Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Science Ethics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Science Ethics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 761

О курсе

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Лучшие рецензии

LA

26 июня 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

17 мар. 2019 г.

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 208 отзывов о курсе Data Science Ethics

автор: Deepti A

29 сент. 2022 г.

The course was very interesting. With real life examples, the learner is engeged all the time. in the course.

автор: Philip A

20 авг. 2018 г.

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

автор: Cesar M G G

11 сент. 2022 г.

It is a really helpful course that gives you useful information to understand the ethics of data science.

автор: Ileana R

13 апр. 2020 г.

A really good and practical course to understand the basics of ethics for all of us that manage data.

автор: Domingo M

5 мая 2020 г.

An excellent view to think about what we should do and not do with data and analysis that we can do.

автор: Nicole R

13 мая 2018 г.

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.

автор: Senthanal S M

31 дек. 2017 г.

Very informative and enough case studies to show examples. Highly recommended for data scientists.

автор: INDRAJEET K

24 июня 2020 г.

I am very interested to the study of data science ethics and very good experience in this study.

автор: Ruth R C

24 июня 2021 г.

Great Course. I learnt a lot about ethics use in both society and business at large.

Thank you.

автор: Cinta S S

24 янв. 2021 г.

Incredible teacher! Explains everything perfectly and makes it easy to understand the concepts.

автор: P. A N S D P

21 мая 2020 г.

Nice and good course which helps us to understand what is going in the society in present days.

автор: Dani E

3 мая 2020 г.

It’s a Great course that help me into jump in the all ethics aspect that sorround data science

автор: Trisha C

11 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent instructor, case studies as examples, format, assessment, and peer review process.

автор: Xiomara

3 сент. 2021 г.

Very good course with excellent examples and a balanced approach. Content-wise, excellent.

автор: Stefano V

3 февр. 2020 г.

A very interesting course, excellent teacher and full of new point of view on data science

автор: Hoe S Y

17 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course. There are issues in DS Ethics, especially the Face Recognition aspects.

автор: Ismael M G

19 сент. 2022 г.

It has been awesome. With a few but specific topics and clear explanations. Thank you!

автор: Melissa P W

3 сент. 2020 г.

Nice introduction to the topic with excellent case studies. Well-designed and paced.

автор: Dunsin F

1 мар. 2019 г.

Taking course showed me the usually neglected ethics of Data. Simple yet very vital.

автор: Emma B

24 мая 2020 г.

An excellent grounding in the ethical considerations in the field of data science.

автор: Lyn M K

23 февр. 2019 г.

Terrific course reviewing the ethical considerations surrounding use of big data.

автор: Yousuf N I E S

28 апр. 2022 г.

nice, good teacher, although wish he could be more clear with the definitions

автор: Andrew G C

24 июня 2021 г.

Comprehensive course highly to data practitioners and aspiring data scientists

автор: Avinash T

9 авг. 2020 г.

Enlightening course for those who want to do some projects in Data science

автор: Kunal g

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course with wide variety of topics touched and very well explained