Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,259
Рецензии: 825

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

SB
11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 822 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Monique W

18 янв. 2019 г.

In the first day, I learned about 60 percent of the first week of material. That night I began to apply it, and it was like a miracle! I don't even know what comes next, if but the first day was that beneficial, I am looking forward to the remainder of the class. I can see that it is going to be a blessing for my family and me.

автор: Isabelle F

3 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course which give a very good parenting toolbox and allows to strenghten the basic knowledges of how the children behave and how to positively influence the behaviors. The concepts are explained very clearly and are "ready to use" tools to impact your child's behavior. Thank you for this very good course.

автор: faisal b

19 нояб. 2018 г.

Prof kazdan. i am feeling very luck that i took your course , and truly speaking i was in a desperate need for it. i learned a lot and successfully applied your Technics. i am sure that thousand of parents will get lot help from this course ,for good parenting . ill watch your videos again and again. thanks alot.

Faisal Bilal

автор: Rachel J

22 июня 2020 г.

Loved it gave me so many great tips and understandings on how to assist my child and it really has made a big difference in their responses to me! Thank you! I will learn and practice it again and again and improve my skills over time with the kids... I have seen an increase in happy affection and compliance without issues!

автор: Gladys M K A

6 июня 2020 г.

Felicitaciones al Dr. Azrin que nos ha ofrecido un excelente curso para la crianza de los niños, de una manera organizada, clara y amena. Continuaremos poniendo en práctica el ABC de la crianza. Gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad que nos brindan para llevar cursos de calidad y gran utilidad.

автор: Cynthia L

2 июля 2020 г.

It's very important to get some education about being a parent. There are many frustrating moments with the child and I am glad that I found this course and learned some techniques of how to change undesired behaviors. My daughter is only 3 years old but it's helpful to learn these before she really develops some problems.

автор: Anisa N

11 апр. 2021 г.

engaging, easy to absorb, and educative.

I hold a bachelor's degree in psychology and I learned a bit of the subject in this course. In my point of view, I agree on how to rear a child with the technique from this course. I hope that I will be a good parent in the future and would like to apply the method to my children.

автор: reirei

21 мая 2018 г.

Very practical and even humble from a leading expert to the struggling rookie parents. Principles mentioned in this course are seemingly simple, but spending the time to go through the journey with Professor Kazdin makes the principles more than a knowledge but something you can really use and make a difference in life.

автор: Sebastian A V C

11 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you very much Dr Alan Kazdin. This was such a great course. I´m not a native speaker of english but I get a huge comprehention abaout the topic. I am a psychologyst and I have realized this course synthesizes the basics of human behavior and reinforcement programs in a very interesting way. Thank you very much!!!

автор: Bankole A

13 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed taking this course. The instructor was knowledgeable in his field and the materials were resourceful. And I liked that it was self-paced. I enjoyed the peer review tasks as well as applying the lessons learned in my immediate environment. It was all together, a beautiful experience. Thank you Alan E. Kazdin!!

автор: Andrea A D

29 апр. 2020 г.

It was an amazing course. Definitely very helpful in these Covid-19 times. We are all confined at home so, having a toolkit of parenting techniques organized by Dr. Alan Kazdin is just what we need. I will be coming back to some lessons as needed for sure. Thank you for putting this kind of courses at our disposition.

автор: Dicle Ç

25 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent! This course is both practically and academically helpful for child rearing. Classes are fun and the quizzes are fair. It's very easygoing and it teaches you a great deal. I feel so lucky to join this class when I'm raising my toddler. I'm looking forward to other courses related with this one in the future.

автор: Fuyuka S

1 февр. 2021 г.

It was extremely useful as a Early childhood educator also as a mom of two to navigate child's behavior using positive reinforcement. Also this course is very beneficial for who struggles and being frustrated with daily childrearing by learning misconceptions about traditional childrearing techniques like punishment.

автор: Muku N

4 мар. 2018 г.

Definitely useful for the new parent as well as parents of older children as they face the challenges of growing up. As parents, there is no way that we know what are the tried and tested methods of child rearing without learning about it, this is the resource for you to learn about those tried and tested techniques!

автор: Miriam H

21 дек. 2017 г.

Yo soy psicóloga infantil desde 2011 atiendo casos de TDAH, TND, y otros trastornos de conducta, frecuentemente relacionados a estilos de crianza autoritarios, permisivos o negligentes. Importante la educación de los padres de familia para tener herramientas de prevención e intervención en los contextos más próximos.

автор: Akhila K

26 мая 2021 г.

This is a wonderfully designed course with lots of practical examples for parents with children of all age groups. I wish I had done this course when my kids were even younger. It could have helped some stressful years. But the techniques outlined are easy to follow and like Dr. Kazdin stresses, practice is crucial.

автор: Djong T

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I found this course very helpful in changing the way I would communicate and deal with my son. The course provides practical tips backed by research that help make parenting much smoother. It's not easy, you will have to do the work, but having these tools will give you a deeper understanding of parenting better.

автор: Igor S

13 янв. 2019 г.

This is a great course for any parent that aims to improve their career. It helps you being a better parent and saving time and effort on the repairable aspects of the child's behavior. The peace of mind, and released time and energy give an opportunity for better productivity at work and happier life altogether.

автор: Jeff W

16 янв. 2021 г.

This course is very informative and provides strong bases for communicating with your spouse and teacher about facets of behavior change. Speaking the same language with my spouse and having shared learnings from this course have already shown promise in training our child to get better with every day behaviors.

автор: edgar l

29 авг. 2017 г.

i found this course to be highly resourceful and interactive, with loads of concepts and helpful tools that parents can easily learn, understand, relate to and apply successfully in their homes. If only more people had access to this type of a course, the world would be a happier place. Thank you Dr. Kazdin.

автор: Salonee J

4 окт. 2020 г.

It's a really important & informative course. We all as individuals/parents tent to forget our basic pf praising by this course it has reinforced in me that how important it is to praise & it does wonders. Not only praising technique but all that was covered - shaping, rewards, positive opposite & so on.

автор: Olga T

11 февр. 2018 г.

Dear Professor Kazdin,

Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge! Your course has changed my life, and the life of my two kids. Your techniques help so much to improve relationships, I wish I had known them much earlier. I would not have done so many mistakes. We are a happier family now thanks to you!

автор: Ania T

29 июня 2020 г.

The course is amazing. I highly recommend to everybody no matter if you are a parent, a teacher or a sister. Each of us is responsible for the emotional education of children. Professor Alan E. Kazdin explains everying in a clear way. Every minute in front of the monitor is wort it. Thank you Professor!

автор: Dr S G

31 июля 2021 г.

​This course offered by coursera is extremely beneficial for everyday parenting .It will be really helpful for young parents in child rearing .The best part is that Dr. Kazdin has conveyed all the parenting tools so well that any difficult child behaviour also dose not appear impossible .

G​OOD LUCK !