Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,247
Рецензии: 1,188

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 1,157 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: JENEETA

Oct 03, 2019

good

автор: Bommannagari M

Mar 30, 2019

good

автор: kailas s

Jan 15, 2019

good

автор: AZLIN B R

Oct 01, 2017

Good

автор: Khoo W Q W

Jul 17, 2017

Good

автор: Tunga L

Jun 13, 2020

E

автор: Jyoti S

Apr 21, 2020

S

автор: Bidyuta P P

Apr 03, 2020

g

автор: Mervat I S

Mar 16, 2020

ش

автор: Ye M Z

Oct 05, 2019

G

автор: Naeema B S

Sep 05, 2019

M

автор: Naveen S

Jun 27, 2019

r

автор: Nam C S

Oct 17, 2018

V

автор: Debra R O

Feb 26, 2018

G

автор: Manas K K

Dec 31, 2017

E

автор: Darija J

Nov 19, 2017

G

автор: Debadyuti S

Oct 09, 2017

R

автор: Kari J

Apr 19, 2017

G

автор: scott r

Oct 11, 2016

B

автор: Deleted A

Oct 20, 2015

v

автор: Shihab S

Apr 19, 2020

A high level introduction.

Potentially tying it with some business concepts may be would have made it a bit more useful. While there are some great examples for funded research projects in the medical field, it doesn't quite go into use of data science in gaining business results; One example would be defining success module, where I found myself making a decision tree myself to reflect what those three criteria would translate to in business outcome terms.

Good course still overall. It is free after all so I can understand how may be more in depth conversations could be reserved for later parts of the programs.

автор: Ravi K S

Apr 02, 2018

The course content was fine, but I faced some issues with the Quiz content. I don't know if it was browser issue or the website itself, but on my various attempts, the same correct answers were reported as incorrect, occasionally. I had a hard time completing the Data Scientist's Toolbox quiz - despite providing correct answer in the first attempt, it was reported as wrong, and so, I never chose it again. This way, it is frustrating as well as confusing, breaking my confidence, and making it hard for my brain to memorize and recall the correct concepts.

автор: Akua K

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative in a way that I could grasp as a newcomer to Data Science. I had to review a couple of videos to really understand the information, but that was both necessary and worthwhile for a new topic. Relevant examples were also very key especially in the "Defining Success" section, to understand real-world applications. This course is very relevant for my career progression, knowing the nuances and limitations of DS and how to apply in discussion with DS colleagues.

автор: VenkatR

Dec 07, 2017

Some very good concepts for newer folks is in place. A good understanding of supervised and unsupervised learning with examples is of help. The trade off between statistics and Data science was interesting to know. More emphasis on tools will allow us to gather a good view of the execution path. But a good insight on the existing tools and what they can do was helpful to know

автор: Rebecca T

Aug 22, 2018

Very quick and easy to complete. Doesn't go quite as in-depth as I was hoping, but it does say "crash course" right in the title so you can only expect so much. I will be taking more courses on this subject. Overall, even though the information wasn't very detailed, what I learned was very useful, and my research work at my job will improve as a result of taking this course.