Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эволюционирующая Вселенная

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эволюционирующая Вселенная от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 722

О курсе

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Лучшие рецензии

MV

29 мар. 2019 г.

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

15 июля 2017 г.

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 191 отзывов о курсе Эволюционирующая Вселенная

автор: Ken S

15 мар. 2021 г.

The course was very well developed. My only criticism would be that some of the graphical evidence presented was very difficult to follow as the lecturer did not take time to identify the variables or to clearly identify terms and their meaning in several cases.

автор: vestron

14 окт. 2015 г.

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.

автор: Hugh G

6 апр. 2020 г.

a novel perspective on the subject by a master of the subject -- the course itself needs more attention though; transcripts are messy and tests have typos

автор: Aniket R

25 авг. 2020 г.

Caltech needs to add few more videos other than the class hour recordings plus detail resources for the assignment which can be matched with it.

автор: Chris J M

13 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, although the math was a bit overwhelming. I however achieved my goal of gaining a broader understanding of the universe.

автор: Timothey S

14 июня 2020 г.

At first, I was skeptical and it took me a lot of time (and I hated it), but then I speedran the 5 last weeks in 3 days and I liked it.

автор: Eugene F

29 мая 2016 г.

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

автор: john p

19 июня 2016 г.

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to

автор: Roberto D

26 апр. 2016 г.

Great course, contents are very accurate and comprehensive, explained in a simple manner.

автор: Jack K

27 сент. 2015 г.

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

автор: Doug W

23 янв. 2022 г.

Very knowledgeable instructor. A wealth of information in this course.

автор: Anant U

11 июня 2020 г.

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics

автор: Deleted A

16 февр. 2019 г.

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

автор: marc r

11 июля 2016 г.

I have really appreciated this course.

автор: Colleen M

17 мар. 2017 г.

I found this course very interesting.

автор: aakash d

11 июля 2020 г.

great course for physics enthusiasts

автор: Roger N P

29 мая 2016 г.

covers a lot of ground in short time

автор: Jose A V B

17 авг. 2015 г.

Great Content! Very recommendable.

автор: Rajesh K T

4 мая 2020 г.

Requires more reading matterials

автор: Pankaj A

15 сент. 2020 г.

It is good for biggners

автор: Tsambikos P

27 окт. 2015 г.

Very nice!! Thank you!!

автор: Brian R

10 дек. 2015 г.

good course

автор: Astur P

23 июня 2022 г.

The course is fine, perhaps a little out of date, since it has not been updated for a long time. But the basic ideas, the concepts are broad and good. The teacher, I think he should explain looking at the student, not at the screen. He speaks like a preacher in church, reading from a predetermined script. One thing is to know and another very different is to teach, to divulge. It is on this last point where I believe, in my opinion, where such a magnificent course and content can be improved in its dissemination. Thanks to the University for the course.

автор: Anik M

16 мар. 2022 г.

There are number of positive things about this course but...

I'm only going to say about thing I don't like about this course;

1. Slide presentation; yeah it's now a norm but in slide presentation large amount of information flashed in your screen which is hard to track; there are some adventages of slide presentation but I prefer blackboard.

2. Derivation are not shown and that might be the reason you find it boring after some weeks and I'm not satisfied with the knowledge I am getting without derivation.

автор: Ariella B

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course was very informative, but know that you definitely need to have some prior knowledge in physics. As a high school sophomore, I hadn't taken any prior physics classes and the class was extremely difficult. While I was ultimately able to complete the course and get a certificate, each week took much longer than advertised and it was very challenging. However, this class taught me about many interesting aspects of astronomy.