Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сочинение на английском языке I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 421
Рецензии: 116

О курсе

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Лучшие рецензии

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 114 отзывов о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I

автор: Seerwan O H

Jun 14, 2017

It is really a great course!

автор: Viet T

Mar 20, 2019

So great, thanks so much.

автор: 周增辉

Mar 29, 2018

very nice course,welcome

автор: JUAN V

Oct 05, 2017

very good speak english

автор: Esequias F d S

Mar 11, 2019

Very important course

автор: Mohammed B

May 28, 2017

thank you very much

автор: Clarissa G M A

May 27, 2018

Excellent course!!

автор: Javier O

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Tasneem R

Jun 24, 2017

i’ts very useful

автор: Michelle H

Apr 08, 2019

Great Course!

автор: dream_fly

Jun 02, 2017

nice course

автор: Arvind P

Mar 05, 2018

fabulous !

автор: Paulo D T

Jan 20, 2017

Very nice!

автор: 陈文怡

Jun 28, 2018

fantastic

автор: Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

автор: Sanjana S

Jun 02, 2017

yoco

автор: Sakina Q H

Apr 24, 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

автор: Julian A N G

Feb 15, 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

автор: Fernanda M A

Feb 23, 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!

автор: Sandra C

Nov 05, 2019

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

автор: Joycelynwu

Aug 06, 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

автор: Jessica

May 26, 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

автор: Renato G M G

Oct 18, 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

автор: Krishna K U

Jul 14, 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

автор: Ashwin K S

Jan 03, 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.