Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,206
Рецензии: 982

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 951 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: OSSAMA H K E

Jun 03, 2017

Very useful course

автор: Fahad A S

Jun 29, 2018

Good course but could have some more information. I was expecting getting more from it as suggested by the name of the course.

автор: Aditya R

Dec 07, 2015

1.Concise and well structured.

2. Allows me to think about the core and the essentials.

3. Creates the basics on which I can learn further, deep dive and build expertise.

автор: vimal

Jul 03, 2017

Good introductory course.

автор: Milverton M

Feb 06, 2016

A satisfactory overview of the Data Science Specialization.

автор: Tatsiana A

Apr 25, 2018

Easy, relaxing overview of data science project management. As this is the first class of Executive data science specialization, I give it 4 stars because I believe (or should I say "hope") that someone who is planning to be executive data science manager should know what is statistics or machine learning, or what is the aim of exploratory data analysis.

автор: Ann O

Jun 13, 2016

Provided a good, very high level overview. I audited so I didn't take the quizzes, but the questions were all on the general side. I liked how they used some examples of real-life research.

автор: Aime B

Aug 08, 2016

I was quite satisfied with the content of this course.

автор: Kiru M N

Aug 19, 2017

Good course

автор: MEKA.JAYADEV

Dec 06, 2016

Course Material is good however I felt trainer is not very much engaging with the audience. There is not liveliness in the way the videos are projected.

автор: Nimrod K

Jun 19, 2016

Quite basic material... If you have some technical background you might fund this course not so useful.

However, I think that it does provide the right information for non-technical managers in a simple and comprehensive way.

Personally, I wish it was a bit longer and deeper to feel like I acquired more knowledge to take it to the next level independently.

автор: usama

Jul 04, 2016

Great Learning

автор: Ron L

Feb 16, 2018

I liked it. Nice, quick, high-level overview of the most critical components of data science.

автор: Bart v d G

Nov 26, 2017

Good overview of data science concepts. Uses quite some terminology that could be better explained and it is (off course) very brief.

автор: Mario P L B

Jan 26, 2018

Good introduction Data Science

автор: Nicholas G

Jan 09, 2018

Questions could have been more difficult. Plus, I'm frustrated that I was taken into a 25-question survey ranking me with other data scientists, but when I clicked out of it I wasn't able to get back.

автор: Ansuman A

Nov 07, 2016

some of the content and videos were too wordy and had more theory v/s examples.

автор: Lim S C

Sep 21, 2015

Great for an overview of the different aspects of data science.

автор: HYUN K

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent intro to the Data Science.

автор: Jeff F

Jan 09, 2018

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

автор: Ann D

Apr 22, 2018

it was informative :)

автор: Jose F V G

Jul 03, 2018

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

автор: Steve E

Mar 23, 2017

A good course. Very basic, but that's to be expected for an overview course.

автор: Steven B

Nov 06, 2015

Short and sweet :)

автор: Ali A

Feb 03, 2018

Very generic.

I think it will be very good for absolute beginner.