Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.9
stars
Оценки: 755
Рецензии: 170

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Dec 02, 2019

Highly practical and ambitious material challenging us to think about the current landscape of fashion, as well as the future, and how we can improve the the industry with sustainable practices.

DG

Nov 26, 2019

Brilliant course. Eye - opening. It gave me the language to describe some of my views on fashion which I never even knew existed. Looking forward to more fashion courses from MoMA!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 170 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Antonia A B

Apr 09, 2018

This course is excellently taught and very engaging, I have enjoyed it immensely and cant wait to do further courses produced by MOMA! Great course, I would highly recommend it :)

автор: Leslytimchenko

Aug 07, 2019

beautiful, as fashion designer we have to know the history of garments, some of them i really ignored its history, its important for us as creators and to understand de zeitgeist

автор: Mage I

Apr 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I love the facts and new things I have learned about garments and items that I use in my every day life but also other objects from other cultures.

автор: Narda M

Feb 16, 2018

I loved this course! It really help me to see fashion in a different way & understand why clothes are made for. If you work in fashion industry, this course will help you alot.

автор: Jasmine S

Jul 03, 2018

This is an unbelievably awesome course! I have learned so much about fashion in ways I had never thought about it before. Thank you MOMA for this excellent course!

автор: Maxwell A

Jun 11, 2018

Really enjoyable and informative course. It was the first course I ever took "for fun", and I'm glad I took it. I learned a lot and enjoyed myself the entire time.

автор: Jamie H

Jan 14, 2018

I like this course very much. It opened my vision of the development of garments as well as accessories and reminded me to review the manufacturing of clothes.

автор: Judy W

Sep 12, 2019

This is a fantastic course and very informative, learned a ton about fashion and worth to revisit many articles and videos in the future. Highly recommend it.

автор: Margareta P

Nov 19, 2017

This course taught me lots of basic information about Fashion. Pieces of clothes and accessories are presented via Silhouettes, Modesty, Expression, etc.

автор: Belén M

Jun 18, 2018

Genial y lleno de personas apasionadas por la moda, el contenido es bastante rico en información sin estar sobrecargado. Me siento muy satisfecha

автор: Marcia L

Apr 25, 2018

The history of the fashions touched on was phenomenal. I loved the chapters on Sustainability, and they’ve made me a much more conscious buyer.

автор: María J S

Jun 18, 2019

Me encantó, me encanta que la moda refleja el pensamiento humano en todo su explendor. Gracias por la información y la calidad del curso.

автор: Julian C

Jun 12, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSE VERY VERY MUCH, SO SAD ITS ALREADY OVER, I LEARNED INCREIBLE NEW THINGS AND I HOPE CONTINUE BUILDING THAT KNOWLEDGE

автор: ANUM R

Nov 18, 2018

Wonderful course for every fashion design student who is studying fashion with historical perspective and their making and importance.

автор: Christy

Feb 11, 2018

MoMA is so generous to offer this course to us for FREE! A million thank yous for this opportunity which I could not otherwise afford.

автор: Farida K

Aug 28, 2019

I never thought gaining this much knowledge at free cost would be possible. Thank you for everything. It was an eye opening course.

автор: Nji L C

Jan 03, 2020

The best course on obtaining knowledge in the Fashion World of today with relation to previous years, The course is just the best

автор: Alexandra P

Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for the course "Fashion as Design". It includes a great variety of content that is really up to date and useful for me.

автор: Roqaya A F

Jan 21, 2018

It is an excellent source of information, it will widen your thoughts and the way you are looking at your wardrobe, I assure you.

автор: Niharika G

Dec 07, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is associated with the Apparel industry. I got to learn a lot from this course.

автор: Apolinar G

Mar 12, 2019

Really interesting. Explains many historical and sociological data of fashion and accessories.

Has exceeded my expectations.

автор: Georg R

Oct 14, 2019

Perfect! Very very interesting themes, nice videos & materials. Perfect balance of workload and the quizzes. Learned a lot!

автор: Ece z

Feb 19, 2019

I learned many of thinks in this issue. I am sure it will help to me in my working life and social life. Thank you so much.

автор: sogol j

Mar 21, 2018

It was really great to learn new things of fshion world and see other side of it in very easy and interesting way.thank you

автор: Constanza A

Dec 19, 2017

Excellent course! The themes are very interesting an very well developed. The readings and videos are easy to understand.