Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сочинение на английском языке I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 721
Рецензии: 211

О курсе

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Лучшие рецензии

JR
7 мар. 2017 г.

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP
13 авг. 2020 г.

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 207 отзывов о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I

автор: William I T

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course is superb and has further enhanced my literature composing capabilities. Peer review is excellent however the course could be improved with the addition of administrative criticism and revision.

автор: Sandra C

5 нояб. 2019 г.

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

автор: Joycelynwu

5 авг. 2016 г.

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

автор: Georgia S

11 февр. 2021 г.

Not exactly what I expected. However I learnt a lot. I believe there should be real-time interaction about feedback. Otherwise it's an auto-pilot program. Thank you.

автор: Deeksha s

26 июня 2020 г.

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

автор: Jessica

26 мая 2016 г.

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

автор: Renato G M G

18 окт. 2018 г.

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

автор: Krishna K U

14 июля 2019 г.

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

автор: Ashwin K S

3 янв. 2020 г.

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

автор: Angel C M

3 июня 2020 г.

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

автор: Samantha M

5 дек. 2020 г.

This course was easy to follow and the assignments were paced nicely.

автор: francisca l

11 сент. 2020 г.

great course! However, week 10 video classes should be optional.

автор: Zamira S H

19 окт. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot in this course. Thanks to all professors.

автор: ANDREEA S

6 мая 2017 г.

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

автор: Athit C

28 дек. 2016 г.

the lecturer's voice is too low

автор: Donnell

21 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent!

автор: Alex S

30 сент. 2019 г.

Genial

автор: Mehmet U

12 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: TJ B

26 июня 2016 г.

Cool

автор: Deleted A

3 апр. 2019 г.

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

автор: Constance N

15 авг. 2020 г.

I feel that the lecturer could offer more specific techniques of writing instead of the overly free-flow style.

автор: Aastha M

11 июля 2016 г.

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

автор: Sabrina L

5 сент. 2018 г.

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

автор: Tipston A R

1 сент. 2016 г.

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

автор: Лаврикова А К

20 июня 2017 г.

Quite a new experience for me!