jan 07, 2019

This course is just excellent! I already knew that MoMa has a great archive and produces greatly curated work but the way this course is put together is fascinatingly interesting not only for fashion and design lovers like myself but also for people interested in learning about contemporary culture and modern history. Definitely a 5 star worth course!

автор:

Feb 09, 2019

I learned a lot about fashion and on how it has been evolving.

автор: Ece z

Feb 19, 2019

I learned many of thinks in this issue. I am sure it will help to me in my working life and social life. Thank you so much.

автор: Itxazne A

Mar 04, 2019

I am so glad I have joined this wonderful course. My knowledge of fashion has considerably improved, specially when it comes to the social circummstances in which these iconic items were conveived. I recommend it to eveyone looking for a deeper insight in the last decades design.

автор: Власова В В

Mar 10, 2019

Thank you for such an amazing and informative course. I'm not sure that I would have learned so many details, interesting facts, meanings and role of fashion, if I had not enrolled in a course "Fashion as design". You opened my eyes to what fashion items depict and what revolutionary role they carried in their time. But most importantly you made me notice the environmental issues and rethink my way of consumption. Thanks again!

автор: Apolinar G

Mar 12, 2019

Really interesting. Explains many historical and sociological data of fashion and accessories.

Has exceeded my expectations.

автор: Paula S

Mar 18, 2019

Changed my vision of the fashion industry

автор: Pooja k

Mar 19, 2019

The course was an eye opener to the fashion world. I learned the history behind each trend which we follow till date . It was a great platform to explore the world of garments, fabrics , trends ,style . From day to day turtle necks and jeans to bespoke couture, the course gave an insight to everything. Thank you mentors and team of course era for giving me the opportunity to gain knowledge and grow .

автор: Elza Y

Jul 31, 2018

g

o

o

d

автор:

Sep 04, 2018

Excellent course, well presented, interesting topics, great visuals