Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эволюционирующая Вселенная

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эволюционирующая Вселенная от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 722

О курсе

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Лучшие рецензии

MV

29 мар. 2019 г.

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

15 июля 2017 г.

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 190 отзывов о курсе Эволюционирующая Вселенная

автор: Nitin J

21 мар. 2021 г.

I really loved the course!

The explanation was clear, and I loved the way the professor added information between the texts! A must-take course for every astronomy aspirant!

автор: Srinath H S

23 сент. 2015 г.

Amazing course. Gave a complete overview of entire universe. Just perfectly what I was hoping to learn from the course. Very interesting.

автор: Jose N C B

2 июля 2019 г.

Muy buenas explicaciones, temas interesantes, y diferentes puntos de vista para comprender mejor lo mas posible de todo el universo.

автор: Juan C R V

14 мая 2019 г.

Me gustó muchísimo, aprendí bastante sobre todo lo que quería aprender de cosmología. Ahora a seguir profundizando!

автор: Richard H

22 авг. 2016 г.

A bit dry, but so vey interesting. Thank you very much for the course. I loved the Course Cal Tech.

автор: Shiyu Z

6 мар. 2020 г.

Impressive. You can learn a broad range of things and get an insight into the universe.

автор: Trương L G B

7 сент. 2018 г.

Useful for every beginners starting to follow their dream of astrophysics

автор: Abhirami R S

4 авг. 2019 г.

i really really love it... its highly inspirational!!!!!!

автор: Rahul R

28 июня 2019 г.

Very nicely planned and covered all the important topics.

автор: Jack L

31 июля 2019 г.

Amazing introductory course to astronomy. LOVE IT!

автор: Jaswant J

23 апр. 2020 г.

Very useful and much needed for beginners.

автор: Shahid Z

8 мая 2019 г.

Excellent course and highly recommended.

автор: Evisa T

16 мая 2019 г.

Thank you for the really nice course!

автор: Rao W A

22 нояб. 2019 г.

Learn a lot in very little time.

автор: Saumya V

15 июня 2020 г.

GEORGE DJORGOVSKI IS THE BEST.

автор: Carlos J C

12 янв. 2020 г.

Great Course and content

автор: Alexandra L

3 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Karthik R

18 сент. 2017 г.

Volume is too low

автор: Dr. D S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

!

автор: Tony D

17 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course overall. I learned a lot and it sparked my interest to study more about astronomy. The only caveats I have to offer here are that this course is not for total beginners: a student really needs to have a background in basic calculus and physics in order to get anything out of the course. Sometimes it feels like the professor is presenting results at a research conference rather than teaching students with no astronomy background---which can be exciting to watch but it can also be baffling to beginners. Also, I felt the course presented a little too much material for a single session, perhaps the course should be split into two parts? Other than that, highly recommended.

автор: Simon C

19 дек. 2016 г.

Prof Djorgovski's lectures are excellent, especially Week 4. I may be biased, as I knew much of the Planetary & Stellar material before, I didn't know much about galaxies, so week 4 was all new to me. The quizzes are well designed to test the student's understanding.

I'm giving the course 4, rather than 5, for two reasons: a lack of further reading, which many other courses provide; and the forums are almost completely dead. Generally I learn by discussing things with other students, with help from the instructors when needed. The course could work better, IMHO. This should not be interpreted as a criticism of Prof Djorgovski'slectures, which are worthy of Caltech!

автор: Joe

6 июня 2018 г.

Great course overall. Detailed coverage of the subject. Learnt a great deal of information. There is alot of content to cover and hence not much time is spent reinforcing concepts. Also, marks arent recorded in the free version of the course to allow you to track how youre progressing. Waiting to see if notification appears in completions. So far i havent seen a notification of course completion under completions or achievements. This may take some time to appear though.

автор: Hector V C

29 окт. 2020 г.

great online course. it covers mostly all the astronomy topics in a deep-general way.

advanced math and physics knowledge is RECOMMENDED to understand several topics, otherwise, you'll need to research a lot.

engineering-level math and physics are REQUIRED to follow some exercises and examples.

автор: Manuel B

27 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! Not only learned the concepts, also learned the math and how we know it, something that does not happen in school. The only problems is that some classes were mush harder than others so it was kinda like a rollercoaster of noledge.

автор: Andras H

10 февр. 2016 г.

Pros:

Content

Professor

Depth of material

Cons:

Exams are shit, full of mistakes, stuid questions asking 2 values but you have one field to fill in the data. Totally unacceptable quality issues with exams. READ THE FORUM!!!!