Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Science Ethics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Science Ethics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
Оценки: 99
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Лучшие рецензии

LA

Jun 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

Mar 18, 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе Data Science Ethics

автор: Kim K L

Jul 09, 2018

This is really a great course. It is a starting point for anyone who want to get deeper into Data Science Ethics. Even if I feel that I am fairly familiar with the topic, I learned a lot and particular the case studies were really great. It should be a must for anyone in Data Science.

автор: Aaron Z

Feb 17, 2018

This couse presented some interesting case studies, but never presented a real ethical system. In particular, the instructor frequently equated ethical behavior with socially acceptable behavior (this activity by corporation x was unethical because it resulted in public outcry). Someone with a background in ethics really should have been consulted in course developement.

On a purely practical matter, the ta did not seem to have any training in ethics at all. He just responded to every comment in the discussion area with a "what about" statement that sounded like it came straight from a late night dorm room bs session.

автор: Eise d V

Nov 08, 2018

Short, but great course for beginners that gives interesting perspectives on some ethical matters in data science.

автор: Lyn M R

Feb 23, 2019

Terrific course reviewing the ethical considerations surrounding use of big data.

автор: Dunsin F

Mar 01, 2019

Taking course showed me the usually neglected ethics of Data. Simple yet very vital.

автор: adriana s l e

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent Course!

автор: Anny Y

Mar 18, 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

автор: Marco M

Aug 09, 2018

As I expected, the course provided me a lot of food for thought.

The aspect that I appreciated most was the necessity, as an Italian legal privacy counsel, to put aside my legal and GDPR background, and to think in a “more ethic manner”. This kind of approach permitted me to view the EU General Data Protection Regulation with new eyes, finding some aspects about that Regulation that I think could be improved.

автор: Greg S

Sep 01, 2018

Very relevant and interesting course. I recommend it.

автор: Philip A

Aug 20, 2018

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

автор: Vibha14

Oct 23, 2018

liked the case study at end of each topic

автор: Lukasz S

Feb 15, 2018

Definitely a good choice fo the beginners in this topic. Highly recommended for the Europeans as the American regulations differ and the course covers most of them. Interesting reading materials that encourage to do research on your own.

автор: BHAVESH N P

Mar 06, 2018

I liked this course very much and Data Science Ethics explained very nice manner. I will recommend to join this course.

автор: Senthanal S M

Dec 31, 2017

Very informative and enough case studies to show examples. Highly recommended for data scientists.

автор: Christopher A

Feb 13, 2018

I like to think I'm an ethical person, but this course challenged me about some biases I hadn't even considered. It's a well presented course that won't demand that you put hours and hours in every week.

автор: Menashe M

Jun 12, 2018

Really liked the way the info was presented.

автор: Joel D M

Jul 01, 2018

This course is short, slow, and easy, but I ranked it five stars because the content is important in today's growing reliance on data science.

автор: PRANAV P K

Apr 22, 2018

Best course for Data Science Ethics

автор: Amitkumar H B

Jul 05, 2018

Very much interactive and content ful

автор: Nicole R

May 13, 2018

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.

автор: Sahibzada A M

May 15, 2018

Excellent Course. Gives interesting and detailed perspectives on ethical matters related to how data can be used and should be used.

автор: Ramkumar I

Apr 15, 2019

Crisp with lot of examples

автор: Keith C

Jun 03, 2019

The course has been well developed with the learner in mind. The material was interesting and covered some topics in which I was interested. The assessment aided the learning process.

It was relevant to the current environments.

автор: Yevhenii S

Jun 09, 2019

It is really good course, all described topics are highly important to know for everyone who working with data and information.

автор: Leila T A

Jun 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.