Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сочинение на английском языке I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 377
Рецензии: 103

О курсе

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Лучшие рецензии

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

HL

Apr 13, 2017

Great experience, nonetheless, I would say that it is more about applying your writing to different contexts rather than improving it. There is some of that, but not that much.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 101 отзывов о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I

автор: Vaishaly J

May 21, 2019

Good course with peer reviewed assessment, one can gain more from online learning.

автор: Mauro T B

May 22, 2019

Great content, excelent exposition

автор: Santosh K T

Jun 05, 2019

Helpful course for University students

автор: LEONARDO G J

Jun 07, 2019

Its great!

Thanks for opportunity !

автор: Isis G B C

Jul 08, 2019

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn more.

автор: Seema T

Aug 18, 2019

I really liked it, I never wrote an analysis, or an op-ed before this course. So it helped me a lot.

автор: Fernanda M A

Feb 23, 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!

автор: Jessica

May 26, 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

автор: TJ B

Jun 26, 2016

Cool

автор: Sakina Q H

Apr 24, 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

автор: Julian A N G

Feb 15, 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

автор: Athit C

Dec 28, 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

автор: ANDREEA S

May 06, 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

автор: Joycelynwu

Aug 06, 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

автор: Renato G M G

Oct 18, 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

автор: Krishna K U

Jul 14, 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

автор: Deleted A

Apr 03, 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

автор: Aastha m

Jul 11, 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

автор: Лаврикова А К

Jun 20, 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

автор: Tipston A R

Sep 01, 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

автор: amine 1

Nov 30, 2017

is good cours

автор: Sabrina L

Sep 06, 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

автор: Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

Habla muy rápido. Necesito aprender y con esa velocidad es imposible seguir al docente.

автор: Andrea F

Dec 13, 2017

La verdad no me llama mucho la atencion

автор: Mustafa S

Jun 30, 2017

C