Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Science Ethics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Science Ethics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 650
Рецензии: 178

О курсе

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Лучшие рецензии

LA
26 июня 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
17 мар. 2019 г.

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 178 отзывов о курсе Data Science Ethics

автор: TAMIL S I 1 V C

26 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: Seshachalam A

27 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: BADATLA A B V T C

2 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: PIDIKITI V R C 1 V C

30 июля 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: BATHINA V

29 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: S.B.VIGNESHWAR S - I

20 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: SAYANTAN D

18 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: maripalli s

9 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: aithagoni m

7 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: JAYAPAVITHRA K

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: SIVAGURU M S

27 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vajinepalli s s

17 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: Evanjalin.S

12 июня 2020 г.

None

автор: MARTHALA V P K R M

2 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: ZAHEER.M,ECE18 V T C

27 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: JUTURU S V T C

27 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: MATTA N

25 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: MUNGARA S C

24 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Potu s

23 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: AKULA A C 1 V C

22 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: RAUSHAN S V T C

21 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Orsu A

17 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Isabel H

20 мар. 2018 г.

This is a good intro to the topic for data scientists with no prior background in ethics. As someone who has studied the philosophy of ethics (even if you've only taken one course in it) you'll likely be disappointed in the limited level of depth in terms of considering ethical theories. To be fair, the instructor does state this at the beginning of the course. My other issue I had with this course is that the assessment quizzes use true or false questions - which in my opinion represents a VAST simplification of the complexities of ethical questions. This kind of simplified black and white thinking is exactly what we do NOT want in the people creating and controlling our technology, so I was disappointed to see the assessment style encouraging it.

автор: Hillary S

24 сент. 2018 г.

I really enjoy ethics courses and I liked that this related to something so ingrained in our daily lives: data. I think, in general, ethics lessons are undervalued so I am glad to see this one offered.

The professor was knowledgeable and did a good job. I would watch other courses with him teaching.

My only criticism would be that these ethics were mostly presented from one point of view. Ethics rules can be very subjective depending on who is applying them, so I think hearing from other professors as well as the one who taught it would be good.

автор: S M M M

18 июня 2020 г.

In short, this course indeed an important course for noways. Though it could be better, as example the direction of case study could be more clear and easier to understand. I saw others to just copy from web and paste it on the assignment. Lastly thanks, it was a nice experience.