Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,085
Рецензии: 964

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

751–775 из 933 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Makar V

Sep 22, 2015

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

автор: Cindy L

Feb 24, 2016

Good short introduction to the field who someone with minimal understanding of data science.

автор: John S

Jan 17, 2016

Provides a quick overview on what constitutes Data Science.

автор: Anne M

Dec 27, 2015

Quite fast-paced indeed. Even the instructors seem like they're in a rush :)

It would have helped if there was a glossary of terms for people who aren't well-versed in programming basics.

But in summary, it's an interesting course =)))

автор: syed m s h

Feb 12, 2016

Very well organized course ..Short and to the point

автор: Rushikesh G

Jan 03, 2017

This course gives a brief idea about Data Science. It is helpful for the beginners.

автор: Thorsteinn A

Oct 01, 2015

Quick scope of data science. I particularly liked the discussion about fad versus fact towards the end of the course. Some questions in quizzes seemed a bit arbitrary. The course delivers what it promises; crash-course with the key ingredients for understanding more about what data science is about

автор: Clara M

Oct 30, 2015

A really useful introduction to what is data science. I found it very complete, besides maybe I would have liked a little more deepness in some concepts. I'm willing to learn more about the subject, maybe I will complete the whole specialization.

автор: Andrew L

Jan 12, 2016

Good general introduction.

автор: Joe L

Oct 06, 2015

A good course to start to learn data analytic vocabulary.

автор: Heidi

May 17, 2017

A good primer for aspiring or casual data scientists. I wish it were more technical so I could adopt some assignment solutions for my work, but for one week course the syllabus covered is perfect.

Wish I could save my progress for free to show only to myself that I've completed this course.

автор: Weihua W

Dec 30, 2015

Advises are really good. The course charges too much! A one week course should set a reasonable price, for instance, $19.

автор: Reinaldo B N

Mar 19, 2016

I have studied this course as part of the Executive Data Science Specialization. I think this set of four courses meet my objectives by providing a very nice overview on the key points of data science projects. They are good to give a flavor on data science and data science projects helping decide if you want to search for more in depth knowledge.

автор: David O

Jun 12, 2018

Good overview of the data science domain in general !

автор: Sekhar M

Oct 06, 2015

Overall a compact course, illustrations could be better.

автор: 陈逸凡

Oct 27, 2017

内容深度不足

автор: YUAN J

Jan 03, 2016

A nice starting for those wanted to understand data science.

автор: Pooja S

Jun 20, 2017

I really liked this crash course as it was to the point, clear and concise. I really liked short videos with quizzes at the end of each section. Thank you. I alreday feel that i h

автор: Natalie R

Jan 08, 2016

Very light overview.

автор: Gabriela E L M

May 05, 2017

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

автор: Elena L

Dec 07, 2015

The crash course was easy to understand. The classes used good examples to give you visual details about the subject and the instructors were clear and precise.

автор: Blake D

Dec 16, 2015

Good overview. I would

автор: Jiajing X

Jun 21, 2016

fairly general concepts of data science, but may be quite helpful l for people totally new to the field of data (e.g. not having any idea), or as material to review the big picture of data science

автор: Jaspreet S S

May 23, 2017

Well organized cou

автор: Sarah R

Dec 12, 2016

High level overview - not technical at all.