Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
Оценки: 748
Рецензии: 255

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 253 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Preetha S

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course... Thank u so much for this wonderful course...

автор: Lina K

Apr 06, 2018

I like this course, it is easy to follow and very simple.

автор: Salar S

May 15, 2018

Absolutely phenomenal course. Going well beyond being just a helpful parenting class, this course is a downright public service to society. Kazdin is incredibly engaging, genuinely cares about the topic, and explains things in a clear, concise, and organized way. Best of all, the material is carefully vetted by years of scientific research, yet takes into account the practical considerations of real life parenting. At home, we call his techniques a "magic wand". I highly encourage parents of children of any age to take this course.

автор: seema c j

Apr 22, 2018

wonderful course

автор: Maryna P

Aug 17, 2017

This is a parenting course, based on science, not on the opinion of certain psychological stream. Being a scientist myself I understand how far the reality can be from one's belief.

I have started using special praise with my 5-year old daughter and you can not imagine how happy she is when I hug and kiss her. Seeing her happy is a best reward for me.

автор: Elizabeth W

Sep 18, 2017

This was such a helpful and practical course on parenting. I learned a lot and had things I could implement in my life immediately. There was a good balance between explaining the psychology while also making it approachable. Highly recommend for all parents!

автор: Eduard M

Apr 06, 2018

A wonderful pit of ideas and methods, something for everyone. The presentation of the learning material is in a very pleasant way. A great thank you for this course!

автор: gizem

Sep 11, 2017

This course is really helpful for me. It is easy to follow and understand. I am working in mental health area, I will definitely use the knowledge I gained.

автор: edgar l

Aug 29, 2017

i found this course to be highly resourceful and interactive, with loads of concepts and helpful tools that parents can easily learn, understand, relate to and apply successfully in their homes. If only more people had access to this type of a course, the world would be a happier place. Thank you Dr. Kazdin.

автор: Paola P

Nov 12, 2017

Fantastic course. Doct.Alan Kazdin is a perfect teacher: he uses a clear language that helps

foreigners understan. The course's structure is very is very efficient and the use of summaries and slides helps understanding. At the end of each session there are the materials to download. Fantastic !!!

I recommend it to all parents and teachers

автор: Olga T

Feb 11, 2018

Dear Professor Kazdin,

Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge! Your course has changed my life, and the life of my two kids. Your techniques help so much to improve relationships, I wish I had known them much earlier. I would not have done so many mistakes. We are a happier family now thanks to you!

автор: Fernando C

Jan 07, 2018

GREAT! (AFFECTIVE TOUCH)

автор: Dima A K

Mar 04, 2018

Very helpful techniques discussed in this course that allowed me to change my parenting way. I loved how easy the flow of the course goes

автор: Poornima S J

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

автор: John L

Jan 07, 2018

Helpful in understanding both the reasons for my child's behaviors and for concrete and established methods for altering those behaviors that are troubling. I appreciate the coursework and am practicing these techniques. Thank everyone involved in this process.

автор: Bronagh

Feb 22, 2018

Such a fantastic and insightful course with an amazing lecturer! I loved this! Thank you!

автор: Hyeonwoo C

Jul 08, 2018

I learned a lot from this course

автор: Mustafa N

Mar 06, 2018

This is an excellent course which I'd recommend to anyone looking to improve their general outlook on not just children's behaviour, or shaping that behaviour, but also their own behaviour. Thank you Yale University and Coursera for this fantastic course. And thank you Prof. for doing such a good job. I'd like to consider taking any other courses you might be designing or helping to design.

автор: Manar A

Apr 29, 2018

easy,, interested,,worth it

автор: Aaron S

Jun 25, 2018

I thought there was a lot of valuable information.I will keep applying it in me and my child's life .I have seen huge improvement in both of our live's .I wanted to thank you for the opportunity. I have passed the class with a 87.4%.is there any way to get a Pharisaical certificate sent to me from yale that would mean the world to memy address is 211 laurel ST. Shelton WA. 98584 sincerely Aaron Smith

автор: Qiujie S

Sep 14, 2017

I'm glad that I found this course when my child is only 11 months old. Now I believe I can prevent most of the problems and use ABS m

автор: reirei

May 22, 2018

Very practical and even humble from a leading expert to the struggling rookie parents. Principles mentioned in this course are seemingly simple, but spending the time to go through the journey with Professor Kazdin makes the principles more than a knowledge but something you can really use and make a difference in life.

автор: janeth m

Jun 23, 2018

The best of the best

автор: Rafal

Feb 02, 2018

The best in the subject!

автор: lukito s

Oct 31, 2017

very helpful, Thanks professor