Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,105
Рецензии: 968

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 938 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Tao X

Mar 14, 2018

Good introduction course

автор: Midhun E

Nov 04, 2015

A good course to begin with data science

автор: Lim S C

Sep 21, 2015

Great for an overview of the different aspects of data science.

автор: Akua K

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative in a way that I could grasp as a newcomer to Data Science. I had to review a couple of videos to really understand the information, but that was both necessary and worthwhile for a new topic. Relevant examples were also very key especially in the "Defining Success" section, to understand real-world applications. This course is very relevant for my career progression, knowing the nuances and limitations of DS and how to apply in discussion with DS colleagues.

автор: Bart v d G

Nov 26, 2017

Good overview of data science concepts. Uses quite some terminology that could be better explained and it is (off course) very brief.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 02, 2016

Solid executive level overview of the domains involved in leading a Data Science program.

автор: Judith k H

Nov 13, 2016

A good first overview of what Data Science can do in the corporate context.

автор: Mauro P

Nov 25, 2017

A pretty short course which frame well the domain of Data Science and provides hints on how to obtain a deeper knowledge. All in all a good introductory course.

Thanks!

автор: Abdulaziz E

May 16, 2016

It is helpful for those who want to get an overview of what data science is all about.

автор: Matthew B

Apr 21, 2016

Good overview course. Better for managerial folks than data engineers/scientists.

автор: Stephanie G

May 21, 2018

A good intro on Data Science for those who have to work with data teams. You'll get to learn what all the buzzwords mean and separate real work from the hype.

автор: Jeff G

Feb 22, 2017

a bit of mumbling in the videos, and some of the single/multiple answer buttons were incorrect.

автор: Ramya K

Sep 06, 2017

I enjoyed the quick intro to the subject. It also gave me a lot of leads with regards to the kind of tools I'd like to learn more about and pursue for my field of work.

автор: Naren

Mar 02, 2017

v

автор: Rong-Rong C

Dec 01, 2017

Crash course is the correct description; vast amount of material covered in a few segments. As a result, this course is fast-paced and does not go too deeply into any particular aspect of statistics. It is nice to have a little knowledge of the subject matter but it is not required.

автор: stan k

May 02, 2018

A good quick guided overview for exec.

автор: Camilo M N

Jan 26, 2016

Very good introduction to the topic and also clarifies some terms that are in the air and end up misleading. like inference prediction and machine learning.

автор: HYUN K

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent intro to the Data Science.

автор: Fernando G A

Mar 24, 2018

Subtitles in spanish will be a great goal.

автор: Naveen R M K

Nov 11, 2015

Good One.

автор: Ashok N

Jan 12, 2016

This course is a really good starting point for people new to the field of data science. I come from a data warehousing and historical analysis background and I found this course useful.

автор: SAURAV P

Dec 30, 2015

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

автор: Weihua W

Dec 30, 2015

Advises are really good. The course charges too much! A one week course should set a reasonable price, for instance, $19.

автор: Ramkumar

Jun 26, 2017

Great Course

автор: franco g

Oct 24, 2016

The material is of a good level, it is a good first introduction to the field.