Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 27,857
Рецензии: 7,641

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 7,634 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Zarmeen Q

Sep 29, 2020

I must say, it was a wonderful experience taking a course from Coursera and Macquaire of course. I will highly recommend this to people(like me) who think excel is some rocket science and we cannot do it.

And the key to this course is- "Practise makes Permanent" as Instructor emphasis.

автор: Vi D

Sep 01, 2020

This course greatly helped me review fundamental Excell skills. During the final test, I was interrupted a few times because my Excel did not respond when I applied Filter to answer the questions. Overall, this is an excellent course for those who want to gain basic concepts of Excel.

автор: Dickinson C O

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate the teaching methods used in this course, the provision of a workbook to practice with was immensely helpful. Though I have been using Excel before taking the course, I still learned a lot about some tools and terminologies. I am very grateful to Nicky and Preshan.

автор: Chaitanya D

Apr 27, 2020

As the name suggests, this course overs the essentials of Ms Excel. These are just the basics or the foundation of excel and are quite important to understand them and to learn advance and intermediate feature. The professors have done a great job curating this course for the newbies.

автор: Deepak K c

Apr 24, 2020

My name Deepak Kumar Chaurasia. I am from India. This course is well structure and it very good for beginner who want gain new skill. well, when i had started this skill i did not know about excel. Now i have completed this course and i know every skill which consists in it. Thank you

автор: Paul U

Jul 20, 2019

I've been using Excel for a while now, and this course made me realize that I needed a course that went over the basics of Excel instead of just giving me a "crash course" on it. I would highly recommend that both beginner's and seasoned pros take this essential Excel training course.

автор: Nikhil S

Jun 04, 2020

Best one and truly you made me earn that certificate.

I bet none can give so true and predicted feedback in assigment. It seems that software is making it real time evaluation. Thank you Nikkie and Saun and commendable effort by Macquaire University. At last thanks a lot to Coursera.

автор: JONNALA S R

May 07, 2020

Wonderful and good course. Professor, you have made us to concentrate on quizzes firmly. If one thing in the order is missing, we are out of quiz. Very nicely organised. Excellent teaching. Cleared most of the doubts. I am willing to take other courses taught by you. Thank you sir...

автор: Paras K

Apr 25, 2020

This was my first course on coursera, and I loved it. Thank you for designing an affordable course that covers the basics. I am looking forward to the other courses in this specialization. Thanks for increasing my confidence on excel, I owe Macquire university and the excellent prof.

автор: Gabriel M K

Mar 19, 2020

This course definitely has helped me to work with excel much better and faster. I learnt a lot of short cuts and terminology commonly used in the industry. It is definitely worth spending time and money. I am going for the entire course of specialization Excel skills for business.

автор: STUTZMAN, J

Sep 29, 2020

Great course, albeit six weeks is excessive, more like about 4-5 days of work to learn and do the efforts. Most tests were really straight forward, a couple odd wording sentences but overall not too difficult. I actually liked the many hands on course work and presenters were clear.

автор: Dominique J

Sep 20, 2020

Very well put together course, the format and follow along worksheets with the videos were incredible. The challenges at the end of every week were always exciting, because you can showcase what you have just learned. Thanks to the awesome instructors I am proficient in Excel Basics

автор: Sandeep k

Aug 16, 2020

This course is designed as beautiful and bright. Now I have great visual and basics of excel. I want to continue for the next course series. I'm glad that I start from the 1st-course series. It's worth doing. I hope I'm going to learn more useful tricks in the next course.

Thank you.

автор: Wesam A D

Jul 19, 2020

Im so happy that I join this Excel Course as I learn a lot and improve my skills in Excel

Thanks to the doctors who explain the basics of Excel and for their inspiration.

I gaining a lot from this course because of the professional doctors and videos has good quality

Thanks in advance!

автор: Chandan B S

May 21, 2020

best for beginners it covered most of the topics and everything is explained in a very detailed way. Thanks to Macquarie University and coursera for providing this amazing opportunity to learn something new. yes! sean did have tricky problems..hehe it took a bit to solve everything.

автор: YAPO J S A

Aug 04, 2019

Pour un cours ne présentant que l'essentiel des compétences à acquérir dans Excel, cette ce programme est de bonne qualité avec les exercices à chaque progression et les évaluations. Je recommande le cours, l'Anglais n'est pas un frein pour les francophones, ce cours est accessible.

автор: Marylynn G

Oct 11, 2020

the program was very interesting. I have learned a lot about Excel with the different functions and option that I struggle with in previous attempt to use excel. I recommend this program to beginners to help enhance their ability to move thorough excel expeditiously. Great program.

автор: Mahjabeen F

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing course, I feel more confident in using Excel. I never thought I will enjoy using excel in my day to day life. The course is best for the beginner as well as people who want to get familiar with the terminology of excel. Can't wait to subscribe for the intermediate course.

автор: Mirana R

May 11, 2020

That's an excellent course. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning basic yet essential Excel skills. Very well structured, instructions are clear and the videos well explained. Above all, it's done in a friendly and interactive way, I enjoyed the whole thing! Thanks

автор: Mona G

Apr 27, 2020

This course was very interesting. I liked the way they explained (one step at a time). for those who had no idea about Excel, I strongly recommend the course. To be honest, I spent a much longer time than given for each week, but it was worth the hours. A big thank you to the team.

автор: Shannon P

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent beginners course. Lots of practice and quizzes to ensure you understand the content. Some of the questions were tricky, but overall a very fair course. Final Assessment is a nice challenge. However, if you follow the directions correctly, it is very easy to attain a 100%.

автор: michael z

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course. Whilst I already knew some of the course content, I was able to to learn the actual temrs for actions (e.g. conditional formatting rahter than 'that thing when you make stuff stand out'). I also learnt a number of new things. I would highly reccomend this course.

автор: Oderay M

Aug 09, 2020

Felicidades a Mí, y a todos los que han completado este nivel. Fue una experiencia fabulosa y retadora ya que no domino el idioma, sin embargo esto me incentivó a seguir y estudiar más para cumplir con el objetivo. Ahora a seguir con el siguiente nivel.

Al infinito y más allá!!!!

автор: Steven R

Aug 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I learned something in every segment of this course. The structure and pace made it easy to learn and and the exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing learning which leads to excellent retention.

автор: Muhammad A S

Jun 16, 2020

Perfect course for students who don't know how to use excel or those who are beginners. I have learned quite a lot of Excel skills for business in this course very comfortably. I would surely suggest this course to business students who are looking forward to acquire excel skills.