Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,255
Рецензии: 823

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

SB
11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 822 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Dr. D G

16 авг. 2020 г.

I am certainly happy and feeling accomplished after reading such amazing insight in to all stages of our lives so even as adults it brings a very positive transformation in us.

автор: Katelyn R R

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very useful steps to helping your child change challenging behaviors! It was a manageable course with time and workload requirements and was very practical for my everyday life.

автор: Vikas p B

10 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent and a must for every parent, who take theri parenting seriously. Would also recommend KG teachers to take this as it may tools which can help in teaching young kids.

автор: Kristina Y

20 июня 2019 г.

Thank you very much for this amazing course! Now I know how to communicate effectively with my son and hoe to make him happy! It was very informative and easy to hearing you.

автор: JOSEFA S C

4 мая 2020 г.

Excelente curso! Las técnicas que se enseñan son claras y simples de aplicar. La metodología ayuda a que uno recuerde los aspectos importantes de cada video.

Muchas gracias!

автор: khaled E

8 янв. 2018 г.

Thank you for this interesting course as a father i am gaining experiences & skills, i hope you will give other courses regarding parenting and family healthy realationships

автор: Mary G K

26 мая 2020 г.

I recommend this course not only to the parents but also to all the teachers like me. The techniques and tools that was tackled are really effective. Thank you, Dr. Kazdin.

автор: Jedidah M

4 дек. 2021 г.

It was really eye-opening and mind-blowing. Every step of the way was worth the while. It is not just helpful for parents but also for teachers and caregivers of children.

автор: Brigitte S N

30 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much Professor Kazdin and Yale University for offering this great course online. It was the best of my Covid-19 quarantine time.

Regards from Patagonia Chile

автор: Lara M B

21 мая 2020 г.

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo completamente! Se aprende muchísimo. El Dr. Kazdin es muy claro y concreto en sus explicaciones. Los casos interactivos resultan muy útiles

автор: moidu p

22 авг. 2020 г.

Wonderful course.

I don't know how to express my gratitude to Mr. Kain for his amazing tutorials and stunning patterning of the course materials.

Thank you very much.. Sir

автор: Sophia W

12 мар. 2018 г.

I was really just trying to get some tips here and there to see what I can apply to my kid. Wow This course blows my mind. Thank you for sharing such useful information.

автор: Gulnur M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Hi, Thanks of this course! It was one of the best course which I had. I like the american system of parenting. Like, stay calm, listen to your child, do not bite kids.

автор: DIVINE G D

7 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much Sir and to the Yale University fir giving us so much in formation that would help us teachers and parents to understand and appreciate children more.

автор: Eduard M

6 апр. 2018 г.

A wonderful pit of ideas and methods, something for everyone. The presentation of the learning material is in a very pleasant way. A great thank you for this course!

автор: Raquel R C

25 апр. 2020 г.

It provides really useful tools to change behavior in children. The content is given in a very engaging way and the evaluations help reinforce what has been learned.

автор: María C

21 янв. 2022 г.

UN CURSO EXCELENTE LAS ORIENTACIONES Y TECNICAS QUE NOS OFRECEN NOS APOYAN A CORREGIR Y/O MODIFICAR CAMBIOS CONDUCTUALES EN NUESTROS HIJOS.

LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE

автор: Jian Y

10 февр. 2021 г.

I have paid $49 for my certificate through PayPal. I didn’t even get my receipt, nor certificate. I have rated the class and teacher. It just keep asking my rating.

автор: Felicia A

14 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much professor for this opportunity.

I have been able to understand more about child behavioral attitude and technicality of effecting better treatment.

автор: Greidy L

24 мая 2020 г.

the course has been excellent, the content is very complete and very well explained with many examples and stories that can help you in different ways. thank you.

автор: Waki I

14 окт. 2018 г.

Fantastic course!

Such a great teacher, and really likable person, too!

I can strongly recommend this course for every parent & caregiver; there’s soo much insight.

автор: Laura D

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Lots of great information in here. Some things seem very simple but they are things that I have never thought of before. Definitely glad that I took this course!

автор: Aylin V E

21 июня 2020 г.

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me ayudaran como madre y profesional de la salud mental. El contenido de los vídeos y lectura han sido más que clara y precisas.

автор: Susan W

8 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Dr. K for this lesson in living. The ABC's will live with me. I only wish I had a course like this when I was rearing a young family in the early 80's!