Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сочинение на английском языке I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 715
Рецензии: 209

О курсе

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Лучшие рецензии

JR
7 мар. 2017 г.

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP
13 авг. 2020 г.

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 205 отзывов о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I

автор: Ana R P

6 апр. 2017 г.

Hello to my instructor. It is a "Thank You Note", arriving from Palmdale California. It is my pleasure to tell the university that my instructor is great. I am expressing my gratitude and genuine appreciation for dedicating the time to be part of my life as a student, thank you so much for instructing Ana Pelayo.

автор: Jon R

7 мар. 2017 г.

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

автор: Hugo E G L

13 апр. 2017 г.

Great experience, nonetheless, I would say that it is more about applying your writing to different contexts rather than improving it. There is some of that, but not that much.

автор: Anju Y

19 мая 2020 г.

this is a nice course, i learned a lot from this course. The only concern i have is instructor is not active at all. I tried to contact her with few questions never heard back from her. I wish i could also get participated in the workshop, the recorded workshop are very old from 2013 and many cited link are expired and i was not able to open.

автор: Christina R B

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I keep trying to unenroll and it will not allow it.

The "peers" in this course are not submitting assignments and their peer reviews exist of three types:

three dots ...

the word "ok"

the word "good"

This course is a total waste of my time. I really fail to understand how it is so badly managed with so much spam and plagiarism and "students" that are not actually doing the assignments at all.

автор: Deleted A

18 окт. 2020 г.

Feedback from peers is unbecoming. I am honestly discouraged.

автор: Mustafa S

30 июня 2017 г.

C

автор: Nauman A

24 авг. 2020 г.

This course was amazingly very helpful in shaping the broad knowledge in English composition. I am much impressed and inspired by the style and management of this course. During the whole time of this course, I learned very astonishing things that’s have improved my skills very broadly. Let’s me to start explaining from the first assignment of this course.

During the first week, Dr. Denis, asked to write about your life history as a writer. It was a quite new thing for me. It gave me time and opportunities to think about my previous life experiences about writings. I started to write from my childhood when my parents and kingartin teachers helped me a lot to start writing. This assignment was a quite amazing miracle helping me to revise my knowledge and experiences about writings.

In the second week, Dr. Denis, helped us to focus on critical readings. As critical reading is main habit which required to write critically. Selection of a chapter of Coyle’s book was very amazing thing. This book had also many other advices and terms which may help a writer to critically focus and analysis of certain things. First time when I tried to summarize it, make some questions and evaluate it, I felt very tough job. But it helped a lot me to gaining this basic skill required to become a successful writer.

The project of visual analysis was a quite new thing for me. First time when I started to write and describe about a picture, I felt really much excited. Evaluation and arguing about visual texts are a technique which require quite expertise. Just seeing picture, its evaluation, argumentation about it and depicting arguments was the main pillar in shaping me as an experience writer. Case studies was also a necessary step toward the writing expertise. I have done this assignment with full of my potential. I really felt myself as an experienced writer this occasion of Case study assignment.

From my early ages I have a great interest in reading opinions and editorials on newspaper. It was my desire that I can also be able write opinions. This course has fulfilled my all desires of attaining writing expertise. I got much knowledge and important points from visiting teacher lecture about opinion-editorials. I struggled my best to write an effective opinions editorial article as my assignment to this course. I shared my articles with my friends and they have really appreciated me.

Now, I am writing for assignment of final self-reflection. It is also a good opportunity for me revise all my knowledge, training and expertise which I had gained during this course. The projects of this course trained me enough that I can argue about any type of piece of writing. Moreover, these projects also helped me to understand the process of citation. Teacher helped to deliver the main features of paragraphs, sentences and whole writings processes. As she described the 5C’s of writing process. Every time, I kept these 5C’s in my mind to write anything weather of this course or of other courses.

Finally, I want to say special thanks to Dr. Denis Comer for her struggles to deliver such novel kind of knowledge and expertise.

Thank you

автор: Ольга Л

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I find the whole course quite challenging and educating. The tasks I had were rather unexpected, but I definitely feel that my writing skills have evaluated and it will help me in my job.

However, the grading system can be sometimes rather unfair due to unwilling of the participant to comment and even read your work. I had an occasion when another participant misunderstood the word “fiend” for "friend" and it changed his impression completely and influenced my results.

автор: Jake L

1 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Comer is excellent. I know it's hyperbole to say that someone is the best (at teaching X, Y, or Z) but considering that I've never had anyone who's brought together a system on how to start (this is seldom discussed), conduct, and then complete academic (not interpersonal memos) research papers, this course should be done by everyone during the first year high school, never mind undergrad or grad school.

автор: Luana O C

30 сент. 2020 г.

Now, I am sure what the course wants to share with us. Nobody writes perfect, the perfection is to have the habit of writing.

My evolution is due to the excellent work of Dr. Denise Comer and the university for offering this great opportunity, even my level of English increased too. I learned so much from the lessons. And I still have so to learn, even almost finishing this course.

автор: Lisa A S

21 сент. 2020 г.

This was my first online class and I loved it! The instructor was delightful, easy-going, and fantastic at teaching her students. The class itself gave me so much information that I will go on to use in my writing, learning to getting better at my writing skills, and to take peer honesty in reviews much better than previously. A definite 5 star rating!

автор: César A R S

11 июня 2017 г.

This course enabled me to acchieve clarity, cohesion and deepness to all my english writings. I am very grateful with Coursera and Pr. Comer's staff for developing this course. I've just take the TOEFL test and I am very sure that it helped me to improve my test's score.

автор: Anna H

19 авг. 2016 г.

The course is everything I expected it to be! It offers a wide range of interesting and challenging assingments as well as very developed theoretical background. Professor Cromer explains everything in a clear and understandable way. I strongly recommend this course!

автор: Irene

27 апр. 2019 г.

This is a very interesting and well-done course. Participants get not only the chance to learn a lot from interesting lectures, they'll also have the opportunities to practise what they've learned. As a student gained a lot by studying English Composition I.

автор: Xiaoyun Y

9 мар. 2019 г.

I love the way Dr. Comer is presenting. It is warm and full of knowledge. This is a course fundamental for all of the college students and I have learned a lot about English writing thourgh it. It seems to me like I were still in college. Thank you Dr.!

автор: Beatrice O

9 дек. 2020 г.

this really helped my writing skills that were much improved thanks to the lessons of this course. last year i finished this course and this year that i changed school going in a school were writing skills are very important this was very helpful

автор: Mariah M

19 дек. 2020 г.

I personally really like the course, Very interesting and great course overall. I am just having some issues taking more than one course at a time. The course is a great way to get started with learning that a new college student needs.

автор: Su Y

25 окт. 2019 г.

It's a very nice course and it helps you to improve your writing skills. The only flaw is the "peer to peer review", you may meet good peers or not so good peers but if you have patience, you can always restart your course.

автор: Karla H J

19 окт. 2020 г.

It's amazing, really fascinating. Learn a lot and the classes are really educational. Right now I have my certificate and wo! It is a wonderful experience. Thank you for everything, I am really very happy and grateful.

автор: Douglas A F

22 нояб. 2016 г.

Although it is supposed to be a basic course, it deals with fundamental topics that everyone should be aware during the writing process. It helped me a lot, mainly in what concerns with revising the work and making drafts

автор: Shahid I

13 мая 2020 г.

It is very useful source to learn english effectively but certificate should be free because many of students are not able to pay. I can not pay for certificate but it is beneficial for me for higher study to abroad.

автор: Funmi A

15 окт. 2020 г.

This course with Professor Comer is a remarkable one. I learnt so much from you thanks so much for sharing your knowledge with me and for building up a confidence in me that i can be a good writer regardless.

автор: EGLEE W

12 февр. 2021 г.

I have learned a lot about writing, type of public and specialty. I am happy with the course . Congratulations to the Teacher and colleagues of Dukes University for an excellent English Writing Course .

автор: Lucy I D L R T

30 мар. 2017 г.

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.