Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,439

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

SB

11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 874 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Luu T

29 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for this amazing course. I've learned valuable skills. It's helped me for my parenting and my son very much. This course helps children being received the sufficient care and development from parents. This course not only teaches behaviors for children but also behaviors for parents. Thank you for priceless knowledge, especiallly it's free for everyone so that any parents can get it to improve their life quality.

автор: Aaron S

25 июня 2018 г.

I thought there was a lot of valuable information.I will keep applying it in me and my child's life .I have seen huge improvement in both of our live's .I wanted to thank you for the opportunity. I have passed the class with a 87.4%.is there any way to get a Pharisaical certificate sent to me from yale that would mean the world to memy address is 211 laurel ST. Shelton WA. 98584 sincerely Aaron Smith

автор: Hatem A

7 февр. 2019 г.

The course starts slow with the basics , and how it can be applied in a special way to make them more effective. Then binds different techniques and show how work together. It also addresses the common misconceptions that lead to applying wrong techniques and not adopting the recommended ones.

As advised by the course, results will not come by learning only. Results come with continuous practice.

автор: MD F U

16 авг. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course for parents, early grade teachers or the individuals who want to establish his career in child education or child improvement project like me. As a parent, educator and an individual wishing to build career in child education and improvement area, I have learnt a great deal of effective, useful and scientific methods to be used to change child behavior and improvement.

автор: Mustafa N

5 мар. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course which I'd recommend to anyone looking to improve their general outlook on not just children's behaviour, or shaping that behaviour, but also their own behaviour. Thank you Yale University and Coursera for this fantastic course. And thank you Prof. for doing such a good job. I'd like to consider taking any other courses you might be designing or helping to design.

автор: SHMATKO Y

2 авг. 2022 г.

The course is just great. As a professional teacher and a parent of two, a teen and a pre-teen, I took this course simply to sharpen my saw and found it very useful not only in the home but the classroom environment. I highly appreciate the emmence work of Dr Kazdin in preparing the videos! His artilces supplemented the course and instigated my interested in childrearing and parenting.

автор: Alper U

31 июля 2020 г.

It is useful to learn behavioral techniques to change your child's behaviors and teach him/her new good behaviors. It may also be helpful for professionals who will or do work with children or parents to learn effective techniques. The course has a big emphasis on behavior. Dealing with emotions, effective communication, etc. are the things that you should not expect from this course.

автор: KARTHIKA D

17 авг. 2020 г.

It was good attending the class of Everyday Parenting: The ABC's of Child Rearing. It's not only a subject of my interest but also in my view, it's something that would help me to work it out throughout in my future life too. The classes were really good . They are successful in pointing out all the basics that we have to practice in our child inorder to change their behaviour.

автор: Tracie H

25 янв. 2022 г.

Really enjoyed this course! The instructor took lots of research and explained it in an understandable way. He discussed what the data actually shows about punishment vs consequences, as well as the importance of setting clearer expectations. He also discussed a number of tools in-depth, and gave several 'putting it all together' cases to learn from. Highly recommend.

автор: Panchshil D

30 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you for the engaging and educational course! I gained really great knowledge that I will definitely use in my work with children and with my children at home. The course leader Dr. Alen Kazdin is fantastic! he is really great mentor. he taught in a very simple and innovate way, i really express my gratitude form bottom of my heart to him thank you again.

автор: Tina W

13 сент. 2019 г.

Dr. Alan E. Kazdin provided such useful application on how to shape and change a child's unwanted behavior. I feel that by attending this course allowed me to become the parent that I've never had. I'm very grateful to be able to attend this course for free, the information are invaluable, and it doesn't just work for children, I think it works for adults too!!

автор: Carlos R Q

21 сент. 2020 г.

This course really instilled and planted in me that if I want my child to perform and behave positively, then I should always be with him/her (physical, emotional, psychological, mental, social and spiritual) every step of the way. This course also taught me on how to behave according to the behavior pf my child. Thank you very much for this course. 👍🏻👍🏻

автор: Kelly W

7 мар. 2021 г.

Great course with so many practical and systematic approaches of effecitive parenting. The instructor is really good at explaining things clearly, emphasizing the key points and creating relevant assignments after each lesson. He took the time to explain even why I got each question right, which further reinforces the learning. It is such a helpful course!

автор: Nena

26 янв. 2021 г.

Καταπληκτική δουλειά και καταπληκτικός ο Κύριος Alan Kazdin. Δεν είμαι ακόμα γονέας, είμαι όμως παιδαγωγός και όσες από τις τεχνικές ήταν εφικτό να πραγματοποιηθούν στην τάξη μου, τις έκανα και πραγματικά λειτούργησαν. Στο μάθημα δίνονται λύσεις και αναφέρονται τεχνικές, που στη σχολή μου δεν τις είχα διδαχθεί. Όλα πλέον λειτουργούν καλύτερα στην τάξη μου!

автор: Su M Y

9 мая 2020 г.

This course is very useful for parents and teachers. Children are our future and majority role of our county's future . And then parents and teachers are very needs to know ABCs parenting to support children.That is why, I have learned this course and I got parenting techniques a lot. Thank you Dr.Alan and Yale University.

Su Mon Yadanar

Librarian (Myanmar)

автор: Maryna P

17 авг. 2017 г.

This is a parenting course, based on science, not on the opinion of certain psychological stream. Being a scientist myself I understand how far the reality can be from one's belief.

I have started using special praise with my 5-year old daughter and you can not imagine how happy she is when I hug and kiss her. Seeing her happy is a best reward for me.

автор: Arpita B

25 июля 2020 г.

I am a kindergarten teacher and I found this course very helpful. If you are a parent/early childhood educator/ kindergarten teacher you should really try your hands on this course! Enjoyed it and got to learn a lot of new techniques which will surely help me in my career development for now and personal development when I will have kids of my own! :D

автор: Jigna P

31 окт. 2020 г.

Hello Dr Alan E Kazdin Thank you very much from a mother of fraternal twins and a teacher of pre school. this course has add a great value to not only my life but it is benefited to my teenage kids and my lovely students as well as the parents with whom we are dealing in day to day life.

with love + respect

A Giant thank you from all of us. :) :)

автор: Rupali P

7 июня 2020 г.

I have only praises and admirations for Sir- Dr Alan E Kazdin. He is an angel for kids and adolescents. The course was well designed and executed in the best possible way.

All the modules were informative and well elucidated.

For me it was an eye opener. Apart form learning new things, my bond with my kids has improved a lot after joining the course.

автор: Paola P

12 нояб. 2017 г.

Fantastic course. Doct.Alan Kazdin is a perfect teacher: he uses a clear language that helps

foreigners understan. The course's structure is very is very efficient and the use of summaries and slides helps understanding. At the end of each session there are the materials to download. Fantastic !!!

I recommend it to all parents and teachers

автор: Meenakshi V

8 июня 2020 г.

This course has been exceptional. My children are full grown adults but I can surely use these in my couselling and also in the classes I give parents and teachers. The Faculty was really knowledgeable and his method of teaching too was splendid. Thank you for the course and given me an opportunity to be part of this. Thank you so much

автор: AMRITA P S

16 сент. 2020 г.

Well sequenced videos that covers all aspects of behavioral problem a child and parent/teacher may face in everyday life with examples and solution to it. I have used Praise, Shaping, Simulation, Modeling and Point program before taking the course. I do agree with Dr Alan.E. Kazdin that they work. Thankyou for adding more parenting tool.

автор: Phuoc H A N

1 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you Professor Kazdin for such a great parenting course! Your extensive knowledge gives us so many useful tools to make our family life better. Knowing is far different from doing, but we're trying everyday to apply what we've learnt from you to become more loving & effective parents. I highly recommend this course to all parents!

автор: Daranee J

19 мая 2020 г.

This is a very helpful course. I've learned many things, especially how to raise the child with positive and systematic behavior improvement. The teacher is very positive and passionate, he is a very good role model. I recommend this course for all. I am going to practice things I learn with my nephew and my clients. Thank you so much.

автор: Rola B G

26 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful. From the first modules I was able to start shifting my old parenting techniques by applying the suggested ones in the course, and I was happy to discover how effective they actually are. I think every parent should take a course like this, because it will definitely help in improving the home environment.